We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 87*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 104*
US$ 87*
Great Deal
US$ 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Mariposa, California
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was quiet and the people were friendly. Had a problem with the room being too warm but the maintenance man came within 10 minutes and all was taken care of.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33aletham
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review. I am happy to read that our staff was able to take care of your needs while you were here. We hope you will return soon.

Evanston, Wyoming
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Good stay except I asked for express check out. Email never came! Now on the way home mid Feb. we find out the restaurant is not open on Sunday. Sad to hear that! Will have to make sure we avoid Sun.!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review to Trip Advisor about our Hotel. After reading this, I immediately sent out a copy of your receipt to the email address that we had on file. I am not sure why the first attempt did not reach you. Unfortunately, last week we had to make a business...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I agree with other reviewers that the rooms need some attention. The beds were very comfortable but the room was not airtight and cold air drafts from the ac unit were notable. The staff were great and friendly. A free hot breakfast was a nice perk. Restaurant staff, food, and service were excellent. Food quality was excellent which made this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deastrid2015
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your nice compliments about your experience at our restaurant. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your food and the service from the staff. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed the bed in your hotel room. Thank you for pointing out the problem with the "air leak" in the room. We...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms! Large, clean and quiet. Front desk very helpful and polite, saved me money on our room as we were over charged when i booked over the phone. Will deff be back!! One tip: dont go to legal tender( restaurant on site) we had a terrible experience there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2daicky
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review about our Hotel. I am happy we were able to provide you with a better rate that what you were quoted when you made your reservation. I am very interested in hearing about what happened in the Restaurant though. I hope you will have time to drop me an email and let me know what...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I can't eat most of what was on the "free" menu. When making the reservation I was told it was a normal BW free hot breakfast. This "menu" shows it was not. When I asked for anything that would make me not sit on the toilet for the next hour I was told no substitutions and full menu price for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSI-Chris
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy the Free Breakfast that we provide with your room. And I apologize if there was confusion about what we offered when you booked your room. As a full service property, a property with a Restaurant, we do not have the typical lobby style breakfast that you see offered in most...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The room was large and had a very comfortable king size bed. Breakfast is served made to order and the pancakes were delicious and hot. Rooms have microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, etc. I had not expected to stay but was caught in a snow storm and this was a perfect solution.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Dear Liz, Thanks for this great review. We are so happy to hear about the items you enjoyed during your stay. And it really great to know you enjoyed the Free Breakfast we offer to our customers. We hope you will return. Sandra

Northglenn, Colorado
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel itself is unassuming in appearance, but the room was very reasonably priced and quite excellent. Very clean, much nicer than some other Best Westerns I have used. Roomy, comfortable, Hotel is set up so that all parking is right outside your door, so unloading and loading vehicle is a convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wannagetg0ing
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this wonderful review. It's great knowing what our customers enjoy when they stay here. We sure hope we will see you again!

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Iv got stuck in this little town twice due to weather conditions. The first time was a nightmare. The second time I checked into Best Western. This place is so cool. It's so classic and old school you can film a moving here. They have brass accents, there's is a hard-wired phone in the bathroom. It's awesome. I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew777777777
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting this great review about our hotel in Evanston, Wyoming. These reviews are so helpful to us because by stating everything you enjoyed while you were here helps convince others to staying with us too! We hope to see you again.

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Room was large, comfortable and clean. The black curtains work great if you want to sleep late. Front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Restaurant has great food. Steaks and burgers are excellent. Check out the Grizzly and black bear in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougk1953
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this great review. We are happy you enjoyed your hotel room as well as the food from our Restaurant. We hope to see you again.

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

It's been along time since I stayed in a motel were you have outside rooms like old motels from the 40's. That would be ok most of the time but not when it's 20 degrees out and you want to go to the restaurant. The room was clean and very large but showing signs of wear. The motel needs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale R
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our Hotel, as you stated, is older, however we are constantly upgrading it to stay competitive with all of the newer built hotels. Older hotels do have some advantages, ie. all of our rooms are ground level, providing all of our customers with a "drive to your door" advantage. You don't...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evanston hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#1 of 15 in Evanston
298 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#4 of 15 in Evanston
438 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
105 reviews
2.7 km away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#5 of 15 in Evanston
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn

Address: 1601 Harrison Drive, Evanston, WY 82930
Region: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Price Range: ₹ 5,572 - ₹ 8,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dunmar Hotel Evanston
Best Western Evanston
Evanston Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Evanston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evanston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Olympia, Washington
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“744 is a good room”
kmorris677, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ask for Non-smoking - very accommodating staff”
GypsyVisionary, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the main building so you are near the best restaurant in town”
robertcT3871WV, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you like the pool or hot tub, request a roomclose to the pool or you'll be hiking.”
tommyc298, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We like the rooms in the back . . .”
candydawn, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 87* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.comUS$ 88
TripAdvisorUS$ 87
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates