We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chula Vista Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chula Vista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chula Vista Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,097: English reviews
Petersburg, Illinois
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice place, big kitchen the restaurants on the resort are crazy expensive the cheapest kids meal is 12 bucks and up to 32!!! But besides that very very nice condo full kitchen two bedrooms two baths inside jacuzzi in the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scuba2mcski
Chicago, United States
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Got back yesterday after a 2 night stay in one of the Studio Loft Golf Villas. For the money they charged amenities were bare minimum. We have stayed in other similar locations which had so much more ..in terms of basic needs of the kitchenette..no foil...no toaster...no proper knives..no non stick cookware...it was clean and comfortable and warm and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prerna S
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had an amazing time. Food was great, indoor waterpark, staff were all amazing. The fireplace was beautifully decorated for Christmas time. Our photos looked professionally taken because of the scene setting being successfully done. I was proposed to tonight! The staff really took good care of us after witnessing the proposal near the fireplace. We are definitly bringing the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maysoonabe
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Maysoonabe, Congratulations ! Thank you for sharing your story on your engagement so glad we could be a part of your special moment. So glad you had a memorable time with us and we look forward to seeing you again this summer. Have a great holiday season. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We finally booked the great escape package and it was everything we expected it to be and more!! Will at Howlers bar was an awesome bartender!! All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The buffet was very good! Almost too much food! The waterpark was not crowded and as a couple with no children that made for a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gregk81
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

GregK81, Thank you for taking the time to be with us and giving us feedback on your stay. The Great Escape package is a great value so glad you were able to take advantage of it for your getaway. We look forward to seeing you again sometime this coming year. Have a great holiday season Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Nebraska City, Nebraska
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Three day stay on business, we are NOT high maintenance people and found everything GREAT! Our room was nice and comfortable, small fridge was nice. We don't give a room the "white glove" test because we don't want to pay for that! Plan to bring family back some summer as it looks like a very family friendly, fun place for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grandmaTo3
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

GrandmaTO3, We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay and so we are glad to see that you had a memorable stay. Thank you for the kind words on our team members and their service. We look forward to seeing you again sometime this summer. Have a most enjoyable holiday season. Regards, Dan Hoppe General...

Lake City, Michigan
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed with a group and I was in the old section of the hotel. Half of my electric outlets did not work, the beds are not the best and it is all dated. The heat in the room was very good, thankfully! Restaurants are very good. The floors are quite thin as well. Unfortunately found what I believe was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ssrandall
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

SSRandall, We appreciate you being with us and thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations and for the housekeeping issues you encountered. The comments you provided have been given to our Executive Housekeeper. I do hope that you may be able to give us another opportunity in the future to be...

Cedar Rapids
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I booked this resort using the Great Escape package meaning we had two nights for two people for $270 with all taxes and fees, meals and drinks included (not tips though) during the weekdays. We enjoyed it and may return with that package as it really was enjoyable for us adults only. We only utilized the hot tub and lazy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim G
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Kim G. Thank you for being with us on the Great Escape package it is a great value. I do hope that you may be able to visit us again in the future. We have multiple room products for you to choose from that would fit your family needs. Have a great holiday season, Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

00000
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

We visited the indoor water park during Thanksgiving and had a blast! There are many slides to choose from for all ages, even toddlers. This is worth the money and time. We will certainly visit again. The price is worth it and you can easily make half a day of it. The lifeguards are very attentive and do their job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pallas A
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Pallas A, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your visit to Los Rios waterpark. it was great to see that you had a memorable time. We do hope that you will be able to be with us again in the very near future. All the best this holiday season. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Won't stay again. Had issues with the onsite restaurant and manager refused to speak to us and told our waitress to pay our tab as she refused to comp any of the items ordered in error. Our waitress was embarrassed and we left upset. Complained to front desk as well. This hotel was about $100 cheaper than others and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HNYMOONER28
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hnymooner28, I personaly apologize for the experience you encountered, for this is not expectable in our service culture. We have followed up with the indivduals involved. Again I apologize and hopefully you may be able to see an opportunity to give us another try in the future. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Our family used a Groupon for a night at Chula Vista last Friday. Our check in experience couldn't have been better. The gal who checked us in was familiar with the items included in the Groupon and knew the answers to all of our questions. Since we had a $25 dining credit we dined at the Market Buffet. The credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe J
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Joe J., We appreciate you being with us on your recent journey to Chula Vista and the Dells. I was happy to see that you had a most memorable stay and hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Have a wonderful holiday season and safe travels. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

994 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (603)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
6:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (234)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (363)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Golf Villa Loft Studio (54)
Viewed
Hot Springs (7)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (31)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
6.5 km away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#33 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
461 reviews
7.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
972 reviews
9.5 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
354 reviews
4.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
601 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chula Vista Resort and Waterpark is a complete resort experience in Wisconsin Dells with over 200,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor waterparks. Luxury comes standard in all of our guest rooms, suites and condominiums. Bring your clubs and challenge yourself on our 18-hole golf course. At Chula Vista, we invite you to laugh harder, splash bigger, stay longer and vacation better at Wisconsin Dells' most complete family resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chula Vista Resort

Address: 2501 River Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9062
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: ₹ 9,236 - ₹ 21,748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chula Vista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 620
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chula Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chula Vista Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Chula Vista Theme Hotel
Chula Vista Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Chula Vista Theme
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chula Vista Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Chula Vista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another water park hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JerryK7, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I prefer the river view.”
 of 5 bubbles CHADVG, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want to spend the money and be off the main drag, ensure you have an updated room.”
 of 5 bubbles SisterMM, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better chance of a view of the water.”
 of 5 bubbles MarieParker, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms right off the stairwell made it easier to access the tunnel system to the water-park.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieH991, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5