We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp
 Click to rate
Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This trip was not for the best reason because we had a death in the family, but the one thing that made it easier was that we knew right where we were going to stay. My family lives up this way so a few years ago we stayed at this hotel because it is one of the few that has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LsMom21209
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We've stayed here several times and have always gotten a good night's sleep. Beds are comfy. Rooms are clean. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is average but the coffee is good. Small town feel with a Mc'ds and local restaurants close by. Close to the main highway. Nice pool and hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kemard795
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to serving you on your next stay with us.

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Good stay with everything you could ask for. Clean, quiet, safe, indoor pool, breakfast, easy access on and off. I felt secure staying at this establishment and liked the fact it was nearby to a family place to eat. Thorp, WI. also seems like an inviting town close to Eau Claire, WI.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to serving you again.

Gilman, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We choose to stay here because it's perfect for our elderly parents when they come to visit. They always get the handicap room. Which they love because it's "so close to breakfast " for them. They feel like they have it all staying here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do appreciate your business and look forward to serving you and your great grandparents again.

Peosta, Iowa
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The whirlpool did not work at all by the swimming pool. When we stayed in August it was weak and cold, now the jets didn't work at all. Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful but couldn't do much about it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suebJ4873JB
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. I apologize that the jets were not working. That issue has been resolved. The temp is only allowed to be a maximum of 104F set by the State of Wisconsin. We keep the whirlpool temp between 100 and 102 as most guests don't like it hotter than that. Next time you're in let me...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Despite the statements of the manager on the breakfast for opening weekend, out experience has been GREATLY different at this hotel since earlier in the fall. This is still a great hotel for just sleeping and staying at. The staff is usually friendly and it is very clean in accommodations. The Breakfast has lessened greatly in the past few months...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bedot
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I apologize that your breakfast experience was below your standards. Each morning our refrigerator has milk pints and yogurt and our three bread trays have wheat bread, bagels, donuts and muffins. We have three different cereals and oatmeal out each morning and hard boiled eggs. Every day we have make your waffles and then we...

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Great Help, especially with Saturday night 19 November, the lady at desk assisted me tremendously with setting up future reservation. Can't remember her name...but wonderful lady. She has very good customer service skills....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7846RJjohnb
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you back here soon. Dave GM

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The staff was really nice. Unfortunately, the pool was not operational on the weekend we stayed. I have two boys who look forward to the use of the pool and I look forward to the use of the hot tub. This is half the reason we book and stay at this location. We checked in on a Thursday evening and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenkT756WZ
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On deer hunting weekend breakfast was out between 4 and 4:30 each morning. I was there and set it up. I again apologize for the pool not being open as the paint to much longer to cure than anticipated. I do hope you can stay with us again. Dave B GM

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We planned a family get together at the FairBrige Inn in Thorp where we had stayed numerous times before. We were always very happy with this hotel. They seem to have everything we were looking for to make our vacation complete. Clean rooms, friendly staff, continental breakfast, and a pool. We were very disappointed when we arrived for our stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollic213
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I apologize that you were one of a few that we missed telling about the pool being down when you made your reservation. I do hope you can stay with us again. Dave B. GM

Delavan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 November 2016

we enjoyed our stay with one exception... the pool & hot tub where closed for rework. We where offered a jazucci suite because of the inconvenience. That made up for it. The room was very clean and the breakfast selection was great. We will stay there again. The desk clerk (forgot his name) was very funny and professional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
Dave B, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed the Jacuzzi room. We look forward to seeing you again. Dave Bernatz GM

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorp
38.7 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Abbotsford
28 reviews
21.0 km away
No photo provided
Sunset Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Willard
2 reviews
10.7 km away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Stanley
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 km away
Home Motel
Home Motel
#2 of 2 in Abbotsford
12 reviews
27.3 km away
Countryside Motel
Countryside Motel
#1 of 1 in Cadott
5 reviews
38.4 km away
Abby Inn
Abby Inn
#1 of 1 in Abbotsford
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp

Address: 203 1/2 West Hill Street, Thorp, WI 54771
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Thorp
Price Range: ₹ 6,240 - ₹ 6,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fair Bridge Inn And Suites Thorp Hotel Thorp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book ahead to make sure your room is avialable”
 of 5 bubbles johnjR4316NO, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very clean and wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles D7846RJjohnb, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The handicap KING room is VERY spacious and hosts a large full size leather sofa in the room along with a kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles torust, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pillows could be a little softer.”
 of 5 bubbles 44williamu, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Recommend parking lot side rather than gas station side. Never heard highway traffic and lot lights were not bothersome.”
 of 5 bubbles jimhY1805XL, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5