We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Save
Traveller (794)
Room & Suite (399)
Dining (97)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sands building”(216 reviews)
“indoor theme park”(375 reviews)
“ivory coast”(92 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,008)
There are newer reviews for Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,992 results
Traveller rating
1,451
831
323
205
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,451
831
323
205
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssands buildingindoor theme parkivory coastferris wheelgreat karoodouble cutmaster blasterhut roomroyal african queen suitebrew pubbowling alleysweet hutwater parkcookie decoratingswim up barmovie theaterall ages
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
951 - 955 of 2,992 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Our stay was brief ( one night ) we liked the theme however I think they could use some updates in a town with that many resorts they should keep up with others however the staff was very friendly and helpful the time we were...More

1  Thank steve s
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded 6 July 2015

Hello Steve! We are very sorry about anything that did not look up to standards for you during your stay. I will make sure to pass this feedback onto our staff in an attempt to make sure a future stay does not disappoint! Thank you...More

Reviewed 5 July 2015

My family and I have been going to Kalahari for 3 years now (twice with other relatives). We find it to be the best war park resort there is. Things we like about Kalahari Resorts: - The food (buffets/resturaunts) are always delicious and have a...More

Thank Victoria_1445
Reviewed 5 July 2015

The theme is very well thought out but overcharging guess shouldn't be an industry standard you would think that one of these resorts would break the trend I don't understand the concept but why have your guests leave where they are staying to go outside...More

Thank Joe S
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded 6 July 2015

Hi Joe, thank you for sharing your thoughts on our foods pricing. We do appreciate your feedback, and your comments will be passed on to our team. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thought and writing this review!

Reviewed 5 July 2015

We stayed in the combination suite. We weren't able to check in right away which we found odd because the place seemed pretty empty. The front desk sent us a text message when the rooms were ready. When we got our rooms, they were roomy...More

4  Thank MommafThree
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded 6 July 2015

Thank you for coming to visit us and I am sorry to hear about your disappointment in your stay. I would love to hear more about your thoughts and learn how we may improve. If you can please email me directly at KRizzo@KalahariResorts.com I would...More

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I wrote a review name "disappointed", but then I spoke to Kyle Wimann, this manager really wanted to take care of us, he undestood my complaint and offered and apology about the unacceptable behavior of the nigh manager and the cleck that had attitude to...More

1  Thank John V
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded 6 July 2015

Hi John! I am so very happy to hear of the way this situation was resolved for you. Thank you so much for letting us know about your positive experience after an unfortunate bad experience. We hope to see you here again in the future...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wisconsin Dells
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 176 - US$ 310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 176 - US$ 310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (794)
Room & Suite (399)
Dining (97)
Pool & Beach (64)
Amenities (166)
Family and Play Areas (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Raven K
15 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HappyVeganTraveler | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are.
0
Votes
Sam J
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
I would bring a swim shirt, there are small shops in the Hotel but not sure if they have a wet suit for little ones.
0
Votes
sikofwrkn
3 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Suno69 | Reviewed this property |
In pool area you have to rent. Locker available in tha rooms.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The royal suite has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. living room, large balcony - nice"
Read review
"There are no quiet rooms. Bring ear plugs."
Read review
"If you don't want to walk a lot, request a room in the main building."
Read review
"I booked the two room suite. It worked well for myself and 3 Grand children."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing