We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glidden Lodge Beach Resort

    4676 Glidden Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-9196
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (55)
          Room & Suite (24)
          Pool & Beach (18)
          Edgewater Resort
          727 reviews
          #1 of 8 hotels in Ephraim
           
          Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
          329 reviews
          #2 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
           
          The Landing Resort
          196 reviews
          #4 of 7 hotels in Egg Harbor
           
          The Ashbrooke
          346 reviews
          #1 of 7 hotels in Egg Harbor
           
          Overview
          • Excellent82%
          • Very good14%
          • Average2%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible1%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Beachfront
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Restaurant
          Suites
          Fitness centre
          Kitchenette
          Business Centre
          Laundry Service
          Tennis Court
          Self-Serve Laundry
          Private Balcony
          All hotel details
          Offers from Glidden Lodge Beach Resort
          Hotel packages
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Edgewater Resort
          727 reviews
          #1 of 8 hotels in Ephraim
           
          Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
          329 reviews
          #2 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
           
          The Landing Resort
          196 reviews
          #4 of 7 hotels in Egg Harbor
           
          The Ashbrooke
          346 reviews
          #1 of 7 hotels in Egg Harbor
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (148)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 148 reviews

          Reviewed 3 days ago

          Glidden Lodge is one of a kind in Door County. We have stayed there many times and it has never been a disappointment. All of the condos are large, fully equipped, well maintained and are very clean. All are direct waterfront on Beautiful Lake Michigan....More

          Thank CSNS13
          Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort

          We are so lucky to have the beauty of nature all around us with the Lake, sandy beach, trees, and being out in the country. You summed up our place so eloquently. We appreciate all of our return guests because you have the ability to...More

          Hotel's Favourite
          Reviewed 3 January 2017

          We have celebrated the new year at the Glidden Lodge Beach Resort for several years now. Always in the same lovely condo, so cute and so clean. It has all the comforts of home...AND a gorgeous lake view. The staff is friendly and helpful. The...More

          Thank Boojay99
          Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort

          Happy New Year! We enjoy you coming back year after year! Thanks for the lovely review. Having a resort that feels like home yet feels like a get-away is so important. We have so many guests that don't want to leave once they get here!...More

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          Spent 3 nights at Glidden Lodge, lovely as always. The furniture isn't the most comfortable and probably could be updated but we love it there with the beautiful view of lake Michigan...heaven on earth!!!More

          Thank jjnanc
          Response from GliddenLodge, Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort

          Thank you for taking the time to to review our property. We are in the first phase of researching furniture so we can have comfy new furniture for Spring 2018. I am glad the views and the scenery were to your liking. We always try...More

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          The other reviews are correct, and we've stayed here often, but I would add the following: • Furniture is old and not very comfortable. • You can hear people clomping around on the floor above you. I hate that. • Bed is old. • Bathroom...More

          Thank Harry_Gein
          Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort

          Thank you for your honest review. We are glad to hear all vantage points so we can correct problems in a timely manner. Furniture and beds are on the chopping block next year. We have had a couple units redo their shower for the very...More

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

          Stunning view of Lake Michigan. Sparkling clean, not just the unit but the pool and grounds. 3 grandchildren ages 5,4,3 (I know)! Plus their mom and me, the grand. One bedroom plus pullout was cozy not crowded. Kids went nutty over the pool, P.C. Junction...More

          Thank Kristakass
          Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach Resort

          We are so glad to hear that your experience was stellar! We know how kids love our pool and you couldn't have picked a better place to take the kids than PC Junction! We hope that we will see you and your family in the...More

          Edgewater Resort
          727 reviews
          #1 of 8 hotels in Ephraim
           
          Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
          329 reviews
          #2 of 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
           
          The Landing Resort
          196 reviews
          #4 of 7 hotels in Egg Harbor
           
          The Ashbrooke
          346 reviews
          #1 of 7 hotels in Egg Harbor
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
          • Beachfront
          • Restaurant
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Business Centre with Internet Access
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Meeting Rooms
          • Laundry Service
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Microwave
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
          • Hot Tub
          • Restaurant
          • Tennis Court
          Details
          • Hotel Style
          • #2 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
          • #4 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
          • #6 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Suites ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 31
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Wisconsin >
          • Door County >
          • Sturgeon Bay
          • Also Known As
          • Glidden Lodge Beach Hotel Sturgeon Bay
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (55)
          Room & Suite (24)
          Pool & Beach (18)
          Hotel & Grounds (60)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Donny's Glidden Lodge
          548 reviews
          .18 km away
          The Tin Plate
          31 reviews
          .96 km away
          Mr. G's Logan Creek Grille
          50 reviews
          6.65 km away
          Valmy Happy Hour
          21 reviews
          3.74 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Cave Point County Park
          691 reviews
          5.07 km away
          Segway the Door Tours
          14 reviews
          5.78 km away
          Simon Creek Vineyard & Winery
          265 reviews
          7.95 km away
          Whitefish Dunes State Park
          159 reviews
          4.19 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          cmorrissey82
          Does each bedroom and living area have their own air conditioning?
          5 April 2017|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
          Yes each unit has their own heating and cooling so you can set the temperature to your liking. Therefore all rooms in your unit would be controlled by this central air/heat thermostat.
          1
          Vote
          fancherfetch
          Do the kitchens come equipped with coffee makers? If so, what type? What other kitchen equipment is available?
          19 July 2016|
          Answer Show all 4 answers
          Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
          Each condo has a 10 cup coffee maker and Door County Coffee packets with creamer, sugar, and sweetener is all provided for our guests. The full kitchen has range, full size fridge, microwave, and dishwasher, as well as... More
          1
          Vote
          Room Tips
          "All are direct Lake Michigan waterfront from the patio or lawn chairs."
          Read review
          "Room 119 is our favorite"
          Read review
          "All rooms have Lake Michigan view."
          Read review
          "All rooms have great views of the lake."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing