We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wisconsin Dells KOA

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Wisconsin Dells KOA
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wisconsin Dells KOA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Sweet place to stay. Was able to get a spot for 2 notes @ the last minute. Mary Jane was such a dear to accommodate us. Very nice campground w/everything to offer. They even have a cute gem mining spot for kids! Nice laundry, arcade & fun pool w/splash areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julezvm
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very happy to hear that we could accommodate last minute and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our staff! We hope you were able to use some of the discounts given at check in to enjoy some of what the Dells...

Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We had a great 2 night stay at the Wisconsin Dells KOA. We had a full hookup pull through site. Site was good sized, facilities were very clean, pool and splash pad were great for kids, location was very close to Dells water parks and duck boat tours. Community was very friendly and helpful, which was especially good for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizPil
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Congratulations on your first RV trip! We are so thrilled to hear that our campground community helped you feel welcome and that they were able to help you get settled in. We hope that you were able to enjoy the Dells as much as you were able to enjoy your time with us. Have a wonderful rest of your summer!...

Chicago
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I am so disappointed and upset with the lack of compassion at KOA. Our master brake cylinder went out en route to the KOA in the Wisconson Dells. We were able to pull in to Block Diesel for the repair, however they cannot get the parts we need for several days. When I called and spoke to Wendy, she said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela K
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you feel our property has a lack of compassion. We bend over backwards on a daily basis trying to make all of our guests happy. When you booked your reservation; our cancellation policy was stated on the confirmation email that you received. Changes or cancellations must be made...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 July 2016

People were friendly, attentive, cabin was nice, clean, good showers, pool, activities........ SO sad that we were up every hour being shaken awake by the freight trains that rolls thru blasting loud all night every night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GrandMasterPfunk
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very sorry to hear you were so bothered by the train that runs across the street from us. It does average once every 2 to 3 hours and does not blow it's whistle (unless something is on the tracks). We do realize that it seems like more...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We had read the reviews so wondered if the train and the "packed in" camping would bother us. My husband and I both love trains so it was a privilege to be part of the route. During the day we could really hear and feel it, but at night we slept right through. Our number 14 campsite was next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hdepaq
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed site and that the train didn't bother you. We hope you were able to use some of the discounts given at check in to enjoy some of what the Dells has to offer. We wish you safe travels...

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We loved the camp site but I had a terrible experience with the owner Jill. She feels she is the queen of the place. No concept of the customer service. Very rude and worst attitude I have seen ever from a owner of a camp site. I will describe it better when I have time. Just came back from July...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dambaru J
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do try to make all of our guests happy but realize that this is an impossible feat. Without going into details with the "he said", "she said"; we are very sorry you had a bad experience at our property. We wish you a safe rest of your summer. Heather Wisconsin Dells KOA

Algonquin
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We recently went to the KOA in the Dells. The location was very nice, about one mile from downtown Dells in a quiet area which is easy to get to. We stayed at a tent site which was a walk in. It was a nice site but pretty small and not wooded like camping at a state park. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urbestpalal
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location to downtown Wisconsin Dells. You are correct; we are definitely a different setting than a state park. We are happy to hear that the cleanliness of our facilities met your expectations during your stay. We apologize about...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the first time over a holiday weekend. I had read online about trains near by so when I made my reservation I asked about the train was told it dose not run very often and not at night but I still asked to not be by the tracks, I was told I would not be by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keri5
Jill B, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were so bothered by the trains. We do realize that personal preference varies from person to person and some hate it while others request to be as close as possible to it. I personally booked your reservations and have been working here for several years. I can assure...

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This is a first class camping resort. Yellow shirt employees and even the owners are always in site ready to help and enhance your experience. Sites are level, clean, and spacious. The camp ground is on a quiet road yet close to all the attractions and when you register you are given discount certificates for several of the major attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vincec211
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, and enjoyed your campsite, our location and grounds, and some of the nearby attractions. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We had a very small spot. It was very far away from everything. But it was quiet, other than for the trains. Oh, and a racoon ate holes in our trash, stole our graham crackers ate our bread, and chewed a hole in our tent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hermione w
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Wisconsin Dells KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the Wisconsin Dells area. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. It is definitely rare for that to happen and something we cannot really control as well as we might like. We are glad...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
364 reviews
6.2 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
608 reviews
6.7 km away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Arrowhead RV Resort
Arrowhead RV Resort
#2 of 24 in Wisconsin Dells
113 reviews
3.9 km away
Edge-O-Dells Resort
Edge-O-Dells Resort
#9 of 24 in Wisconsin Dells
68 reviews
6.7 km away
Christmas Mountain Village
Christmas Mountain Village
#28 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family friendly campground, located just one mile from downtown Dells. We have a mixture of Tent sites, RV sites, and cabins. Open April-October. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wisconsin Dells KOA

Address: S235A Stand Rock Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9203
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wisconsin Dells KOA staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wisconsin Dells KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to camp at the upper level. This campground has three level.”
Vermontsteve, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice campground - good size camping spots”
dedastudios, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The upper level!”
chooch1Chicago, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The upper level is farther away from the train tracks.”
kitsuanddate, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“This is a campground not a hotel/motel.”
melikeylikey, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5