We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Superior WI

Visit hotel website
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
326Reviews
21Photos
2Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 106
  • 118
  • 82
  • 13
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel was so friendly and accommodating. Best pillows and bed. So very comfortable. The staff was wonderful. Forgot my sweater as ne called me right away. Turned around and headed back and she met me at the door. I will be back and would recommend this facility to
Read more
Response from Mary T, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Superior WI
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad you had a comfortable stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our beautiful city.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Make reservations, this place is normally full. I and the others fishing with me have had multiple rooms for many years on our return from fishing Lac Seul for a week. The service and breakfast are always up to Super 8 standards.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Mary T, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Superior WI
Responded 21 Sep 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your continued business!
Read more
We stayed here for a couple nights while in the Duluth area. The ladies at the front desk were very nice! The hotel itself is clean, but obviously a little older/tired looking. The room was outdated, but clean and comfortable-no complaints! It seemed liked it was pretty full,
Read more
Response from Mary T, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Superior WI
Responded 24 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area.
Read more
We spent two nights here while in the Duluth area. The hotel and room were clean. Staff very polite! Internet worked fine. This location is on a main road on way to Duluth. We stayed one night. Took a drive up the Superior coast the next day and decided to stay another night as
Read more
Response from Mary T, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Superior WI
Responded 15 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We strive to insure that every guest has the best stay possible. Our Housekeeping and Front desk staff take a lot of pride in their work , so we pass these reviews on to them as well. We apologize for the state of our parking lot, as Northland winters are very hard on asphalt. We are currently addressing that issue. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area.
Read more
Do try and find somewhere else to stay. The front desk clerk was so rude and so mean. The room smelled terrible. The parking lot is horrible, all broken up asphalt. We booked 6 months in advance and asked for ground floor as we were on motorcycles and wanted to have a window
Read more
Response from Mary T, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Superior WI
Responded 24 Aug 2018
In response to your concern:specific room requests are not a promise but a request only. Rooms are assigned the day of your arrival and because rooms on the ground floor were occupied by stay overs, your request could not be honored. In addressing your disappointment, you were offered the opportunity to cancel your reservation without penalty. You checked in at 6:02PM. The overhang in the entry way serves both arriving and departing guests with no room for personal parking. Space for personal vehicle parking is available on three sides of our building. It is interesting when a guest verbalizes the value of their personal vehicle in expectation that someone other than themselves is responsible to provide care and protection. All is well that ends well! In the morning as you approached the desk to check out, not one word was exchanged about your concern. You and I shared a quick general conversation as you smiled and I wished you a safe travel day. Moving forward-there is always kindness and beauty in our world when we take a moment to recognize the obvious and sometimes not so obvious. May all pleasant moments be a special experience in your day!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Our room on the second floor.
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Superior WI
Guest room bath
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Superior WI
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Superior WI
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Superior WI
Guest room
PreviousNext
123
no way to see how much it would be to stay there
Go to the Super 8 website. This will be the most accurate for the dates you are looking at.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Gronks Bar/Grill next door was convenient. Food OK but not great."
"The evening exterior lighting made us have to look twice to see if the motel was open."
"There is no elevator so ask for 1st floor if you have problems with stairs."
"Top floor for quiet"
"Ask for a room on the first floor if you have any physical immobility"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$ 73 - US$ 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 superiorsuper eight superiorsuperior super 8superior super eight
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinSuperior
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing