We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Northernaire Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Northernaire Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Northernaire Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here and although the property is relatively new, it's almost too nice if you are looking for the north woods feel. It felt very vacant as there weren't many people around and there is no rear entrance unless the pool is open. Speaking of pools, it was nice to have a pool (indoors) for the kids and and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Dan, Thank you for your comments, I hope you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The owners have discussed adding a lake-side entrance off of the Grand Hall balcony as part of our plan for the future. I will pass your comments along to them as I'm sure they would like to hear them. I hope you come...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The unit we stayed in was amazing. It was so tastefully decorated. We even added another night to our stay because it was so nice. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. One complaint would be the wifi was terrible. I would have to stand near the front door to get service and then walk back to the living room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dblnranch
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. I'm sorry you had an issue with the guests above you and with the wifi. We will defiantly look into this issue with our next wifi upgrade. I'm happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay here as well as the unit you were in. We look forward to seeing you...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Northernaire this past weekend. I loved how quiet the resort is for how many rooms there are. Very relaxing. We stayed in a lockout room which was lightly larder then a hotel room, had everything we needed for the two of us. We will stay again next summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenaBena2012
Justin B, General Manager at Northernaire Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much, we look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you,

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We spent 3 nights at the Northernaire Resort in August 2015. We were sorely disappointed... it said :Resort and Spa..........but there was NO spa.... no decent swimming beach for the kids, and no restaurant or bar. We had to travel into Eagle River to find shopping and a decent grocery store. It was a condo... but the amenities were meager...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank krismatthies
Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Our family of 4 just spent the weekend here and it had everything we needed (well an outdoor pool would be great, but the hot tub was nice) the condo was very clean and stocked. The beds were comfy and the staff nice. There is a hottub outside and in door pool. Overall it was just very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura T
Reviewed 2 June 2015

made 4 or 5 visits to this retreat in Three Lakes, WI. Great location and nice accommodations but somewhat thin walls and noise can be heard from the next unit or the unit above you. Great place in winter to start your snowmobile trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Reviewed 7 May 2015

This cottage was a nice surprise. The resort did not do a good job of showing the details or telling us about this cottage so we were very pleased when we checked in. The cottage has two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with two queen beds. We went back in Jan this year and they added...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary G
Reviewed 23 February 2015

I called to get a wedding block quote and was given a quote and said it would be no issue. Everything was explained and service was good. But when I called back to confirm the block I was told my quote was wrong and that the single bed room would be over $100 more than the quote, plus all guests...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tyler K
Chicago
Reviewed 4 September 2013

These suite-style rooms are great for a variety of vacations. They are spacious and offer all of the amenities you could want to chill out and enjoy the north woods. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the property offers swimming, tennis, volley ball - so much to make a trip complete. Loved the fire pit. They could use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WisChiGal
Chatham, Illinois
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We recently had a 28 person family reunion in Three Lakes, WI, because that's where we vacationed when we were growing up. Our family is all over the board in many ways: ages, diets, activity levels etc., and the Northernaire was able to satisfy all of our needs. Our family rented two two-bedroom condos, one three-bedroom condo, the three-bedroom cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2again

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Lakes
19.6 km away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
159 reviews
18.7 km away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
62 reviews
5.0 km away
No photo provided
Oneida Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Three Lakes
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
256 reviews
31.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
25.0 km away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Northernaire Resort

Address: 6990 Bengs Rd, Three Lakes, WI 54562
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Three Lakes
Price Range: ₹ 9,353 - ₹ 18,570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Northernaire Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Northernaire Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northernaire Resort And Spa
Northernaire Hotel Three Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Northernaire Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Northernaire Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you say whirlpool room... same price. could have a warmer pool but ok”
 of 5 bubbles nancyv281, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher levels are probably more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnS434, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We left a 5% tip of the entire amount stay.”
 of 5 bubbles garymV7857HJ, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles writevivamexico, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Might try to get room on the top floor; we could hear the people in the room above us”
 of 5 bubbles GJM43241, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay