We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Although it's a typical holiday inn express, it's clean and modern. The rooms and beds are comfortable and provides everything you need for a nice business stay. Large businesses center and a good standard breakfast for a holiday inn express. I have stayed in a lot of these and it's amazing how to breakfasts are exactly the same? Anyway, my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martyn G
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This hotel is right across the street from the Holiday Inn (not the Express) and I made the error of going there first. Too bad that isn't where I stayed, that hotel is beautiful. This one, not so much. This is clearly the lower end version of a Holiday Inn and should be priced accordingly. It is way overpriced for... More 

Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler4236
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear FamilyTraveler4236, Thank you for posting a review of our property and for choosing to stay with us. Our goal is to provide superior customer service and a unique stay to all of our guests. However, I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay due to the room rates, level of staff service, bed condition, air... More 

Moline, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel because we were visiting family. When I first walked in to check in, I stood at the counter waiting for Jan to acknowledge that I was there. She didn't look up at me almost the entire time we spoke. She never smiled or made me feel welcome. She just said "Name?" She never told me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seneca B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Seneca B, Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am pleased that you have enjoyed the room amenities during your stay. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the service you have received which was unacceptable. est assured that this will be forwarded to the... More 

Wonewoc
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Great place to stay as this is nice and clean. How ever very overpriced for where this is located. There are plenty of places to stay in Point that will give you the same at a lower rate. Even a trip down to Plover The Hampton you'll save $70. per night

Helpful?
Thank genoinwi
Noall S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

genoiwi, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We're happy to hear that you found your accommodations nice and clean. In regards to the lower rate, our rates fluctuate daily, based on both occupancy of our hotel and Stevens Point as a whole. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Great location, walking access to soccer fields/hockey rink, quiet setting right off the highway. Room was large, clean and had great water pressure. Somewhat comfortable beds and pillows; with back problems, I did get some good sleep, could be a little fluffier - not the best but certainly not the worst mattresses. Staff was helpful and courteous even though they... More 

Helpful?
Thank JmeG3
Noall S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

JmeG3, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know what went well during your stay-- along with what we could do to better serve our guests. We're happy to hear that our staff was helpful, and we will be sure to let them know. We're sorry that there were any disturbances, noise or otherwise, that hindered your stay.... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I was surprised when I pulled up and the place looked brand new...it was I guess as the door numbers were still hand written papers taped on the door ....What the heck it worked fine...Everything was very nice. Staff was friendly. Great place across the parking lot from the convention center....way less cost.I'd stay here any time....the breakfast was plentiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Jeff M, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Our lobby area is indeed brand new, and we are preparing to complete a renovation of our rooms. The new room signs have been delayed in their production and so we've had... More 

Weston, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We were greeted by friendly staff. Our room was nice decorated and the beds, linens and the PILLOWS were awesome. We really had a great experience here and will bring the Grands back with us for a few days of fun using the pool and hot tub. The Express Start breakfast was really good.

Helpful?
Thank BubbyB
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

BubbyB, Thank you for sharing your feedback about the Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point! We are very glad that you had such a great experience and that you will be back again--that is our goal with every guest we host. Have a great day and we'll see you again soon! Noall Silvester General Manager More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We arrived to this area from MI for a few days business trip and had reservations over a month in advance. We arrived around 1pm (nothing we could do about it) and thought we would try for an early check in. The front desk said that no rooms were cleaned yet, so we waited in the area until they called... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bradley R
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Bradley R, We appreciate you taking the time to share some details about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the cleanliness issues that you encountered during your stay. There has been a lot of post-renovation dust that has required several cleanings, but this does not excuse the other cleanliness problems that you had. We do allow our guests... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2016

My family and hockey team had a very unpleasant experience at this particular hotel this past weekend. Our team was placed in a hallway together which was great. The kids could walk between rooms and play Minecraft. At 730 pm our kids were walking from room to room and playing there ipads when our neighbors came over and asked us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marnocha
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

marnocha, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We were very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with another guest. We maintain a policy of "Quiet Enjoyment" at our hotels. This policy means that all guests are allowed to enjoy themselves so long as they are not causing a disturbance to other guests--regardless... More 

Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
572 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Stayed December 8th 2015 and they were remodeling the lobby and the area around it. You have to go in thru the side door and the breakfast room is two opened rooms on the first floor. The check in was a young lady sitting at a small table in a make to work room. The lobby, exercise room and breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeffreyTravel
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

JeffreyTravel, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. We especially appreciate your patience as we work through our public area renovation! As you correctly mentioned, we have relocated all lobby areas to other guest rooms--our breakfast area, business center, and fitness room are all still operational, just temporarily moved. We hope to be complete... More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Stevens Point
114 reviews
5.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 12 in Stevens Point
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Stevens Point. Enjoy our great amenities including great hot breakfast items, pool, whirlpool, new fitness center equipment and business center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. Our large suites offer microwaves and refrigerators. Located on Hwy 10, east of I-39/51. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 1100 Amber Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Price Range: ₹ 6,273 - ₹ 8,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Holiday Inn Stevens Point
Stevens Point Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check rooms first”
 of 5 bubbles bradleyr917, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are OK”
 of 5 bubbles JoeG728, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Maybe try for a suite - the 'luxury' rooms are over priced and nothing special.”
  • dirty bathroom floor
  • stained carpet
  • 'luxury' room?
  • stained footstool
  • damaged desk chair
 of 5 bubbles TheGreatNorthShore, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you're sensitive to door slamming noise, don't stay in the rooms on the first floor near the exit door unless you check if they fixed it!”
  • Unfortunate toilet bowl view.
  • Bathroom view
  • Room view
 of 5 bubbles 811bernardf, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I would recommend the second floor, to avoid noisy guests above you.”
 of 5 bubbles slsm2657, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay