We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
 Click to rate
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drdave2017
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at this property 1-2 times a year and have been for the past 4 years. The staff is super friendly and efficient. Their sleeping rooms are well maintained and spotlessly clean. When in Stevens Point, this is the only place we will ever stay!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara B
LQ1038GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again. Taylor W. Front Office Manager

Clintonville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Had a great time. Easily accessible to the nearby curling club. Easy to find, right off the highway.Located close to dining establishments. You don't even need to drive. Breakfast in the lobby was just what I needed.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari H
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back!

White Bear Lake, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I have yet to be disappointed with this hotel. There is a restaurant right next door which makes things even easier. My daughter plays college puck in Stevens Point and this hotel is gracious enough to give hockey parents a discount

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 767brucee
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you are town watching your daughter play! Angela S

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Stayed here last weekend for 1 night. Hotel was dated but very clean. Staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. It was nice to walk next store and get a sandwich without taking the car. We will stay here again next time we are in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snoeil
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Angela S.

Janesville
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Quick stay in the city to do some work. A nice soak in the hot tub and a little down time before a good nights sleep. No problems with my stay and the price was easy on the budget. I would offer that if your traveling and looking for a fair price place to stay this is it.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidmO8697US
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again if you return. Angela S.

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 January 2017

My wife and i decided to try out LaQuinta after the Holiday Inn raised it's rates 1 too many times. We have to come to Point to attend a class at the Convention Center once every month and usually stayed there but this time we decided to try LaQuinta and was pleasantly surprised. Sure, it wasn't super fancy, but if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy M
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

We are so glad you came and tried out our hotel! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town! Angela S.

United States
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Great service, room very dusty and dirty (i.e. mirrors dirty, cabinet in bathroom had something on it that should have been wiped off before we arrived, behind the master bed was very dusty and dirty- we found that when we were looking for an outlet near my side of the bed.) Overall the room size and price was great. We...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarajH5487VF
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I'm so happy to hear that you were provided great service during your stay. I am also disappointed that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standards you would expect. I will be sure to address this with my housekeeping team. I appreciate the feedback...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

This was a very reasonably priced hotel with a nice pool area and a complimentary breakfast. Rooms were clean and everything was in working order. Although they ran out of pool towels later in the evening and we had to use our bath towels from the room, they were quick to replace them after we completed our pool time. Very...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 598rebeccau
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and your stay with us. We look forward to your return. Angela S.

WI
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We needed a pet friendly hotel. We were concerned about the cleanliness and odors. This La Quinta was well maintained and did an excellent job of clearing snow in a blizzard and sub-zero temps. Staff was great!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winter W
LQ1038GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We do take great pride in maintaining our property while still being pet friendly. We look forward to seeing you again soon

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
3.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Stevens Point
115 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#11 of 12 in Stevens Point
37 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 4917 Main St, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Price Range: ₹ 4,694 - ₹ 8,801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Stevens Point
Stevens Point La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the King”
  • front door to Hilltop pub
 of 5 bubbles BrianLee2014, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pop for the executive king room but avoid 218 if noise is an issue for you”
 of 5 bubbles FFEMTs, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms, breakfast, pool, hot tub and staff are great but the hallways smell musty!”
 of 5 bubbles pauladV9948YZ, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay here. Period. Insensitive and uncaring...... Even if you've already paid!!!”
 of 5 bubbles V9450YPjuliel, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“No ice machine on the first floor!”
 of 5 bubbles races80, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5