We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Country Springs Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Country Springs Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of The Country Springs Hotel
 Click to rate
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is something less than a Holiday Inn, as the entire hotel is in dire need of an update, perhaps like ten years ago. The restaurant opens at 6:30 for breakfast, and don't bother if you are in a time crunch as quick service is not to be had in either restaurant. The rooms, including the meeting rooms, were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron B
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Initial impressions: Waterpark: great for families, decent amount of table space, lifeguards who were comfortable interacting with families and kids, good air and water temperatures. Went on a Sunday-Monday and it wasn't busy at all, almost no lines. Preventative maintenance in the waterpark needs improvement. Many water features for kids were either totally broken or only half-working. Paint peeling on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Tim S. Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the water park and that you felt the lifeguards were friendly. Regarding your comments about the decor, please know that the property will be undergoing a renovation in the coming months. As for your comment about the indoor hotel...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent the night in two rooms with our grandchildren and their parents. The rooms need updating. The night stand had a piece of wood missing in the front. The lamp shades were stained and gross. The adjoining room doors had pieces of wood that were gouged or pieces missing. The wall paper just looked old and worn. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DC751
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

DC751: Thank you for the review and for the positive comments regarding our staff. As for your comments about your guest room, we are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and have passed your feedback along to our team. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss your recent stay in further detail. Thank...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for a family outing at the waterpark. The waterpark is smaller, but my small kids (and I) enjoyed it. The lifeguards were attentive and professional. The other staff was fine (exception for the front desk staff who was not very friendly and the game-room girl who was great). The hotel facilities are kind of dated, but acceptable and,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christina p
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

christina p: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the water park and found the lifeguards to be attentive and professional. As for your comment about our staff, we are glad to hear that the arcade attendant and other staff you encountered met your expectations, but disappointed...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This water park is delightful for ages 1-10. Easy to navigate, the adults in charge were smiling and wonderful. Everyone happy to help out. The snack bar grew way too busy at lunch but OK. The staff here are excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stricker1
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Stricker1: Thank you for the review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the water park and that you felt the staff was excellent. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed here because we won a certificate for a free night. Will not stay again ever. The room was comfortable enough but nothing special. The problem is that children run amok here. Up and down the hallways screaming and yelling - late at night and at 6am. To be fair, it is more the fault of the parents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhkomo
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

mhkomo, Thank you for the review and feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and wish we would have had an opportunity to address any concerns while you were here. Regarding your concerns with noise, please know that we do have an onsite security team available to enforce the property’s quiet hours between...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay here mainly because it is located near family members. I have stayed in a few other hotels in the area and have decided this is the best for me. I am a single person but this is a great place for families. Rooms are comfortable and service is very good. Will always stay here when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 728joanns
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

728joanns: Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor and for staying with us again! We appreciate your loyalty and trust in our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This was a fantastic experience for our family. We rented one of the Executive Suites and the kids loved the room and of course we couldn't get them out of the pools to even eat. The water park is amazing! Perfect for any age. The room is a little out dated, but this is a family resort, not an urban...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Jen C.: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Country Springs Hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed your guest room and the water park. Thank you again for celebrating your daughter's third birthday with us! We hope to see you again...

Waukesha, WI
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I was attending a conference at this hotel so assumed it would be nice. It was horrible! The fitness room - if you want to call it that - had one working machine, an elliptical. The two treadmills, the exercise bike, AND the weight machine were broken. The Executive Suite was from 1975. Many items were broken and the comforter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IMcouple
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

IMcouple, Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and wish we would have had an opportunity to address your concerns during your stay. If you would like to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com 262-547-0201

Jefferson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Amazing Waterpark, Tiki Bar, Arcade Room, and beautiful suites. The restaurant has an amazing breakfast buffet. Great price for everything that's included. Right off the of interstate can't miss exits

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal53549
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Crystal53549: Thank you for the review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent getaway. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you, Tiffany Woodward twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukesha
Wildwood Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pewaukee
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Springs Hotel, Water Park and Conference Center, located only 20 minutes west of Milwaukee, is situated on 40 picturesque acres of the Kettle Moraine Countryside. Our luxurious whirlpool suites, 40,000 square feet of meeting space, 2 restaurants and a 45,000 square foot Water Park is the *Essence of Hospitality*. Each of guest rooms include free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Suites offer spacious, marble bathrooms with whirlpool tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Country Springs Hotel

Address: 2810 Golf Road, Waukesha, WI 53072
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Price Range: ₹ 7,063 - ₹ 11,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Springs Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Country Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Springs Hotel
Country Springs Waukesha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Country Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Country Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles byronb729, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick something on the east side of the hotel, second floor. Farther away from the water park, but gives you a quieter night of sleep.”
  • Mini-fridge, Coffee Maker, and Microwave
  • Caked on layers of paint on bathroom door with flakes missing.
  • Very small sink area.
  • A bit dated. Pastels and impressionist paintings have a '90's feel.
  • Loose tile.
 of 5 bubbles W8009LHtims, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Executive suites are nice, wifi is spotty”
 of 5 bubbles JenC838, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Governors suite could be nice with updates, corner with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles F5175KEjeffb, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet and family friendly”
 of 5 bubbles Kromer19, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5