We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Antler Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Antler Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Antler Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 486: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Pros: Central location near to good restaurants and road links, plenty of parking, quiet room, good beds & shower, good small gym and laundry. Cons: Motel was expensive and felt large and impersonal. We moved to another better Motel after a couple of nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevenC75
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Antler Inn and for taking the time to share your impressions with the community. We are glad to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your accommodations. We appreciate your helpful and informative review. Thanks again and have a great day.

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights while on a tour . Great location, within walking distance to the square, restaurants , etc. Has a coin operated washing/drying machines and a few workout equipment pieces as well. Clean and comfortable . Jackson hole is a great town and this is a good place to stay while exploring!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martalovestotravel
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Antler Inn and for taking the time to review your experience. We are pleased to know that you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable, and that you had the opportunity to explore downtown Jackson Hole. Thanks again and please travel safe.

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Nothing fancy here, just your basic somewhat updated good old fashioned MOTEL. No pretense of being fancy, glitzy, or a Yuppster paradise, just a clean roomy place to rest your head and venture forth to the outlying areas. Super friendly staff who obviously know every place in town that really matters. Great LONG beds{I am 6'7" so that is IMPORTANT}...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Antler Inn and for taking the time to share your impressions with the community. We are thrilled that you have had a pleasant stay, and we a grateful for your insightful advice for our future guests. Thanks again and please come back soon.

Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed one night and I was almost glad for the short night due to the early flight in the morning. The rooms were old and had not been updated in many years. The bedspreads looked ancient. The air conditioning unit needed desperately to be cleaned. The room smelled of mildew and I think a large source of that smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Antler Inn and for taking the time to share your impressions. We apologize and lament that you were dissatisfied with our accommodations. We are grateful for your acknowledgement of positive attributes of your otherwise negative experience, and we thank you for your straightforward feedback. Again we apologize for the short comings of your stay. We...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed one night at the Antler Inn, before moving on to Jenny Lake campground. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the hotel itself is centrally located in Jackson. I will say that you can hear a lot of what's going on outside. They had some rowdy visitors staying there at the same time and we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Antler Inn and for taking the time to review your experience. We are happy to know that you have had a clean and comfortable stay, however we apologize for any disruptions during your time with us. Thanks again and come back soon.

South Carolina
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We spent three nights at the Antler Inn. The room was not fancy, but it was clean and more than met our needs. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. There was ample parking at the Antler and we were able to easily walk to shops, restaurants and town square. We would definitely recommend staying at the Antler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherryGran
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you visiting Jackson Hole and staying at the Antler Inn. We are grateful for your review and recommendation of our accommodations. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant and easy-going experience at the Antler Inn. Thanks again and travel safe.

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Albeit clean, the room was dated. Think Holiday Inn in the 60's. Seems to cater to bus tours in the summer months. The wash basin was very low, towels not so soft. The water was either hot or cold. But for location, you can't beat the Antler. Restaurants are close as is shopping. If you are a family that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMPWyo
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Antler Inn and for your direct and helpful review. We truly appreciate your feedback for others and ourselves on where we can improve and where we excel. We hope that you have had a pleasant and enjoyable visit to Jackson Hole. Thanks again, and have a great day.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Good for couple night stay. Near shops and clean.Harder if get top floor to carry luggage had fridge in room which help and close to shops and 1/2 hour drive to tetons. place was quiet as well. settled the need

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt f
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Antler Inn and for taking the time to review your accommodations. We are always happy to hear about our guests visiting the Tetons and exploring downtown Jackson. Thanks again for visiting and please come back soon.

West Yorkshire, England
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I am mindful of the consequences of bad reviews and so will try not to be too critical of the member of staff who checked us in. I don't know if this person had had a bad day, but no words were spoken other than to ask our name. When I asked where the room was situated the response was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPSYorkshire
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Antler Inn and for taking the time to share this disconcerting review. We are grateful that you have shared your experience with us and we sincerely apologize for this unbecoming and inhospitable behavior. We commit ourselves to acknowledging and addressing this shortcoming in order to prevent similar occurrences in the future. Thank you again...

Guangdong, China
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Nice, clean, organized and very friendly staff. Great location as the Main Sq, and all the shops are only 1 block away. I felt the rooms were some what cramped but still doable. I stayed on the first level so the balcony from the 2nd floor gave us too much shade making the room darker and even more of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CantonKev
TSI_JacksonHole, Manager at Antler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Antler Inn and for taking the time to share your impressions with the community and with us. We are pleased that you have had a positive and memorable experience at our inn. We appreciate your informative feedback. Thanks again and please travel safe.

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 km away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#8 of 41 in Jackson
698 reviews
1.7 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.1 km away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#16 of 41 in Jackson
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
49'er Inn & Suites
49'er Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Jackson
269 reviews
0.9 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.4 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Antler Inn

Address: 43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001 (Formerly the Friendship Inn)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range: ₹ 4,988 - ₹ 13,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antler Hotel Jackson
Antler Motel Jackson
Antler Inn Jackson, Jackson Hole, WY
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antler Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Antler Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the building with the hot tub. You'll still walk outside, just not as far.”
BrooklynTrekker, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a first floor room if you cannot climb stairs; I didn't see an elevator.”
TN-Bill, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're leaving to ski early in the morning I would try and get the first floor”
  • View of slopes from parking lot
333KimM333, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room rate was less then $85. a night in the busy ski season”
jenniferhX6884KH, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor, corner room”
webbfoot, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5