We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmeriVu Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmeriVu Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Stopped while traveling through Wisconsin. The first room I was given had dirty sheets. They moved me to another room and that one hadn't been vacuumed and had hair in the sink! The only reason I stayed was because the second room at least had clean sheets and I was exhausted from driving. The only reason I'm giving it a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice S
IndiaSahil, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites, responded to this review

we do apology to you for your bad experience, please visit again and give us chance to improve our service.

Reviewed 17 October 2015

Previous reviews were not good but we stayed for 2 nights anyways because there were no rooms in Thorp. New owners and management as well as staff. The staff was was friendly and helpful. Motel appeared to have been recently refurbished, but still more to be done said the manager. Very clean. Some confusion when registering as to which rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
IndiaSahil, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you very much for your kindness, we will sure to make you happy aging to stay with us and will promises to give you more better facilities!

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Let me first just run through a few inconveniences before I get into the customer service experience I had: Beds weren't made when we arrived. We had yellow and black stains on our pillows when we first were there, and when we got back later that night 'after the room was cleaned'. We got barged in on by the maid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcurtin87
IndiaSahil, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites, responded to this review

we do very apology for you bad experience , please visit again and give us chance to improve our service as we are new management so we will defiantly make you happy!

Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My stay was great, good rate, and members of staff were friendly and helpful (made you feel welcome), and the hotel was very convenient, cheerful, and well maintained. AB.Inn will definately be my choice should I travel that way again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank miketoporek80
IndiaSahil, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites, responded to this review

we are very glad to you for your review and stay . please visit again to give us chance to make you happy again .

Iron River
Reviewed 17 August 2014

On the last day of my 4 day stay I realized I had been robbed!! I was in town for an outdoor music festival in Caddot Wi. This was the only available place to stay within 50 miles. Unfortunate for me. I approached the front desk immediately to inform them of the theft. The manager at once accused the housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra T
IndiaSahil, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for stay with us, I would like to inform you that we are new management ,so please visit gain in the same festival which is very close so we can make you happy and we have started very new things like happy hours for our guest! please visit gain to give us new chance to improve our service.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at America's Best July 25-27 because I was attending a family reunion in nearby Thorp. Never again. The problems were so numerous I finally had to start making notes on my iPhone so that I would remember them all (a notepad was nowhere to be found). Little things added up to a very disappointing stay. The garbage was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mj2nco1
IndiaSahil, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites, responded to this review

we do apology for you last stay, as we are now new management , so I like to inform you that we have special discount for reunion and family function and some new surprises for guest. please visit again to give a new chance. thank you!

Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Once, a few years ago, was a motel that rhymes with duper gate, but now has free Wi-Fi @.ABI. $275 fine for smoking in a non-smoke room means the place is without aroma. North side of building has Wolf River view. Pets welcome, but $70 extra if unannounced at time of registration. In room coffee. Toasted bagels, OJ, Phili-cream cheese,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissPriss234
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Upon arrival I was greeted by a young man whom must have saw me struggling with my bags while attempting to open the door at the same time, he diligently came to help me and carried my bags to the front desk where he proceeded to check my granddaughter and I into our room which I had reserved for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
Madison, WI
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Prior to making my reservation several months ago, I checked reviews which were not positive but I took a chance anyway. We learned upon arrival that new management had taken over a couple of months ago. The room (two queen beds) was clean and spacious. Continental breakfast was okay--cold or hot (instant) cereal, pastries, orange juice, and coffee. While the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeanne E
Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed in April 2013. Reserved a king room. Was shown to a room with a double bed. One double bed. Went back to the desk and said we reserved a room with a king. The female owner said this room was a king, and went to look at the bed with us to confirm it was in fact a double....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bwoz

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanley
10.7 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp
36.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
36.0 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
16.7 km away
Countryside Motel
Countryside Motel
#1 of 1 in Cadott
5 reviews
39.7 km away
Country Villa Motel and Country Camping
Country Villa Motel and Country ...
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
we challenge the lowest rate with full service and comfort with hot breakfast, free internet and truck and RV parking. we located around good restaurants and garage too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmeriVu Inn & Suites

Address: 555 S Broadway St, Hwy 29 at Exit 101, Stanley, WI 54768-1057 (Formerly Super 8 Stanley)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stanley
Price Range: ₹ 4,941 - ₹ 5,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmeriVu Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your AmeriVu Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmeriVu Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Large selection of rooms..they had double-queen kings and hot-tub king suites.”
 of 5 bubbles childrenofbodom0420, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"”
 of 5 bubbles montym61, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Room 104 had a weak set of 40 watt neon tubes over the spotless mirror and manager was very receptive to news of needing change. The tub surround in 104 may be the cleanest in this world”
 of 5 bubbles MissPriss234, 13 May 2014 | Read review
“The back side of the hotel over looks the Wolfe River.”
 of 5 bubbles 868annp, 22 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the back (east) side of the motel look over a creek and a trailer park. The front rooms look at the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles bwoz, 11 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay