We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nordic Lodge

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
The Nordic Lodge is located in a quiet wooded setting between Ephraim and Sister Bay in Door County, Wisconsin. Nordic presents an ambiance of peaceful isolated luxury, yet is right at the heart of Door County's shopping and recreation area. At Nordic Lodge, you are just a brief walk from the crystal clear waters of Pebble Beach and a short jaunt from Bay Ridge Golf Course.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Getting there
Delta County Airport60 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
45
23
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
23
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooded area yogurt pool and hot tub granola bars power strip continental breakfast small pastries door county small balcony room was clean mini fridge stay there again quiet place to stay picnic tables cold cereal hard boiled eggs donuts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the weekend and we really enjoyed our stay! The breakfast was very good. The room was clean and cozy. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I really liked that it was easy to get to and not far from local...More

Thank Amanda S
Response from LizGoldsworthy, General Manager at Nordic LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Amanda! Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and our staff will be thrilled to hear they were so accommodating to you. We really hope to see...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really loved my stayed here! The staff is friendly and take care of you so well ! The room is clean and not noisy with a small balcony. There is a cut pool, a great "garden" with chairs. Breakfast is simple but very good....More

Thank Mulholland-Dr
Response from LizGoldsworthy, General Manager at Nordic LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your time and review! We really appreciate your feedback! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will be thrilled to hear that they were able to help make your visit so enjoyable...More

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights at the lodge. Accommodation was good and would stay there again. Only negative comment was the a/c and heat was hard to adjust and did not represent the temperature settings. The continental breakfast was good and a real time saver. Lodge was...More

Thank KEVIN K
Response from LizGoldsworthy, General Manager at Nordic LodgeResponded 10 October 2018

Hi Kevin, Thank you for your time and review. We really appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I really appreciate you informing us of the AC issues so we were able to go and repair the...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The rooms were clean and nice it is easy to get too. Too far to walk to restaurants etc. unfortunately we accidentally discovered that our room key worked on several other doors as the other ones worked on ours. The manager did give us a...More

Thank wendyhZ8989NX
Response from LizGoldsworthy, General Manager at Nordic LodgeResponded 10 October 2018

Hi Wendy, Thank you so much for your time and review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention so we were able to correct these issues immediately following your visit....More

Reviewed 21 September 2018

Staying at this hotel is an experience, we booked a stay for our Anniversary because it was pet friendly. We checked in and found the carpet filthy, also found food under the bed from previous guests. The left lamp was not working because their are...More

Thank ordff01
Response from LizGoldsworthy, General Manager at Nordic LodgeResponded 1 October 2018

Hello, Thank you for your feed back. I appreciate your feedback, and I apologize to hear the room was not up to standard as these issues were not brought to our attention. However, as we do allow pets, we do not allow the animal to...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Miguel M
26 August 2018|
Answer
Response from LizGoldsworthy | Property representative |
Hi Miguel! There is always so much to do and see in Door County. There is plenty of places to explore for hiking and biking. There is also lots of shopping and great restaurants. Nordic Lodge is located in Sister Bay... More
0
Votes
Marky M
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from swansons2016 | Reviewed this property |
All the rooms on the second floor have balconies and all the rooms on the first floor have patios. They are private with walls on both sides. The rooms with even numbers face the woods with the highway in the background... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the ends"
ordff01
21 Sep 2018
Read review
"Some rooms have private balconies but, we never stepped out onto ours."
tomR0817
18 Sep 2018
Read review
"we had a room that looked over the parking lot and grassy area and woods. it was very accessable and quiet."
stormk
2 Nov 2017
Read review
"First floor...no elevator"
498laurene
20 Sep 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 104 - US$ 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinSister Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing