We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Cody

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Cody
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 699: English reviews
Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Taylorville, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best thing about this place is the BBQ bus outside! Highly recommend it! I would not recommend the hotel! Old, no elevator, no view! There breakfast was the worst continental breakfast! I think they had toast cereal and hard boiled eggs! My husband was surprised that you could mess up a hard boiled egg..,.but they did!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atayor2
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback offered regarding your recent stay, and regret to learn that your overall impression of our services and facilities proved disappointing. I would pass along your compliments to the BBQ bus but they are no longer in business. We hope for the chance to leave you with a more favorable lasting impression in the future if you...

Columbus Grove, Ohio
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I found David to be quite helpful as we travel with 2 handicapped, rescue dogs. They no handicap rooms available but he was able to put us in a room at a very reasonable rate near a door close to the pet area. My husband moves slowly since his stroke and the location worked well for us. The next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lois5400
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad we were able to accomodate you and your rescue dogs. It is wonderful to hear that you had such great interactions with our team, and I will be sure to share your feedback with all. We hope to see you back again.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Property is clean, remodeled inside and out. Our off-season visit was inexpensive. A typical Super 8 smaller room, but very adequate. Beds comfortable but the pillow was a bit large for me. Quiet during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. Providing a 5 star experience is certainly our goal and it is very satisfying when our guest tell us we are doing that. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda Z
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Middle Park, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The short season for Yellowstone National Park makes accommodation choices expensive and competitive. The Super 8 is conveniently located on the main drag just near various food and shopping options. Room was large and clean. Staff were friendly. Breakfast is a crowded affair - recommend getting there early if you don't want to stand!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luci2307
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our front desk . Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expects. We look forward to accommodate you...

Abita
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Nothing fancy about this hotel, can tell it has been there awhile. The rooms were clean and had nice bathroom. Did not have a laundry on site which was little disappointing. Seeing that we had been on motorcycle trip for four days when we checked in; plus we stayed here for 5 days. We were able to find a really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobbydem
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding your room and am glad that we could provide you with accommodations that you were pleased with. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Franklin, Ohio
Reviewed 8 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whn314OI
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Silver City, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This property does not have an appealing exterior, but it is what's inside that's important. Clean rooms, great service, and a pleasant alternative to Rock Springs. Convenient access to the Pilot Butte Wild Horse Loop and breathtaking scenery. I highly recommend this Super 8 - give it a try!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie F
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of upgrading the property so on your next trip to Cody stop by and see our progress. We are very happy you that you recommend us as this is one of our goals to create repeat and loyal customers. Come back again.

Elcho, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
2.2 km away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 27 in Cody
968 reviews
0.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Inn
1.8 km away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 27 in Cody
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Address: 730 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Price Range: ₹ 6,177 - ₹ 15,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super Eight
Cody Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Cody
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Cody staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Winder, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cody staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We by chance had a 2nd floor room that looked out to the mountains - so would recommend that!”
 of 5 bubbles tl092016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mid-hall. No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles loonqueen, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Ask for a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Scotlandtravels, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all hotels in Cody are this price range and higher plan on eating out for breakfast theirs is not very impressive”
 of 5 bubbles Meesh63, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs request the bottom floor- there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewdV1506QS, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay