We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Round Barn Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Round Barn Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Round Barn Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Just by chance my wife & myself were looking to find some place different to spend our anniversary when I came across the Round Barn, the name is what caught my eye, so I brought it up on line & this is what I found, it really is a barn, the booths are cow staunch,s to those who never been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank woodsmen2015
Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Room 123 is right next to the laundry room where they do the sheets and towels, and you can hear the dryers at night. I finally gave up at midnight and asked for a new room. They were quite accomodating, but I was awakened quite early next morning by either the clock radio or TV in the next room. Walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoHarpare
Wabasha, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We were going to Spring Green to see the House on the Rock and it was a super spontaneous trip. So we pulled into Spring Green around midnight and we found this place was open. The man working was nice, the room was great for the price and the lady in the morning was also very kind.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tebbra
Pam S, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your comments. We enjoy hearing from our guest. We take pride in giving our guest comfortable and clean rooms to make them feel at home. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the Spring Green area. Sincerely, General Manager Pam

Spring Green, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 January 2015

for years our family comes home to Spring Green for our family reunion. We have always stayed at the round barn. there is swimming and hot tub, and game room area for the kids, a gathering area for adults for cocktails. and we can fgrill /cook out on the deck next to the waterfall and firepits. there is an indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenny C
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Your family, among many others, do stay with us every year. We look forward every year of the families coming back to see us. You and among all the others have become friends to us. We strive to make you feel welcome and at home. Thank You again, it warms our hearts to...

Northern Minnesota
Reviewed 24 December 2014

I'm not sure if they have done a lot of updates since the last posts, but we were pleasantly surprised with the room, the pool and whirlpool. Our kids just recently just moved near there and we wanted a place where our grandchildren could swim, we asked ahead, and they said no problem, they could come and swim with us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mnwizkid
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your children are enjoying their new place and the Spring Green area. So glad to hear that the grandchildren had fun in the pool. Thank you again for your kind words and hopefully we will see you again.

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 20 September 2014

I will never stay here again. The odor hits as soon as you walk in the door, very musty and old smelling. No luggage carts to speak of. The room looks clean until you look behind the nightstand between the beds, gross to say the least. Window was filthy also, all kinds of marks all over it. Bed was soft...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A V
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize that your experience at our hotel was less then what you expected. I am sorry the room want not up to standards. I do thank you for bringing this to our attention. All of this will be addressed, and I do hope that if you are ever in the area again that you will give us...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

There are not a lot of lodging choices in Spring Green. The few B&Bs were all booked during our visit and there are no major hotel chains here. The Round Barn was an acceptable choice. The room was large and clean although the lighting was poor. The owners have obviously made an attempt at upgrading an older property by adding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey G
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We enjoy hearing from our Guest. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We will be addressing the other comments that you had. Thank you for bring this to our attention. We do hope to see you again if you are ever in the area. Sincerely Pam

Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We recently stayed overnight at the Round Barn Lodge. We were meeting some friends at a nearby campground and we’re not much for roughing it, so we booked a hotel room instead of staying at the campground. We chose the Round Barn because my husband’s parents stayed there many years ago for their honeymoon and we were curious to see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LKR
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize for your experience of your stay with us. We have read all of your comments very carefully and will be addressing each and every one of them. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. We want our guest to be comfortable and to be able to have fun and relax. We strive to make every...

Castalia, Ohio
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Not a fancy hotel, by any means, but very clean and pleasant. Had several surprising amenities, such as a whirlpool tub, gas fireplace, flat-screen TV and (our favorite) the Starlight machine, which projects "stars" on the ceiling/walls. We finally decided that the Starlight machine was a 21st century Magic Fingers analogue, but enjoyable. Again, nothing overly fancy, but quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitedid
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We strive to make your stay with us a pleasant one. We take pride in giving our guest comfortable and clean rooms and to make you feel at home. That type of room is our Deluxe Suite with the fireplace and starlight projector. We are glad that you enjoyed it. We hope to...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Outdated moldy smelling rooms, pool down ALOT! No refunds or discounts for this. A guest while we were their said they preformed CPR on a house keeper and they acted as if they could care less and never thanked him! No Continental breakfast, half the building is not used. Manager seemed rude and distant. Would NOT recommend! If you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy574

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Green
6.1 km away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
279 reviews
24.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Quiet House & Suites
24.6 km away
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
#1 of 1 in Barneveld
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
35.4 km away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
93 reviews
28.6 km away
Ramada Richland Center
Ramada Richland Center
#1 of 3 in Richland Center
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Round Barn Lodge

Address: E4830 US Hwy 14 & 60, Spring Green, WI 53588
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Spring Green
Price Range: ₹ 5,694 - ₹ 7,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Round Barn Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Round Barn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Round Barn Hotel Spring Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Round Barn Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Stoughton, Wisconsin
8 months ago
Madison, Wisconsin
Wisconsin
Gaithersburg

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Round Barn Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the courtyard are away from the parking lot and may be quieter and have fewer headlights in the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles Bikergrrls, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I liked having a room right across from the pool and game room. Very convenient with kids.”
 of 5 bubbles AgingHipster, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“if you are looking for a quiet room dont stay close to pool area. the one wing is all new and updated, not sure about other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jennycO9718VD, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We like the firts floor but any room is great.”
 of 5 bubbles 158davidh, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Quiet on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles okdudee, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5