We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
 Click to rate
Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thought we would get in very late to drop off our daughter at college and luckily got in earlier to enjoy the hotel. The front desk staff, Emily, was exceptional. She handled the registration wonderfully and went out of her way to anticipate our needs and make suggestions. This superior service was greatly appreciated and set us up for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drouillard
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Very nice hotel. Clean and nicely appointed. Great breakfast. Staff was very helpful especially after our reservation got screwed up online. We booked through a travel service so not HI's fault, but the staff stepped up and did what they could to help us out which meant a lot. We'd definitely stay here again. Close to everything in Stevens Point....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
Ashland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 March 2017

It was a last minute decision to stay in Stevens Point on our way back home to northern Wisconsin. It was 8pm and the woman at the front desk was friendly. We were able to get a room right away and she even listened to my request to have a room away from anyone else so that it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heglund
Elburn, Illinois
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This hotel was recently remodeled. Our room was very nicely laid out, seemed bigger than most standard rooms and the beds were super nice and comfortable. The lobby was nice and the breakfast was tastily stocked. The pictures of the pool make it seem so much bigger than it actually was and although the water wasn't the warmest it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinkFlamingoSanibel
Noall S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

PinkFlamingoSanibel, Thank you for taking the time to award us a five star rating. We are happy to hear that you found the newly upgraded rooms and public areas to be to your liking. We will look into the door issue, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you the next time you find yourself...

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

My first impression walking in was ok. I had never been inside this hotel even though i drive by it everyday. Now we get our room, very cold, heat was not working correctly, bathroom had some type of plugged in box sitting right next to the bathroom sink! We had young kids with us...not good! Bed was fine, room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Patricia L, Thank you so much for your feedback. Unfortunately, you saw a mostly finished room, and I'm not sure what the box was that was in your room. Our new curtains were installed this week and work much better with our more modern design. Also, just an FYI, our breakfast attendant has worked at the hotel for many years...

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This hotel has poor customer service. They did not call me until day of arrival to tell me the suite I reserved was unavailable due to me having dogs with me. The room they gave me was full of dead bugs, and they did not care, offer to clean the room, or offer a discount. They then assessed a "deep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottc698
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

scottc698, Thank you for your comments. We now see that you have repeated your concerns about your recent stay on other social media outlets. We are a pet-friendly hotel and our guests generally all leave satisfied. Our staff noticed that you had booked a room type with no pet-friendly rooms in it, so they contacted you to inform you of...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Although it's a typical holiday inn express, it's clean and modern. The rooms and beds are comfortable and provides everything you need for a nice business stay. Large businesses center and a good standard breakfast for a holiday inn express. I have stayed in a lot of these and it's amazing how to breakfasts are exactly the same? Anyway, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn G
Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This hotel is right across the street from the Holiday Inn (not the Express) and I made the error of going there first. Too bad that isn't where I stayed, that hotel is beautiful. This one, not so much. This is clearly the lower end version of a Holiday Inn and should be priced accordingly. It is way overpriced for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler4236
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear FamilyTraveler4236, Thank you for posting a review of our property and for choosing to stay with us. Our goal is to provide superior customer service and a unique stay to all of our guests. However, I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay due to the room rates, level of staff service, bed condition, air...

Moline, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel because we were visiting family. When I first walked in to check in, I stood at the counter waiting for Jan to acknowledge that I was there. She didn't look up at me almost the entire time we spoke. She never smiled or made me feel welcome. She just said "Name?" She never told me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seneca B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Seneca B, Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am pleased that you have enjoyed the room amenities during your stay. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the service you have received which was unacceptable. est assured that this will be forwarded to the...

Wonewoc
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Great place to stay as this is nice and clean. How ever very overpriced for where this is located. There are plenty of places to stay in Point that will give you the same at a lower rate. Even a trip down to Plover The Hampton you'll save $70. per night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genoinwi
Noall S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

genoiwi, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We're happy to hear that you found your accommodations nice and clean. In regards to the lower rate, our rates fluctuate daily, based on both occupancy of our hotel and Stevens Point as a whole. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
5.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
5.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Stevens Point
117 reviews
2.0 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#11 of 13 in Stevens Point
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Stevens Point. Enjoy our great amenities including great hot breakfast items, pool, whirlpool, new fitness center equipment and business center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. Our large suites offer microwaves and refrigerators. Located on Hwy 10, east of I-39/51. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 1100 Amber Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Price Range: ₹ 5,964 - ₹ 10,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Holiday Inn Stevens Point
Stevens Point Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a third room floor.”
PinkFlamingoSanibel, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a room at the Fairfield Inn across the street.”
scottc698, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check rooms first”
bradleyr917, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are OK”
JoeG728, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Maybe try for a suite - the 'luxury' rooms are over priced and nothing special.”
  • dirty bathroom floor
  • stained carpet
  • 'luxury' room?
  • stained footstool
  • damaged desk chair
TheGreatNorthShore, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5