We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Wausau

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Wausau
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Wausau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Medford, WI
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I just attended a banquet at the Midway Lodge and I can honestly say I've never seen such poor service in my life. Inadequate staff and portions, I'll never set foot in there again! There has to be a better choice in Wausau.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dennis Z
QualityInnWausau, General Manager at Quality Inn Wausau, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you had a poor experience. The restaurant and banquet rooms are leased to a private lessee. He is responsible for staffing and quality of service on that side. Once again I am sorry for your poor experience, just know that there is nothing that management at the hotel can do to resolve this issue.

Wausau, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2014

I stood up in a wedding over the weekend and stayed here because the reception was held here. The staff was great, the breakfast was very good, the bar is nice and the hall was beautiful. My only issue is that my room was on the second floor and there isn't an elevator. I have a genetic problem with my...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Very inconvenient if you are on the second floor....no elevators. Room service never came in to clean our room. Breakfast was ok, but the eggs were overcooked. So noisy on the highway side (we were not able to change our room) we needed ear plugs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy H
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 October 2014

One of the worst hotels if you're looking for even the slightest bit of customer service. Also the restaurant next door is the worst service and management I've ever experienced. this hotel needs to learn to take responsibility for restaurant that they send their guests to.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jenny54403
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Overall, it was a nice Hotel. Our shower did not work properly, and the moved us to a different room. The pool and hot tub were very nice, as well. The bar/restaurant had good food and a good staff and service. We would definitely would reture.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee E
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 October 2014

This is a great hotel, especially if you have kids in the 6-12 ages. Hotel rooms circle the pool and there is a lot of room in the pool area to sit and relax, along with pool tables and a ping pong table. The hotel is slightly dated, but clean. Staff is exeptional. The front desk guy named Brogan made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla B
Muskegon, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2014

The hotel had a great recreation/pool area including Ping-Pong, pool tables, hot tub and pool with 7' deep section. The breakfast selections were not great but overall great value for your money!! I would recommend the hotel but if you like more than carbs for breakfast you may have to go out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel D
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 September 2014

At check in we were made to feel special and welcome. The room was nice and clean. The person checking us in asked if we would like a room by the pool, nice location. Great place to park our Can Am Spyder and trailer out of the rain and in a secure location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whiteyron
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed at the BEST WESTERN Midway Hotel near Rib Mountain. When I arrived I had to wait because no one was at the front desk. When the front desk worker showed up the check in was fast and the employee was friendly. When I got to my room it was pretty much what I expected. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joseph B
BestWesternWausau, General Manager at Quality Inn Wausau, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We strive to offer our guests the best accommodations we can and always welcome comments to help us do a better job. We are currently working on replacing the discolored grout in the bathrooms, as well as all lighting fixtures to give the room a more updated look. Your concerns regarding...

Chicago
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel needs a complete overhaul- very dated. It looks like there was an attempt to update a few things like bathroom counters, but the shower/tub is old, squeals, tile is lifted and needs grouting or replacing. The pool area is spacious, but dreary, and looks like the atrium roof has been leaking. On the upside, the full size bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackiegh
BestWesternWausau, General Manager at Quality Inn Wausau, responded to this review

Thank your for offering your feedback for your recent stay. Unfortunately we are a bit of an older property, just recently purchased by the current owner. There are plans to update the rooms in the near future, including new tub surrounds, lighting, carpet, and furniture. We hope to see you back once the updates are complete!

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
2.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 10 in Wausau
419 reviews
4.3 km away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 10 in Wausau
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
2.3 km away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#4 of 10 in Wausau
122 reviews
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#6 of 10 in Wausau
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
QUALITY INN FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO GRANITE PEAK SKI Get more value at the pet-friendly Quality Inn® hotel in Wausau, WI near State Park Speedway, Leigh Yawkey Woodson Art Museum and Central Wisconsin Airport, to which we provide free transportation! Conveniently located off of Highways 51 and 29, this Wausau hotel gives you easy access to The Grand Theater, Yawkey House Museum and such points of interest as: Nine Mile Forest Rib Mountain State Park Granite Peak Woodson History Center The Center for the Visual Arts Shoppers can browse for treasures at Wausau Center Mall; beer lovers can sip microbrews at Bull Falls Brewery; and the whole family can catch some thrills slipping and sliding in the snow at Sylvan Tubing Hill! We offer you real value for your hard-earned money and meet the needs of all kinds of travelers. Business travelers appreciate our meeting rooms and banquet facilities, which can accommodate up to 400 people. They also appreciate our business center, which features copy and fax services and a computer with Internet access. We welcome you to savor a delicious meal in our restaurant, Hoffman House, and a refreshing drink in our lounge, which features a cocktail hour. Swim in our indoor heated pool, utilize our guest laundry facilities, utilize the nearby fitness center with free passes from the front desk and enjoy such amenities as: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Indoor heated pool and whirlpool Bus, truck & R.V. parking Make yourself at home in your guest room, which features a 32-inch flat-screen TV and coffee maker. Some rooms also feature a refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper and balcony. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket–because we know you value a good night's sleep. Relax and focus on the experiences you came for! Enjoy the combination of friendly service, generous amenities and cozy accommodations at the Quality Inn hotel in Wausau, WI. We look forward to hosting you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wausau

Address: 2901 Hummingbird Road, Wausau, WI 54401 (Formerly Midway Hotel)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Price Range: ₹ 4,747 - ₹ 8,958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wausau Best Western
Best Western Wausau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Wausau staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Wausau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side rooms can be a bit loud but they have lots of options”
 of 5 bubbles yourfriendly, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Two story hotel without an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles U509INjimh, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Backside was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 2bobj, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 166tomn, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that doesn't face the highway - the road noise is a bit loud.”
 of 5 bubbles kenotodd, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5