We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed at this property several times over the last year. It is very clean and well kept. The owners take pride in this property and it shows. Easy access to your room and some of the best rates I've seen. I would gladly pay more. I will be staying again on return trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trailsend1
Newcastle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Showed desk clerk the price on booking.com and she honored it. Room was very clean. It had everything i needed: TV, fridge, microwave, hot water, comfortable bed, ample lighting, ect. I would stay here again if I could always get the same price. I am very price sensative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2980SLnickl
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We try really hard to do what we can to make our guests as happy and comfortable as possible. I'm so glad to read that our manager hit the mark with you and you enjoyed your stay with us. We will always do our best to stay competitive and reasonable with our rates! Take it easy! Tamara Guest Relations

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very nice for the value. Would recommend this motel to others. Motel was very convenient to the highway and town, plus close to eating places. Only spent one night and was enjoyable. Price was very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwebster6782
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Your recommendation comes to us with great pride and acceptance! We work hard to set ourselves apart from the other big-name hotels with our staff and value. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and give us your feedback. We hope to have earned your business in the future! Take care, Tamara Guest Relations

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel is they have a dedicated dog run behind one wing of the units. nicely fenced in, reasonably clean, and easy to get to. It was nice to have a spot to let the pups run. the hotel itself - old, but that's not really a bad thing. extremely focused on hunting - there's an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Indeed we are very hunter-friendly! Most of our hunters have been coming back year over year and for that we are grateful. We will look into your comments about some wear and tear and see what times of things we can improve on. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you agian! Tamara Guest Relations

Reviewed 29 October 2016

Good value for money. Room was small but clean and nice. Staff very friendly. Great for one or too nights stay. Only - the wall is so thin and we were woke up in the morning by running shower in next room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid S
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you were woken up by the shower in the adjoining room. Even though this happened I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the clean room and our friendly staff. I hope this was a stay that would invite you back again if you return to Buffalo! Stay warm and take care, Tamara Guest Relations

Gilette, France
Reviewed 29 October 2016

When I stayed there last year there was some very good housekeepers. Where did they go? This time around the housekeeping was terrible and there were dead animals hanging around the rooms 101. I hate the smell of dead animals. Bring back those housekeepers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank condylox789
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are very blessed to have the hunters we have and will continue to do what we can to ensure they are accommodated and I'm sorry if this bothered you. Take care, Tamara Guest Relations

Isanti, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Always looking for a value on my hunting trips it helps me stay longer per trip. I think this was a good value per night and would book again at that same price with out checking around. The staff very acomidating to the needs of the guests even though some of the hunters don't do there best in cleaning up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunny012
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

As a recent hunter myself I truly understand the cost it takes to go have fun and try to get your meat for the year. It is our joy to be able to help keep costs down and offer a good value with a clean room. We hope that our friendly staff was able to earn your business again next...

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Room was very clean when we arrived, i wouldnt say it was serviced well while we were there. very accommodating for hunters. close to gas and grocery, every one was friendly. If we go again I would probably stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brentsm
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback on the service while you were with us. I will address our friendly staff ( :) ) on the housekeeping issues and hope to see you again! Thank you to all of our hunters! Tamara Guest Relations

Port Edwards, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 October 2016

floors in rooms need to be cleaned daily no dead bolt on the door parking is tight in the suite area excellent location resturants next door and across the street manager was very helpful very good value for the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NEIL L
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Location! Location! Location! Our property does have a few good restaurants within walking distance and we are so grateful for that! We hope our friendly management and location will be enough to bring you back again. The housekeeping staff will make sure to keep working hard at offering our clean and comfortable rooms - each and every time! Take care,...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I found the staff to be courteous and friendly. the room was clean but needs a little modernization. The beds were very comfortable, NO breakfast and we cold not get ice as the breakfast room and Ice machine were locked at 6:30am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klase67
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Suggestions and feedback are not only welcomed but solicited! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and comfortable beds. We are sorry we were unable to meet the mark on breakfast but are hopeful the other things we can and do offer will bring you back! Take care, Tamara Guest Relations

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.0 km away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
268 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#11 of 17 in Buffalo
161 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
190 reviews
1.7 km away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
153 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are American owned and operated. Park in front of your room. AAA diamond approved. Pool & BBQ. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 610 E Hart St, Buffalo, WY 82834-9349 (Formerly Wyo Motel)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Price Range: ₹ 2,450 - ₹ 4,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyo Hotel Buffalo
Best Value Hotel Wyoming
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ suites are good size if you need the room”
 of 5 bubbles neill982, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have an animal bring bedding for it. The rooms have hard floors not carpet.”
 of 5 bubbles T7320SXlaural, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No issues with our room but not all rooms are exactly the same. Beds very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles travelladynj, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great for 1 person.”
 of 5 bubbles frankdO7365SI, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was a few doors away from the road and slept quietly, I guess they are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles nocona12, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay