We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nordic Lodge

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Nordic Lodge is located in a quiet wooded setting between Ephraim and Sister Bay in Door County, Wisconsin. Nordic presents an ambiance of peaceful isolated luxury, yet is right at the heart of Door County's shopping and recreation area. At Nordic Lodge, you are just a brief walk from the crystal clear waters of Pebble Beach and a short jaunt from Bay Ridge Golf Course.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
81Reviews
16Photos
5Q+A
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 24
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for the weekend and we really enjoyed our stay! The breakfast was very good. The room was clean and cozy. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I really liked that it was easy to get to and not far from local restaurants and shops. Will definitely stay here
Read more
Response from LizGoldsworthy, General Manager at Nordic Lodge
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Hi Amanda! Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and our staff will be thrilled to hear they were so accommodating to you. We really hope to see you again soon as there is always so much to do and see in Door County. Thank you so much again for you great feedback! Wishing you safe and happy traveling! Best Wishes, Liz-General Manager
Read more
I really loved my stayed here! The staff is friendly and take care of you so well ! The room is clean and not noisy with a small balcony. There is a cut pool, a great "garden" with chairs. Breakfast is simple but very good. It's very near to the marina of sister bay. And
Read more
Response from LizGoldsworthy, General Manager at Nordic Lodge
Responded 20 Oct 2018
Hello! Thank you so much for your time and review! We really appreciate your feedback! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will be thrilled to hear that they were able to help make your visit so enjoyable as well. We hope see see you again soon as there is always so much much so see and do in Door County no what time of year. Wishing you safe and happy traveling. Thank you again for your great feedback! Best Wishes, Liz-General Manager
Read more
Stayed 4 nights at the lodge. Accommodation was good and would stay there again. Only negative comment was the a/c and heat was hard to adjust and did not represent the temperature settings. The continental breakfast was good and a real time saver. Lodge was clean and staff
Read more
Response from LizGoldsworthy, General Manager at Nordic Lodge
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Hi Kevin, Thank you for your time and review. We really appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I really appreciate you informing us of the AC issues so we were able to go and repair the issue. The staff will also be thrilled to here they were able to make your stay so comfortable and enjoyable for you. We hope you were able to also get out and enjoy the area as there is always so much to do in Door County. We hope to see you again as we are always finding new ways to make your next stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Wishing you safe and happy traveling.
Read more
The rooms were clean and nice it is easy to get too. Too far to walk to restaurants etc. unfortunately we accidentally discovered that our room key worked on several other doors as the other ones worked on ours. The manager did give us a $12.00 discount and the maintenance guy
Read more
Response from LizGoldsworthy, General Manager at Nordic Lodge
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Hi Wendy, Thank you so much for your time and review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention so we were able to correct these issues immediately following your visit. We hope you were able to get out and enjoy the area as there is always so much to do and see in Door County. We hope to see you again! Thank you again for your time and feedback. Wishing you safe and happy traveling!
Read more
Staying at this hotel is an experience, we booked a stay for our Anniversary because it was pet friendly. We checked in and found the carpet filthy, also found food under the bed from previous guests. The left lamp was not working because their are not enough outlets to supply
Read more
Response from LizGoldsworthy, General Manager at Nordic Lodge
Responded 30 Sep 2018
Hello, Thank you for your feed back. I appreciate your feedback, and I apologize to hear the room was not up to standard as these issues were not brought to our attention. However, as we do allow pets, we do not allow the animal to be left in the room alone for more than an hour for the safety of the animal. Also, your pet was listed to be a service animal, which we did not charge for, and as a service animal, it is required to be with you at all times, according to ADA regulation. I do apologize you missed your ferry for Washington Island, but for the safety of the service dog and and the policies of the hotel and ADA, you do have to take the pet with you. I apologize this inconvenience to you. I do appreciate you bringing these other issues to our attention so we were able to take the necessary corrective action immediately. Thank you again for your time and review.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementNordic Lodge
Recently upgraded Suite bedroom
Photo provided by managementNordic Lodge
Newly updated Double/Queen Room
Photo provided by managementNordic Lodge
Newly updated King rooms
Photo provided by managementNordic Lodge
Recently updated Suite living room
Photo provided by managementNordic Lodge
Suite bedroom
When is the special for New Yorkers in 2019
First time any recommendations
Hi Miguel! There is always so much to do and see in Door County. There is plenty of places to explore for hiking and biking. There is also lots of shopping and great restaurants. Nordic Lodge is located in Sister Bay, near so much outdoor activities, shopping, and fantastic restaurants. Please feel free to contact us for rates and availability.
0 votes
Do all the room have a balcony?
All the rooms on the second floor have balconies and all the rooms on the first floor have patios. They are private with walls on both sides. The rooms with even numbers face the woods with the highway in the background and the rooms ending with odd numbers face the parking lot.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does Nordic Lodge have a military discount?
It's not listed on their website but I would still call or email them. They do have specials. They are very nice people.
0 votes
Hi Marcia, The Summer Kitchen is right up the road from the Nordic Lodge and is about a 5 to 10 minute walk along the side of Hwy. 42; they have several nice selections for breakfast. The Nordic Lodge is very close to several breakfast options in Sister Bay, Ephraim and Fish Creek ~ a few moments drive to Sister Bay and Ephraim, and a 5 to 10 minute drive to Fish Creek. Here are some options that you can check out: The White Gull Inn and The Blue Horse - both in Fish Creek; The Chef's Hat in Ephraim; Al Johnson's in Sister Bay. We also serve a light continental breakfast in our lobby area each day. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with! Lara Pensy Guest Relations Manager Nordic Lodge
0 votes
Show all answers
"Rooms on the ends"
"Some rooms have private balconies but, we never stepped out onto ours."
"we had a room that looked over the parking lot and grassy area and woods. it was very accessable and quiet."
"First floor...no elevator"
"Choose a room at the back of the hotel. It looks out over a small parking lot, but a lovely wooded area just beyond..."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$ 104 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinSister Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing