We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2015

I stayed here after seeing that the Casper lodge wasn't done with their remodel. It was a nice stay. Very reasonable price 59.95 for one night. Very Friendly Front desk staff. Told me about a place called poor boys, and the fort for a steak dinner. My wife and I wanted a smoking room, and unfortunately it had to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmbobbo
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jmbobbo, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize that we don't have Smoking rooms on the ground floor and for any inconvenience this may have caused you. However, we are pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business and hope...

Summerland, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We booked here based on others reviews. It was terrible. First room we got the bathroom fan sounded like it was going to take off, bed sagged badly, carpet filthy, lone chair was not useable, drapes hanging off the window and didnt cover the window even when repaired, and our room fronted the interstate and was very noisy. We changed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindy y
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Cindy Y, We sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. We take our guest's reviews very seriously and we have brought up all of the issues you experienced during your stay to our staff to make sure that everything is resolved and in working condition. Again, we apologize and we hope that we can earn your business in the future....

Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2015

If you havent noticed, there arent many hotels in Casper, or there's just a lot going on in this city. It was late and I just needed a room for the night, passing through on a motorcycle trip. There were a few rooms in the area but they were outrageously priced. It took me a while to get to this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kyle T
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kyle T, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us during your motorcycle trip. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be clean and working well. We hope that we will see you again soon on another trip. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We give this place 4 stars because of the value for the price paid. We had been in the area and where trying to get away from the bike rally at Sturgis and settled on Casper. This place is an older property that has some charm. The rooms are clean, and the bed was comfortable and it had a big...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andy M
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Andy M, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be of good value. We appreciate your business very much and we hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I stayed here on the way to Sturgis. For your basic room with a fridge and microwave, I felt it was a little pricey at $74, but maybe that was because of the high volume of bike traffic. Clean room, comfy bed, nice staff, mini breakfast. I would stay here again. Don't let the area deter you from staying here....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dennis S
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Dennis S, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us while you were on your stay to Sturgis. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again soon. R. Howell...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

I arrived late 11:45 pm. It took 15 minutes to get the women in front of me checked in. Once to the room, I opened the bathroom where there was fog on the mirror as if someone just finished a shower. There were long black hairs around the bathroom and upon further inspection the floor was wet, (and the kicker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zachbrower
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Zachbrower, We sincerely apologize about what occurred during your stay. I have talked with our staff to get to the bottom of this issue so it never happens again. I encourage you to contact us to give us some more information so we can solve this issue. Thank you. R. Howell - Regional Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Positive Features – clean room, good breakfast, fun Hollywood memorabilia, very welcoming staff, quiet room, low rate, refrigerator and microwave, private WIFI in room. Negative Features – no hair dryer, iron, TV remote needed replacement, due for an upgrade in two years. older hotel in well treated used condition

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear James H, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback so we can continually improve our guests experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we offer our guests and that you received good customer service. Thank you again for your review. R. Howell -...

marietta GA
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Little concerned about this property - no big chain backing, some questionable reviews. Took a chance on priceline and was pleasantly surprised. First glance was a little sketchy - the exterior is quite worn and dated. front door doesnt shut smoothly - paint peeling, carpet looks very worn on stairs in lobby, cabinets and trim around front desk are worn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marieatta_pman
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Marieatta_pman, We would like to thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean, our staff to be friendly, and that the amenities we offer our guests fit your needs during your stay. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us...

Reviewed 29 May 2015

Our family of three has been staying here since October and we have always been treated very friendly from all staff from housekeepers to maintenance,always clean,very comfortable,and affordable. We almost feel like family. Very sweet manager Katherine barker. I would recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn M
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Robyn M, We are very pleased to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us and always find our staff to be friendly. We aim to make each guest feel welcome and comfortable, and we are glad that you do. We appreciate your business very much. R. Howell - Regional Manager

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

I've been staying here for right at 3 months now. Great rates. Staff an Manager very friendly. Any time I've needed anything it was taken care of right away. Rooms are clean an quite. Great place to stay overnight or a few days. Right on the river for fishing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rockythorpe
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rockythorpe, Thank you for very much for letting us know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and took care of your needs in a timely manner. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in the near...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.8 km away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#18 of 21 in Casper
17 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#10 of 21 in Casper
367 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
82 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the National 9 Inn located in Casper, Wyoming. Relax in our comfortable rooms and in the morning visit us for a complimentary breakfast featuring hot waffles, fruit, bagels and cereals.The National 9 Inn is ideally located along the Interstate 25 corridor in Casper Wyoming. Hotel guests will experience great customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. This Casper hotel features spacious rooms complete with Microwave, Fridge, Flat Screen TV, High Speed Internet Cable TV and Pet Friendly Rooms . We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel

Address: 100 W F St, Casper, WY 82601-1440
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Price Range: ₹ 3,399 - ₹ 4,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor was super loud.”
  • pipes in ceiling, mold?, rusty looking...
  • pipes, gap around door, cinder block wall
  • Gap around door - hall light
 of 5 bubbles sonjab279, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevator.. so choose as first floor room???”
 of 5 bubbles gimmyq, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a ground floor, as I did not notice an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles denniss477, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“A good older hotel if you are a family or are traveling light a fun room to spend a night”
 of 5 bubbles jameshH3272AT, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you want more space get a room with 2 beds”
 of 5 bubbles Kevnsarah, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5