We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Christmas Mountain Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Christmas Mountain Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Christmas Mountain Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 400: English reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

This isn't the fanciest resort, but it's pretty nice and they are working towards renovating the units. Its nice to have the kitchen and laundry in the unit. The clubhouse could use a few more arcade games. Jollys is supposed yo have an arcade, but with the remodel, it was unavailable. It would have been nice to know that. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen S
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Jen S, Thank you for staying at Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy you enjoyed the convenience of our condo-style accommodations. We appreciate the feedback you have shared which will help in making improvements to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope to have you back soon!

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I am so very disappointed with my attempted vacation here. We had planned a trip since November. We called several times to plan our trip. I asked what to bring for skiing, was told there would be no skiing but tubing would be open. when we arrived the tubing had been closed, we could not get into the game room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Todd C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We regret to learn our resort did not live up to your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your concerns to further understand where improvements can be made. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Stoddard, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 March 2015

As new Bluegreen owners, this was our first stay here (owner review). My wife and I had a one bedroom condo. Nice view of the woods and quiet. The room was equipped with everything we needed and the WiFi worked good. My wife loved the gas fireplace. We will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dasbeak
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Dasbeak, Welcome to the Bluegreen Vacations family! We are happy you enjoyed your first stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This was our second time here as members of the Blue Green resort club and have not been impressed either time. The Wifi is the worst I have seen for a resort/hotel and the service is slow at the front desk and the concierge would not answer any of our questions without going through their entire scripted sales pitch, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johaganMN
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello johaganMN, We regret to learn your experiences at Christmas Mountain Village have left you feeling less than impressed. We are committed to providing all guests with exceptional accommodations and service. This is certainly not the quality of experience you should expect while staying at a Bluegreen Resort. We would like to discuss your concerns at your earliest convenience. Please...

DeKalb, Illinois
Reviewed 9 March 2015

To the lady that was misled by the 'weekend pass' only being good for one day, just have to ask why didn't you just spring for the lift tickets for the next day? 45 bucks a pop, what's the big deal Were you there to ski or bargain hunt? Anyway, my wife and I bought season passes in November. Last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bso54
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello bso54, We are delighted you enjoyed excellent weather and snow conditions on your last visit. We are happy our staff was pleasant. We appreciate the feedback you have provided. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will help in making improvements to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on you...

New Auburn,WI
Reviewed 4 March 2015

The resort is recently under new management and positive changes are starting to take effect. The pool was heated to a comfortable temperature. The staff was polite, friendly and quickly resolved issues. Maintenance seems to care again - even empty shampoo in the locker-room was refilled the next day. Little touches like a popcorn machine in the lobby make you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ojonelis
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello ojonelis, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy you enjoyed the pool and that you found the staff polite, friendly and quick to resolve any concerns. We are thrilled to learn of your great experience. We appreciate your feedback, which will help us to continue to make improvements. We hope to welcome you...

Zion, Illinois
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We stayed last weekend for the sixth time and Christmas Mountain did not disappoint! This time, we stayed in a two bedroom villa. The master bedroom is upstairs, which is fine, But the second bedroom on the main level has a door to the outside. As a parent, it makes me a little uneasy to be sleeping on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joydee72
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello joydee72, Thank you for returning to Christmas Mountain Village. We are thrilled your recent visit did not disappoint. We are happy you found the fireplace cozy. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 2 February 2015

My fiancé and I went for a weekend trip with another couple. We purchased a groupon for 4 weekend pass lift tickets and a night in a cabin. We arrived Saturday afternoon and were very pleased with the accommodations. The cabin was so cute and the food was pretty good as well. We skied for a bit on Saturday and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jcat4488
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Jcat4488. Thank you for staying at Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and on-site cuisine. However, regret to learn where your experience fell short. We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the weekend passes. We are committed to the highest standards of customer service and would like to discuss your particular concerns. Please contact...

Elko, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 January 2015

My family and I have been to Christmas Mountain several times over the past 4 or 5 years. The last three winters we have come to ski and tube with our three children, Ryane (12), Ian (10), and Sophia (7). After the last trip this past weekend we will never return, and I hope anyone who has young skiers will...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank acowl
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello acowl, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We sincerely apologize for your disappointing skiing experience. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, as this is certainly not the quality of service that you should receive while staying at a Bluegreen resort. We would like to follow up with you...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Overall, our experience here was pretty good, though we had a few hiccups. My wife and I stayed in a townhome and we were pretty happy with the setup, cleaning, service etc. We had nice neighbors and plenty of space. The staff was very prompt in delivering things we asked for, like detergent and whatnot. The front office was mostly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jon H
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Jon H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and staff. We strive to educate guests of the benefits of vacation ownership in the most pleasant and unobtrusive manner possible. We regret to learn this was not in line with your experience, and...

921 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (681)
Viewed
Amenities (105)
Viewed
Camp Ground (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Pine Villa (114)
Viewed
Outdoor Hot Tub (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Log Cabin (99)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Timber (134)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Two Bath Cottage (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Dells
5.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
343 reviews
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
923 reviews
5.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dell...
#13 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
762 reviews
4.4 km away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
7.7 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9608
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: ₹ 10,379 - ₹ 20,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christmas Mountain Village staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Erie, Illinois
Huntingburg, Indiana
9 months ago
Saint Charles, United States
10 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Christmas Mountain Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Timbers are nicely equipped, I was unit 72 and it was very peaceful and quiet. I will be in a townhouse or deluxe timber on my next stay”
 of 5 bubbles scottmD178EC, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at an all inclusive resort - don't settle!!”
 of 5 bubbles DianeF665, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are many types of rooms, cottages, villas, chalets, and townhomes to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles 106ChrisM106, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The condos might be a better value”
 of 5 bubbles traveljunky61, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They're all good”
 of 5 bubbles jasonfS5526BX, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay