We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Starlite Motel

Booking.comUS$ 60*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Starlite Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Starlite Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed two nights here just left this morning it is a clean motel and nice for the money you pay. I accidently only reserved a queen room and had four people the lady was nice enough to still let us stay and give us extra blankets and pillows without charging us. The rooms were cleaned daily and beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coleez33
Illinois City, Illinois
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My family loved staying here. It is a nice change from the fast paced, loud resorts. The owners were pleasant and the entire property was well maintained and peaceful. It is older, but that is what we loved about it....classic of the Dells. The low price included free wristbands to Chula Vista resort indoor and outdoor waterpark. What a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleepy99
Round Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Outdated, kinda smelly room. Owners seemed to be very nice though! Always saying hi and asking if we needed anything. Pool area was clean. " family suites" are small, so if extra room is what you want maybe just get 2 adjoining rooms. Overall, they provide no amenities no nothing, just a basic room. They do however offer free passes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjmommy02
Island Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We spent two days here on our honeymoon. We are just getting started and don't have much money. I found this place through the internet. The price was within our budget. I made reservations. When we got there, the front desk lady was nice. She gave us a map of the area and pointed out where we were, where the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gina C
visit_starlite, Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Gina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Starlite Motel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. We always want every guest to have the best possible service/experience whether it is their first time or their tenth time. We pride ourselves and work very hard on...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at the Starlite for three nights and found it to be just what you should expect for the price. We paid $69 dollars a night, which included free water passes to Chula Vista water park ($30 normally) and half price coupons for Mt Olympus water/theme park. By using those coupons we saved $150 alone. The motel was only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caleb T
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were last week at this motel. At first sight I thought the owner (old lady) was rude but later I talked with her daughter and everything was okay. The room was clean we were two days and the housekeeping did the room. Actually liked this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lily M
Budd Lake
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I don't know how this hotel got rated so high, which is what I looked for before booking one! We booked the room through booking.com and when we got there, we were notified that she did not have a queen or king bed room, but two doubles and did NOT take AMEX, which is what card we used on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shannon T
visit_starlite, Owner at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay at the Starlite Motel. As there is a delay between the time that Booking.com takes a reservation and then sends us notification, we did overbook on the number of single King rooms we have. Therefore, for...

Highland, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2013

With a family of our size, this was an amazing deal! We didn't know what the family room meant & were pleased with the 2 queens & 1 double n separate room. Everything was clean & the owners were around if you needed them. I wish there was a clock b/c the waterparks take it out of you & we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethAlyea
visit_starlite, Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear BethAlyea, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Starlite Motel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always want every guest to have the best possible service/experience whether it is their first time or their tenth time. We pride ourselves and work very hard on...

Bayfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed at the Starlight last year and was really a great place to stay for the rates. Owners were also busy walking the grounds and observing what was going on. They really care about your stay and take great measurers to make sure your stay is pleasant. The owners take great pride in making your stay an experience to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank budcasper
Ixonia, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Great service, extra clean room, nice pool, excellent value. Be sure to take advantage of the free tickets to Chula Vista Waterpark. It is a full day of entertainment included in the cost of the room. Can't beat this deal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerome J
visit_starlite, Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jerome, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our motel with feedback from your recent visit. We are thrilled that you had a good stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We pride ourselves and work very hard on the cleanliness of our rooms and our entire property. We...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.5 km away
Trail's End Motel
Trail's End Motel
#49 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
23 reviews
0.7 km away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#37 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
40 reviews
0.6 km away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#53 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
377 reviews
4.8 km away
Twi-Lite Motel
Twi-Lite Motel
#45 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
31 reviews
0.7 km away
White Rose Inns
White Rose Inns
#9 of 16 in Wisconsin Dells
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells, across from Bowman Park. We have 36 newly remodeled rooms. We take pride in making your visit relaxing and enjoyable. Cancellation policy: 72 hours notice on standard rooms and 5 days notice on suites. Early checkouts subject to 72 hour notice. Complimentary coffee. Non-smoking rooms available. Cable TV, Outdoor heated pool, air conditioning/electric heat, adjoining rooms/family suites, queen/king size beds, jacuzzi rooms, free ice. Check in: 2:00 pm. Check out: 10:00 am. Refrigerators/microwaves/rollaway beds/cribs available upon request for $5-$10 per night. Casino shuttle available. All major credit cards accepted. Open year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Starlite Motel

Address: 727 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1555
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: ₹ 3,731 - ₹ 10,292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Starlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Starlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlite Motel Wisconsin Dells
Starlite Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Starlite Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
9 months ago
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Starlite Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were first floor under the stairs. It was loud.”
KathyS699, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room over looking the pool”
stellaw122, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“adjoining rooms for friends and family!”
16kaylav, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All look nice”
590conniec, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Pray no one is above you if you're on the 1st floor!”
733DaveS, 30 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 60* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 60
Expedia.comUS$ 60
Orbitz.comUS$ 60
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates