We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glidden Lodge Beach Resort

    4676 Glidden Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-9196
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon BaySee available hotels in Sturgeon Bay
    Traveller (71)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Pool & Beach (18)
    Best Western Maritime Inn
    476 reviews
    #5 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
     
    The Ashbrooke
    371 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Egg Harbor
     
    Holiday Music Motel
    428 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
     
    Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
    226 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Fish Creek
     
    Overview
    • Excellent83%
    • Very good14%
    • Average2%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Glidden Lodge Beach Resort
    Special Offer: SUMMER FUN IN THE SUN!!
    Hotel packages
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Best Western Maritime Inn
    476 reviews
    #5 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
     
    The Ashbrooke
    371 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Egg Harbor
     
    Holiday Music Motel
    428 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
     
    Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
    226 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Fish Creek
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (161)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Glidden Lodge Beach Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    31 - 35 of 160 reviews

    Reviewed 19 December 2016

    Great view, clean and modern facilities with an excellent pool, whirlpool and sauna. Donny's next door is one of the best places to eat in Door County. We look forward to a vacation here every December.

    Thank Titletown
    Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 20 December 2016

    We look forward to seeing you every year also! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Happy Holidays!

    Reviewed 15 December 2016

    We stayed in one of the 1st floor condos. Beautiful and relaxing views of Lake Michigan, even in mid-December! Nice, cozy gas fireplace and seating area to relax and talk. Generous sized bedroom and bathroom and nice kitchenette. We thoroughly enjoyed our time, felt very...More

    Thank Beverly M
    Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 16 December 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to rate our accommodations. I think it's important for travelers who have never stayed at Glidden before to realize that ALL units overlook Lake Michigan. And that winter is also a BEAUTIFUL season to stay at the Lodge. You...More

    Reviewed 28 November 2016

    Our family has celebrated Thanksgiving in Door co. many times. For years in Egg Harbor and more recently at the Glidden Lodge. This place is so special. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. The kitchen is fully stocked with most everything you need. We...More

    Thank LMPerez
    Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 30 November 2016

    I want to thank you for your review and also allowing us to be your Thanksgiving destination this year. We hope to see you again next year. What a wonderful way to spend Thanksgiving on beautiful Lake Michigan with the nice glow of the fireplace...More

    Reviewed 25 November 2016

    Went to Door County for the first time to celebrate my wife's birthday and stayed at the Glidden Lodge on a recommendation from a friend. We were not disappointed. the room was excellent and of course the view was very nice. the room had everything...More

    Thank Daniel S
    Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 28 November 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice getaway and look forward to seeing you again. You mentioned the beautiful views as seen from your unit and also the location of feeling away...More

    Reviewed 15 November 2016

    This was our first time here. It was perfect. The suite felt very cozy, but luxurious. Anything I wanted was there: coffee maker and coffee, TV/VCR/DVD, not that we used it much and a view that was better than a postcard. The beach was close...More

    Thank theguysm0m
    Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 19 November 2016

    We are so glad you had a wonderful first experience with us! And the weather was gorgeous for being November - wow! We like to make people feel like part of the family when they stay at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort. This includes your first...More

    Best Western Maritime Inn
    476 reviews
    #5 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
     
    The Ashbrooke
    371 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Egg Harbor
     
    Holiday Music Motel
    428 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
     
    Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
    226 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Fish Creek
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Restaurant
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
    • #6 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 31
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Door County >
    • Sturgeon Bay
    • Also Known As
    • Glidden Lodge Beach Hotel Sturgeon Bay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (71)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Pool & Beach (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (69)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Best Western Maritime Inn
    476 reviews
    12.75 km away
     
    The Ashbrooke
    371 reviews
    18.35 km away
     
    Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
    226 reviews
    25.42 km away
     
    Holiday Music Motel
    428 reviews
    14.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Donny's Glidden Lodge
    577 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Tin Plate
    35 reviews
    .96 km away
    Mr. G's Logan Creek Grille
    53 reviews
    6.65 km away
    Valmy Happy Hour
    22 reviews
    3.74 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cave Point County Park
    762 reviews
    5.07 km away
    Segway the Door Tours
    20 reviews
    5.78 km away
    Simon Creek Vineyard & Winery
    276 reviews
    7.95 km away
    Whitefish Dunes State Park
    180 reviews
    4.19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    spelterini
    10 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
    Yes guests receive daily maid service which includes garbage removal, towel exchange if needed, remake bed if there are no clothes or items on the bed, tidy kitchen and bath, and vacuum as needed.
    0
    Votes
    cmorrissey82
    5 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
    Yes each unit has their own heating and cooling so you can set the temperature to your liking. Therefore all rooms in your unit would be controlled by this central air/heat thermostat.
    1
    Vote
    fancherfetch
    19 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
    Each condo has a 10 cup coffee maker and Door County Coffee packets with creamer, sugar, and sweetener is all provided for our guests. The full kitchen has range, full size fridge, microwave, and dishwasher, as well as... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "We've stayed in Rooms 105, 107 & 109, all beautiful views of the beach."
    Read review
    "All the one bedroom condos are on the first floor so you do hear people and children walking overhead."
    Read review
    "We stayed in Unit 118 which is a two bedroom walk out directly facing the beach. A perfect view at anytime..."
    Read review
    "Room 118, great view near one end, walk out beach access, great decor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing