We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Hotels.comUS$ 86*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 115*
US$ 86*
US$ 115*
US$ 86*
US$ 115*
US$ 86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Jackson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This was the perfect place to stop before entering the mountains. Reasonably priced, clean rooms, great showers, comfy bed, friendly staff. The pillows were too hard for us and we both woke with neck aches. I recommend bring your own.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue Z
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, Miss Sue for taking your time to complete a review about your stay with us. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed it. I apologize for the pillows, they are fairly new. I hope we will see you again! Thank you!

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I typically stay at Best Westerns when traveling and the Tower West Lodge was right on my route at a decent stopping point and offered a great price for a night's stay. The staff was friendly and helpful; the room accommodations were fine and the bed comfortable for the weary traveler. Unfortunately, the WiFi offered a standard and a premium...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear most of your stay was enjoyed. I apologize for the inconveniences caused by the internet, and I will have this looked into right away. We do offer a hotel guest coupon that offers 4 meals for only $5.00 that does include coffee. The cost of these meals is much less than menu, therefore the portion...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Front desk clerk was friendly and helpful at check in. Room was clean. Hotel has a great restaurant inside. We were given coupons for a free drink with our dinner. The waitress was the best, we overtipped her (a lot), she was that good. Downside, coffee in the lobby in the morning was lukewarm and not very good. Had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good afternoon! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay us. Again, I apologize for the sprinkler mishap. I sure hope if you are ever in the Gillette area again, we will be able to have you as our guest. Have a great day!

Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

MY husband and I recently stayed here, while on our trip out west. The hotel was very nice, clean and had a great restaurant inside. We were given coupons for a wonderful $5.00 breakfast that was delicious!! We also received coupons for complimentary drinks. While here we drove 45 minutes to see Devil's Tower. It was very easy to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmcfarland43
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. I hope we will have you as a guest again. Thank you! Best Regards!

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Two weeks ago we were in Gillette and stayed at a different hotel. It was run down and not very well run. This time we stayed at the Best Western. It was very nice! The rooms were clean, the hotel was updated and taken care of. Instead of giving you a dry, poor quality continental breakfast they gave you a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, Jenna, for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. All reviews are very helpful to us as we continue to strive for excellence every day. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and sure hope we will have you as our guest again. Have a wonderful day!

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was nice. Room is clean. The down side is we were unable to make coffee in our room as the coffee pot was incomplete. Not the way I like to start my day. But the place is nice, grounds are somewhat kept. The pool area needs updating. There are no child locks going in to the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenmorrison2
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. All feedback is important to us. We do have single serve cup coffee makers, there is no coffee pots. We do have staff 24 hours to assist with all requests, please never hesitate to ask for assistance, we are more than happy to help...

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We arrived late night and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. we arrived late night without reservations and the front desk clerk was very nice and gave us a very good room and the price was pretty decent for on the spot check in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona S
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I truly appreciate that you have taken your time to complete a review about your stay as well. I do hope that if you are ever in the area again, we will have the pleasure to have you as our guest again. Have a wonderful day!

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We recently stayed at the Best Western Tower West Lodge in Gillette and were very pleased. The whole hotel was managed professionally from the kitchen staff to the front desk. My husband did fall coming in over a step which had been marked with yellow paint, it was simply an accident, but the staff took care of his injury promptly....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monte H
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us in Gillette. I am sorry to here about the accident, but I sure do hope your husband is alright. I hope if you are ever in the area again we will have the pleasure to have you as our guest. Also, thank you for taking the time to complete...

South Haven, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2016

There were no signs on the halls telling us the way to the lobby. We ended up taking a long way to lobby. Yes I said something to them and they told us which way to go. There was no free breakfast. We got a coupon for five dollars for our breakfast. Food was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do have directional signage at every entrance in building, but I will look into ensuring it is adequate. We do value each guests experience and try to improve the experience for each guest to come....

Livingston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I decided to take a detour from my trip, Houston Texas to Billings Montana... Wanted to see the Eastern Wyoming area, looking for a hunting area.. I was very tired and stressed from the drive and just walked into this hotel with no reservation and was treated like I was a regular visitor. The desk clerk and the Ladies in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted N
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. I am very pleased you decided to stop in Gillette and that you enjoyed your stay. There are some areas for hunting around here and sure you will be able to come back to the area for that. I hope you have a...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
6.5 km away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
581 reviews
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#8 of 25 in Gillette
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
4.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
3.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#18 of 25 in Gillette
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Address: 109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: ₹ 4,816 - ₹ 9,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tower West Hotel Gillette
Best Western Gillette
Gillette Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room near an entrance door, the motel is sprawling”
paulmU4660DC, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You may want to bring your own pillow.”
wyotraveler2015, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
878dylana, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Had a couple great stays here, but never again!”
Tomk1970, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
556ds, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 86* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 86
TravelocityUS$ 86
HotelQuicklyUS$ 115
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates