We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Goosewing Ranch

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Goosewing Ranch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The experience this place provides if you like the outdoors is 2nd to none. From arrival after a long drive on a never ending road we got checked in to our cabin and we happily surprised by how luxurious and apt it felt. We got kitted out on our horses who we fell in love with and settled in for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann-Marie A
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We were very pleased with the ranch, the horses, all the other amenities. Lots to do. The heated pool was a welcomed plunge, and the hot tub great after riding for 4 hours. Our horses were well matched and the daily rides enjoyable. The Ranglers were great, especially Katy D., who also graduated from the WWU, Fulton, Mo., a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dayle S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing ranch. Beautiful location and wonderful staff. Stayed here 4 days and wished that I had stayed longer. The trail rides are out of this world (and I am not a rider). Watching my two girls herd cattle was a real highlight. Can't recommend the ranch enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghill2016
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited this ranch for a 6 night stay and I can't say enough nice things about them. The staff members were very sweet and accommodating. The kitchen staff were willing to go out of their way to accommodate dietary requests. The wranglers and activity staff would talk to guests the night before and tweak the next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maureen D
goosewing1, General Manager at Goosewing Ranch, responded to this review

Howdy, Thank you for the kind words and advice. We also believe that we have amazing scenery and lovely people! We truly appreciate the time you have taken to review us and to mention suggestions to other guests. We value all our guests feedback and always take it into consideration when upgrading, and changing ranch schedules, activities, and policies. Your...

Jersey
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We travelled as a family of four, 2 very experienced horsewomen, myself who used to ride but hasn't for 20 years & our son who was a complete novice. The whole experience was amazing. The horses were healthy, happy & well matched to our abilities and in 5 days of riding we managed between 26 and 30 hours in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerseyjohn4x4
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We could not have been happier with our first time ranch experience! The ranch became "home" very quickly! The accommodations were snug (2 adults/1child) but attractive and adequate. The staff was very welcoming and helpful and always available. We really appreciated the fact that they learned our names almost immediately. The location was stunning with many planned activities which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindahjensen
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We had done a dude ranch before and it was wonderful! We were so excited to experience it again and we were disappointed throughout the trip. First we felt like we were just thrown keys and he to figure out every bring ourselves. The pool may be heated but it was not on. It was freezing 73 degrees during the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amyhsmith
goosewing1, General Manager at Goosewing Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Disappointed, It is great that you are loyal to the “dude ranch” vacation industry, we truly appreciate that. However, I am sincerely sorry to hear that you were so disappointed throughout your stay with us. It is very upsetting, but important for us to hear this about your experience. We understand that first impressions are very powerful and it...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

I can't say enough positive about our visit to Goosewing Ranch. Right from the beginning we were welcomed and made to feel at home. The staff did a great job and a special thank you to Amy and Randy. We check in, got to our cabin, had met and were on our horses within 45 minutes of arriving at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clefofcividale
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This was hands down the best vacation we ever had as a family. I have never seen a staff so caring, patient, accommodating, and attentive to its guests as the staff at Goosewing. There was always something to do whether it was an arranged event or just taking out the Ranger roaming around the mountainside. Housekeeping always did such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele F
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

we brought our entire family..our children and their spouses and 10 grandchildren ranging in age from 17 to 21 there was something for every age, the food was good and abundant, the cabins were clean and fun, the staff was attentive and friendly and the activities were fun and plentiful. we highly recommend Goosewing! Plus it is in the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmddavis

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.7 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.7 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.6 km away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
672 reviews
1.1 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
1.2 km away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 42 in Jackson
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome To Our Jackson Hole, Wyoming Summer Vacation Guest Ranch!Here at Goosewing Ranch, we combine the lifestyle of ranching in the Wyoming wilderness with many of the modern refinements that make your visit with us especially enjoyable.At 7,400 feet, the valley is the host to some of North America’s most spectacular game: elk, moose, mountain sheep, antelope, bear, eagles, geese, cranes, and much more, not to mention fantastic scenery. The Gros Ventre River, home to native cutthroat trout, runs through the meadows of our historic ranch.Our Jackson Hole dude ranch offers comfortable lodging in eight private guest cabins and three larger 2-bedroom cabins for bigger families. Complimentary wireless internet is provided throughout the Ranch. With its large stone fireplace, the main lodge serves as a central gathering place for dining or relaxing. A loft with a pool table and television overlooks the main room. Fireplaces, wood-stoves, a hot tub and swimming pool add to the cozy atmosphere. A large selection of beer, wine, and liquor compliments an eclectic, seasonal menu.We invite you to come share this corner of North America’s wildest country just as it has been for over a hundred years – a working ranch reborn as an isolated retreat deep in the Gros Ventre River Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goosewing Ranch

Address: 650 W Broadway Ave, P.O. Box 4084, Jackson, WY 83001-8643
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range: ₹ 41,247 - ₹ 62,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Goosewing Ranch Hotel Jackson
Goosewing Ranch Jackson, Jackson Hole, WY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goosewing Ranch staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kathleen McFadden
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Goosewing Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a hotel, so the ratings above were not warranted”
 of 5 bubbles dayles152, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try for a larger cabin than you think you need.....book early!”
 of 5 bubbles lindahjensen, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 276michelef, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All cabins are similar. If you get cabin 0, I hear you got Wifi occasionally.”
 of 5 bubbles T4907EJmichellew, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All cabins have a great view but cabins 1-3 are closer to the lodge and further from the shooting range.”
 of 5 bubbles O9981MQmichellec, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5