We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Save
Traveller (789)
Room & Suite (394)
Dining (97)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sands building”(216 reviews)
“indoor theme park”(375 reviews)
“ivory coast”(92 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,999)
There are newer reviews for Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,983 results
Traveller rating
1,450
830
319
204
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,450
830
319
204
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssands buildingindoor theme parkivory coastferris wheelgreat karoodouble cutmaster blasterhut roomroyal african queen suitebrew pubbowling alleysweet hutwater parkcookie decoratingswim up barmovie theaterall ages
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
991 - 995 of 2,983 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We had a great time. We stayed the last Thursday before the summer prices start. We got a great deal on a 2 bedroom suite that overlooked the outdoor waterpark. It was kind of noisy to be on the patio because of the highway but...More

Thank Heather L
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded 9 June 2015

Hi Heather! Thank you for coming back for another vacation and for leaving us feedback. We are glad you were able to have an even better time on your return trip and your family enjoyed their stay with us; however, we are very sorry to...More

Reviewed 8 June 2015

Let me start by giving you our background......I'm a retired public servant and ex military man aged 57 and my lovely fiancee is a store manager of a multi million dollar retail service location. We travelled with 3 grandsons aged 7,7 and 13. This resort...More

2  Thank Bob T
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded 8 June 2015

We would first like to thank you for your great service and are very happy you were able to have a great time on vacation with your family here. We greatly appreciate your review and all of the feedback on every different area of our...More

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

I heard abt the Dells from a co-worker who has taken their family here several times. They said Kalahari is by far the best hotel to stay in. They were right. You never have to leave the hotel there are so many things to do...More

Thank trudell5
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded 8 June 2015

Great to hear that your family had a blast and that your co-worker has had such great experiences here! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and we cannot wait to have you and your family back!

Reviewed 7 June 2015

First the good - It must be a nearly impossible feat to have this place not fall apart in squalor. But, it's surprisingly clean, tidy and shows few signs of falling apart. The rooms are nice, a little outdated bathrooms, but no real issue. The...More

1  Thank brewertraveler
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded 8 June 2015

We loved having you and so glad to hear that it sounds like you had a wonderful time. I appreciate the detailed feedback, as it does help for us to constantly improve and perfect visits with us. I'm glad that you were able to take...More

Reviewed 6 June 2015

We have stayed at the Kalahari at least 10 times prior to this trip. The quality of the resort has decreased since our last visit a year ago. The hotel room smelled badly. The Great Karoo which we have always enjoyed offered a poorer quality...More

3  Thank jacquie d
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded 8 June 2015

While I'm so thankful to have you as our continued guest, I am sorry to hear about your recent staying not living up to the Kalahari Promise. I would love to look further into all of your concerns, so that we can learn from your...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Wisconsin Dells, WI
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 204 - US$ 279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 204 - US$ 279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (789)
Room & Suite (394)
Dining (97)
Pool & Beach (64)
Amenities (166)
Family and Play Areas (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Raven K
15 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Linda H | Reviewed this property |
Yes, and the Sands Building is located away from the water park.
0
Votes
Sam J
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
I would bring a swim shirt, there are small shops in the Hotel but not sure if they have a wet suit for little ones.
0
Votes
sikofwrkn
3 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Suno69 | Reviewed this property |
In pool area you have to rent. Locker available in tha rooms.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you don't want to walk a lot, request a room in the main building."
Read review
"I booked the two room suite. It worked well for myself and 3 Grand children."
Read review
"Ask for a room close to the waterpark or lobby. The Sands building is a far walk from the waterpark."
Read review
"Stay someone else and save money"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing