We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cowboy Village Resort

Save
Traveller (431)
Room & Suite (320)
Pool & Beach (18)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good29%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“log cabin”(75 reviews)
“queen bunk beds”(20 reviews)
“cookies”(91 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,120)
There are newer reviews for Cowboy Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
684
310
56
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
684
310
56
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinqueen bunk bedscookiescozy cabinsfront porchindividual cabinssmall kitchenettejackson holegreat place to staystove topkitchen areapool and hot tubhot chocolategreat cabinin townmini kitchenpull out couch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
341 - 345 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015

My family and I stayed here on two separate occasions over the course of one week - one night when we arrived in Jackson before we hit Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone, and at the end for a second night when we returned back...More

1  Thank zonk68
Response from TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Cowboy Village ResortResponded 3 September 2015

Thank you for staying at the Cowboy Village Resort and for taking the time to share this helpful and well written review. We are thrilled that we have had the opportunity to accommodate you and your family while visiting Jackson Hole and the national parks....More

Reviewed 23 August 2015

The cabin delivered on the core promises: great location, well kept, good staff, reasonable price considering the area. 5 stars for all that. One important thing to be aware for the Deluxe cabins is that the bedroom and living room aren't totally separate: sure, there's...More

Thank Lenin1991
Response from TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Cowboy Village ResortResponded 23 August 2015

Thank you for visiting Jackson Hole and for staying at the Cowboy Village Resort. We are happy to know that you have had a pleasant experience in your cabin. We are glad that your expectations were met however we are sorry that you were not...More

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I took a road trip to Yellowstone and this was one of our stops! It is a "village" of little log cabins near the center of Jackson. We had stayed here before and were not disappointed we chose to stay here again....More

1  Thank Vicki M
Response from TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Cowboy Village ResortResponded 23 August 2015

Thank you for returning the Cowboy Village Resort and your recent road trip. We love to accommodate our guests visiting the nation parks and we are happy to know that you have had another enjoyable stay. Thanks again and travel safe.

Reviewed 23 August 2015

Stayed three nights in early June 2015 with my wife and child. Our cabin was a very nice one bedroom with a small kitchenette. Room was very clean. I loved the fact we had a stand alone cabin. There was a small indoor pool which...More

Thank kevandstac
Response from TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Cowboy Village ResortResponded 23 August 2015

Thank you for bringing your family to the Cowboy Village Resort and for sharing your review with the community and with us. We are happy to know that you have had a pleasant and memorable experience in your cabin. We hope that you will stay...More

Reviewed 20 August 2015

I don't give 5* ratings often but this place certainly deserves it. From the warm and inviting log cabin design, to the very clean and efficient rooms, it met our every expectation. Each "room" is a cabin, we had one with 2 queen beds in...More

Thank Jeff L
Response from TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Cowboy Village ResortResponded 23 August 2015

Thank you for visiting Jackson Hole and for staying at the Cowboy Village Resort. It makes us feel great to know that we surpassed your accommodation expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with the community and with us. Please take...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jackson
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 184 - US$ 342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 184 - US$ 342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (431)
Room & Suite (320)
Pool & Beach (18)
Dining (15)
Amenities (19)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mary S
27 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from madisonhaws | Property representative |
Yes we do provide hair dryers in the cabin.
1
Vote
Mary S
14 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Donna M | Reviewed this property |
yes, there is a hair dryer.
1
Vote
143mamas
6 March 2017|
Answer
Response from madisonhaws | Property representative |
We provide coffee for our guests in the cabins and located in the office we have hot coffee, a variety of teas, cookies and fruit.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Use Snow King drive to get to the grocery store"
Read review
"Not really luxury hotel although expensive. Then again everything is expensive in Jackson. About 20 to 30..."
Read review
"Ask for cabin away from streets"
Read review
"Cabins away from the main building will miss the check-in/check-out traffic, but the whole property is pretty..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing