We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Three Bears Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Three Bears Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Three Bears Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Warrens, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We are local and have watch the improvements of the new ownership. We have dined at the restaurant and pub three times in the past two months. Food and service have been great. If you are local and haven't been by the Lodge lately - give it another try. I think you will be very pleased!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyrob56
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amyrob56, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very excited to have locals back at the resort and in the restaurant. Our food and beverage department has been working really hard to step things up and oh what an amazing job they have done so far! We recently got a panini press in...

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Rented the Hooded Merganser Walkout for a family gathering of 12, Pro's... the villa was nice & clean .the 4 bedrooms for the adults & the loft beds for the kids gave us plenty of space. 2 kitchen's gave us plenty of space to cook. We were there Dec 16-18 which had weather of 8-10 in snow and minus 21...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty D
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marty D, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The fact that you toughed it out with us through that incredible snow storm warms our hearts. You guys are awesome! I will definitely ask the maintenance crew about shovels in the...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I had a nice stay in the villas , The lifeguard Nevada was amazing and my kids love her ! LOVED MY STAY !! THANK YOU GUYS! Ajs was yummy , and loved the fact the had adult beverages. Im definitelycoming back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lito C
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lito C, We're so happy you enjoyed your time at Three Bears! I will forward this review to Nevada I know she will appreciate it. We love hearing how our guests created happy memories with us and we look forward to seeing you again. We'll put some of those adult beverages on ice for you. :) Take care, Samantha

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Everyone had fun at the waterpark. The overall temperature was good, but parents beware the giant windows behind the kids area - it gets a bit chilly back there. The outdoor hottub in Nov was neat. The kids area, slides, wave pool, and lazy river were all as expected. The hotel room left a few of us disappointed. While 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris K, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate you for bringing your complaints to our attention. When you have the time I'd like to speak with you personally so we can compensate you for your less than stellar stay. Please call the front desk (608)-378-2500 I look forward to speaking with you, Samantha

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin for the weekend for the second time in two years. Cabin was spacious and had full kitchen. Overall we were happy with our stay. We did not use the water park so I can not comment on that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian h
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brian H, Thank you for visiting us again! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and hopefully next you'll be able to check out the water park. We're getting a Laser Maze in January 2017 and will be a blast for all ages! See you next time Brian...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

This resort is truly a gem! The rooms are very spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and professional. The waterpark and arcade were lots of fun and kept very clean. This is definitely a place you must stay at when traveling through the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Richmond S
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amanda Richmond S, You are a gem for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We love hearing them! Thank you so much and we hope to see you and your family again soon. Best Wishes, Samantha

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We returned after several years to again find low crowds, no lines for waterslides, and plenty of poolside tables and chairs for all. I question why we would ever choose another waterpark destination, especially since it is closer to the Twin Cities and far cheaper than the Dells are. The downside is that there are fewer employees, cleaning service for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNBBadger
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear MNBBadger, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback! We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us! We love hearing about the happy memories our guests make here. Hope to see you and your family again soon. Best wishes, Samantha

madison, wiscosnin
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We reserved 2 rooms in the lodge for a weekend family getaway. Check in was perky, polite and efficient. The two adjoining rooms were margainally clean. One chair had an arm missing. Lots of stains on the upholstery. Carpet not vacuumed in the corners. One bathroom smelled terrible. I couldn't figure out why as it appeared clean. However it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 35islandgirl
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear 35islandgirl, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm sorry your stay with us was less than awesome. We do appreciate you telling us problems you encountered so we can address them promptly. Please call our GM Paul at 608-378-2507 so we can make this right for you. Thank you, Samantha

Shorewood, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I did not stay here overnight but came to "meet the new chef" as the sign stated. I need to eat gluten free and the Cranberry Fest only offered a few choices, non of which made a meal. We came twice! The first night I asked about GF options and was told the chef would work with me. Fabulous! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3dragonsandme
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear 3dragonandme, Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with including the food! (The Hawaiian Pizza is my favorite.) Our new Executive Chef Rory is pretty awesome and I overheard him today saying he was adding even more GF options to our menu. Hopefully you check it out the next time...

Reviewed 27 September 2016

My friends and I have stayed here several times in the past few years with little to no complaint. Our villa this year was an exception. The bathroom floor was filthy, several blinds on the windows and door where not functional/broken, the deadbolt on the front door was missing the bolt, one of the upstairs windows was missing the screen,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sallyhazen
ThreeBearsResort, Front Office Manager at Three Bears Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sallyhazen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We appreciate you for bring these issues with your villa to our attention. I will report your complaints to our GM Paul directly. CranFest is such a crazy fun time of year and all we want is to add to the awesomeness! Please call 608-378-2507 to speak with...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrens
12.9 km away
Cranberry Country Lodge
29.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
453 reviews
12.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
12.9 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
383 reviews
29.8 km away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three Bears Resort is a year-round family resort featuring 93 guest rooms and 60 villas that offer a complete vacation without ever leaving the property. Resort amenities include a 60,000 square-foot indoor waterpark, outdoor waterpark, large redemption arcade, multiple restaurants, skate park and over 15,000 square feet of meeting and event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Three Bears Resort

Address: 701 Yogi Cir, Warrens, WI 54666-6711
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Warrens
Price Range: ₹ 6,086 - ₹ 13,482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Bears Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Three Bears Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Bears Lodge
Three Bears Hotel Warrens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Three Bears Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chicagoburbs, IL
6 months ago
La Crosse, Wisconsin
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Three Bears Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in the hotel portion if you like to sleep at night, I will never stay here again to find out if the cabins are a better option.”
 of 5 bubbles jkeller28, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th Floor corner balcony room was mostly quiet. Villas are separate from main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Megan0511, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Noisy on the first floor and the fourth floor. Doesn't seem like you can find a quiet corner in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 254maray, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“call to book a room-they offer great help in picking a room”
 of 5 bubbles Henrysmom0614, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rent one of the small lodges if you don't like walking a tenth of a mile to your room.”
  • Rooms are comfortable, but dark.
 of 5 bubbles danaj844, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5