We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridgeport Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bridgeport Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 516: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Don't stay here if you don't think you'd like a great location for exploring Sturgeon Bay and door county, a beautiful waterfront location, discounts at local restaurants, a clean and relaxing room, with a fireplace, a full kitchen, and a whirlpool. Don't stay here if you don't like a friendly staff. Oh, and definately don't stay here if you can't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DonnaW
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Thank you DonnaW... I appreciate your dedication to writing these reviews after each of your visits! Trip Advisor is a great way for other travelers to find out what people really think of the places they stay. This most recent review is a joy to read... cleverly stated! "Don't stay here... unless you want a great location and more..." I...

Wentzville, MO
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Spent six nights here last week for our 30th wedding anniversary! We had another great experience here! This was our 3rd stay at the Bridgeport! They had a great Mother's Day brunch and it was complimentary! Staff members are very friendly and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rita_from_wentzville
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Thank you rita_from_wentzville! I am glad you took the time to write a review of Bridgeport Resort. I am very complimented to hear you are, “Never disappointed with the Bridgeport Resort!” How wonderful it is to hit the mark time and time... and time again! The staff and management of Bridgeport Resort are very proud of the high quality of...

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Why haven't we stayed here sooner!? We brought our 1 1/2 year old and he loved it, off season rates are incredibly cheap and even in peak season they're reasonable. We got upgraded to a suite which had a full kitchen, dining area, pull out couch, TVs in the bedroom & living room, a separate bedroom w/ whrilpool. All rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank volkswagendriver
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning volkswagendriver... Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay at Bridgeport Resort! It is wonderful to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations at Bridgeport Resort! What a neat compliment, "our little guy thought it was awesome." It makes me happy to know that the little ones have fun in the splash area. The...

Caledonia
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We had a family group, so we booked the Utopia suite, with it's 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. It was spacious and comfy. We had a little issue with the bedding, but that was easily cleared up. The staff was very friendly, especially Dakota at the front desk! Breakfast is not included with this room, but there was a special...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeagleMomWisconsin
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon BeagleMomWisconsin... I am very happy that you took the time to write a review of Bridgeport Resort. It is great to know that even when something is less than perfect, there are guests like yourself who give us the opportunity to make things right! I am delighted to hear that Dakota exceeded your expectations... she is a valuable...

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 April 2015

My wife and I just completed our first weekend stay in the Challenger suite for our 25th wedding aniversary and it was everthing we could have hoped for. Very romantic, peaceful and serene with an outstanding view of the bay. We first considered Chicago. Bad idea !! Second was Lake Geneva. Too rich and costly !! Then we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick2429
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Patrick2429... Thank you for the kind note on Trip Advisor... I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Challenger and the Romantic Basket. We have two waterview Challengers and they have the very best waterview available in a one bedroom! You may wish to try the City View Challenger next time... it has the largest whirlpool...

Door County, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed 21 April 2015

My family has been going to Bridgeport for years. We have our children's birthday parties there as it is the perfect location for us. Both birthdays are in the winter months so I cannot say anything about the outdoor pool or other outside activities. What made me get around to writing a review finally was we ended up getting upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 150hp
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon 150hp... I am thrilled to find out that Bridgeport Resort is "the perfect location for us"! Bridgeport strives to offer the very best in accommodations and service. It is good to know that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade... these are always a joy to give! I appreciate the time that you put into writing a review of Bridgeport...

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Overall it was a nice resort for a family weekend getaway. My only disappointment was the lack of sound barrier between rooms. You could easily hear hallway traffic and the hot tub running in the room above. My children are 7 & 8 and were disappointed with how small the pool slide was. Perfect for toddlers though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen W
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Jen W... I appreciate your time in writing a review of Bridgeport Resort. It is most unfortunate to hear that you were disappointed... please call and speak with our staff anytime that you come across issues. Guest Services would be more than happy to ask any rowdy guests around you to hold down the noise. You are correct...

De Pere, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Bridgeport Resort for one night with my Daughter on Spring Break. We had a great time. The room was roomy, clean and comfortable. The pool was a lot of fun as well. They offer complimentary DVDs at the front desk which was awesome! The star was friendly and helpful. I also have to give a shout...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chequita22
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Chequita22... I love that you and your daughter loved you stay at Bridgeport Resort over spring vacation. The Bridgeport Staff works hard to make every visit a great experience! I appreciate you writing a review of your stay at Bridgeport Resort. I hope that Bridgeport Resort, the pool, the clean and comfortable room, and the pizza date become...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Came up to Bridgeport to get away and enjoy some time in Door County. We selected the Bridgeport based on some previous reviews. Our two bedroom suite was spacious and offered nice views of the marina and harbor. The full kitchen is nicely stocked. They also have several gas grills on the premises. The pool was nice and the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank civicnation
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Civicnation... It is very kind of you to take the time to write a review of Bridgeport Resort. I am glad to hear that travelers are finding out about Bridgeport Resort on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you have decided to write about your own experience! It is great to know that you find Bridgeport to be...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Love this place. While Bridgeport is a large resort right in the middle of Sturgeon Bay, it has a lot to attract us back for another visit. We loved stepping right out of the lobby door and taking walks to explore Sturgeon Bay, strolling over the old bridge. The rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly, beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LuvWiscons1n
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review

Hello LuvWiscons1n... Thank you for visiting Bridgeport Resort. I appreciate you writing a review of the resort. The Management and Staff are proud of the cleanliness, staff and comfy peaceful resort. I am glad that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade... they are a delight to give when possible. Thank you, Dave

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
5.4 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
40.2 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
726 reviews
25.6 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
444 reviews
26.2 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
319 reviews
35.0 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridgeport Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Hartford, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Hartford, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
27 days ago
Chicago
1 month ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Bridgeport Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worth the extra money to have a water view!”
gmadiane, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“the end rooms have the best views”
MarkM704, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Not all "water-view rooms" have the same view. So, if it is important you, be sure to clarify.”
647erinp, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You won't regret paying for a room with a water view if you're traveling as a couple.”
MaryWisconsin, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor close to pool, fitness room and coffee; suites with waterview are perfect for family or group”
A5488ZPcarolp, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5