We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mt. Olympus Resort

TravelocityUS$ 84*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mt. Olympus Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,659: English reviews
Start your review of Mt. Olympus Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Mount Olympus is the only resort we stay at when we travel to the Dells and if you stay there you will understand why. Indoor and outdoor water park and outdoor theme park with rides for every age. Food as in any other theme park is expensive so I recommend eating outside the park and returning for fun or even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank derek&ashley m
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and giving a wonderful review. We are very grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Be sure to visit us again this summer when all of our parks are open. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Gunner

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Great family oriented place. Lots of things to do. Very friendly stuff. We have been there in winter and summer. Always fun. They always have promotions as well. Indoor water park is overcrowded sometimes. Good place to celebrate New Year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Volodymyr S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write with such an excellent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our park and make your stay truly memorable. Again, we would like to thank you , and hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

For a $7.00 upgrade I was able to stay on the main campus and loved the convenience of staying in doors in the rainy weather. The room was clean and smelled fresh. I liked being there during the off season as there was no over crowding at all. I do feel the food prices were way too high. $32.00 for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacie K
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that the room was up to your expectations! We hope that we see you again very soon! Sincerely, Gunner

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We will never return here. I had to call the front desk because there was a couple screaming at each other in the hallway. My husband and daughter were at the park and I was with the sleeping baby. They sent security up but the couple started again once they left. Also, the halls smelled like weed and it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vbrandt77
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations q at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! I sincerely apologize that your recent stay did not live up to your expectations, and I would love to speak with you further regarding this. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 608-253-0560. Thank you again, and I look forward to hearing from you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited this hotel many times and it has definitely gone down. This time we stayed in the village. Huge Mistake! Several guests smoked on a regular basis to the point that our room, car, and clothes all smelled like marijuana. When I called the supervisor to complain the only thing that she could offer was having the room...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Felita M
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay as much as you may have hoped. I would like to assure you we are following up with the appropriate departments to ensure your concerns are appropriately addressed as needed. Thank you again for your...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was such a so-so resort and I wanted to like it because it was such a good deal. I'd wait to be able to use the outdoor waterpark--the indoor one was so packed and the chlorine was SO strong. Really like the go-karts and out theme park--added bonus with the stay. But honestly---I'd pay more to be able to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jenny M
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are very happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of one of our excellent promotions. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our indoor water park as much as you may have hoped. I would love to speak with you directly...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It really bothered me when I checked the cable listing guide at Mt.Olympus. It listed 19, Headline News; 21, CNN; 22, MSNBC. It skipped channel 20 so on a hunch I manually input that channel on the TV. Sure enough it was FOX News. Maybe it seems petty on my part but I was really resentful of this lame attempt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jhale52
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I can assure you that we have no interest in manipulating access to specific channels for any other reason than to assure that we maintain a family image. Please if you have any additional concerns feel free to reach out to me directly at 608-253-0560. Thank you again...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If I had not done my research and learned Hotel Rome was the only lodging onsite and selected a Village, I would totally have been a 1 star giver feeling duped. That being said, our one bedroom suite with full kitchen and balcony as part of Hotel Rome WAS lovely. Building 2 is newer, quieter, convenient. Liked the wrist bands...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AmyC511
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for giving a time to share your feedback with us. We take all of our customer's feedback very seriously and appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. Thank you again for your time and hope to see you again this summer when all of our parks are available. Sincerely, Gunner

Marion, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived and checked in with no problems or long waits. Our room was big as there were 6 of us, with 2 kids. The room was so dry that we could hardly stand it. Beds were fine. Cleaning service was good. The employees were absolutely great, very professional and there to help with anything you needed. Good job for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgraybill
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. Be sure to visit us again this coming summer when all four of our parks are available to use during your stay! Thank you again for your time and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Gunner

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Waterpark, roller coasters, and go karts are all a great time. The park is clean and well maintained. The hotel rooms have been recently renovated but if you are not careful when booking you could get a room a large driving distance away from the actually park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryenn O
Gunner H, Director of Customer Relations at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write with such an excellent review. Be sure to visit us again this summer when all four of our parks are available for you to use during your stay. We appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Gunner

866 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (380)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
4:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (424)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (272)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (38)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.4 km away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#32 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
468 reviews
1.8 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
611 reviews
3.4 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
835 reviews
1.1 km away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#31 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
217 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8798
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: ₹ 4,978 - ₹ 18,812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mt. Olympus Resort staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Mt. Olympus Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I preferred staying in the main motel however the off-site rooms are within easy walking distance.”
223staciek, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“stay at the Hotel.”
jgraybill, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for Hotel Rome”
612dawnm, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from, "the Villages."”
donbP7674PH, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at Hotel Rome not Mt Olympus, hopefully its better quality than Mt Olympus”
wgracev, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 84
CheapTicketsUS$ 84
Orbitz.comUS$ 84
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates