We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Great hotel in this smaller town. I was not sure what to expect from the town size but our room was recently renovated, one of the largest Choice Hotel rooms we have had not being a suit. Ours was larger than most due to its location over the main entrance. Renovations are well done, good bed and bathroom. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brvs27
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff are very pleased that you enjoyed your room and the renovations that were done to our hotel. We hope that the next time you are in the Wisconsin Rapids area you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura/GM n

Zion, Illinois
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at a few Sleep Inns before and this was probably the nicest. Very friendly girl at the front desk and helpful too! When i walked in the room it smelled great! Very clean very fresh nice big room nice comfy bed lots of pillows! They nice big pool a definite great Hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dougiedue
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I also would like to thank you for the wonderful compliments. Myself and my staff hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura/GM

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Traveling from north, it took nearly an hour to find this property in this small town! Only a one way entrance from South, as long as you don't mind only a north exit. Our event was South, which created an illegal turn thru a south exit lane. Stayed in a remodelled modern inn! Pool was almost as warm as it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wardsworks
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would also like to thank you for the nice review. When one leaves the driveway to exit south, you can pull up on the turn lane and proceed south. I am ordering a sign for the icemachine on the second floor. We hope that the next time you are...

Withee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We stayed at the sleep in in Wisconsin rapids for a weekend getaway. the hotel was in a nice location. We walked to Applebee's for super that evening. The room was decent sized. Very happy with the breakfast options. They had scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, potatoes, French toast, waffles, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, milk, orange...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sobe84
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast options. Our housekeeping staff does go in and clean your rooms while you are out, however they will not touch your personal belongings. I will speak to them and make sure that they are cleaning around...

cincinnati, ohio
Reviewed 12 May 2016

SI is our usual accommodation of Choice when we travel so we've been in many over the years. This is probably one of the better ones in which we've stayed. Although this was purpose built, it was built to fit the lot on the main road known as 8th St. or SR13 upon which it sits and doesn't have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bassbum
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel so much. I understand how you feel about the hotel not having an elevator, please know that when you make your reservations-request a room on the first floor. Again I would like to thank you for such kind...

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Very nice room, convenient access to many restaurants and stores. Rooms and the motel appear updated not too long ago and we appreciated that. A pretty nice complimentary breakfast is provided with many hot items as well as bagels, muffins, several fresh fruit items, and a good selection of beverages from two juices, coffee, tea, and milk.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jay N
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Jay, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Myself and my staff are very pleased that you had a nice stay. You are correct the hotel was updated a year ago, thank you for complimenting us on that. We here at Sleep Inn hope that the next time you are in the Wisconsin...

Alliance, Nebraska
Reviewed 28 October 2015

we have stayed here several times while in wisconsin rapids. the rooms are nice and the staff is very pleasant. i used the wifi a little and had no problems. we will stay here again as it is very close to the nursing home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhonda7759
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff our very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope that the next time you are in our area you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura/GM

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2015

The facility is very nice. The room was big and had a good sized bathroom. Extra chair and big desk area. Good wi-fi. People at the front desk were helpful and friendly. Everything was very clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff our very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank your for the great review that you gave us. We hope that the next time you are in the Wisconsin Rapids area you will choose to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Remember next time you make a reservation through Sleep Inn online. they will not allow a refund, cancellation or refund. I made a reservation for 1 night in October. Today is September 29th. I've been getting no where trying to cancel a reservation for OCT 11th! They automatically subscribe me to their CHOICEHOTELS. Every person I spoke to they're telling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine1018
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had so much trouble with your reservation and cancelling it. We at the hotel have no control over what is done on line. We don't have any reservations at our hotel for the date your stay is suppose to be. I hope that they were able to cancel it for you. If you have any...

Combined Locks, Wi
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Pleasant desk clerk at check in, nice room, clean, everything worked fine. Didn't have time to check out the pool. Would stay here again. No complaints at all, good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veratom
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area. We also hope the next time you stay you will get to enjoy our pool and hot tub....

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
1.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#3 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
166 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
328 reviews
1.0 km away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#2 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 km away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
25.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
101 reviews
25.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 4221 8th Street South, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range: ₹ 5,116 - ₹ 7,299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wisconsin Rapids
Wisconsin Rapids Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room towards the back of the motel might offer a little more noise reduction from the busy highway.”
 of 5 bubbles WishIwasonaBoat, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would stay on the second floor if I didn't have such long stays, as sometimes the noise from above is annoying.”
 of 5 bubbles AllisonS331, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side; our's on the south was a little hot during the daytime.”
 of 5 bubbles raucole, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Please note their property's special access/exit?”
 of 5 bubbles Wardsworks, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are nice sized”
 of 5 bubbles rhonda7759, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay