We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan

Expedia.comUS$ 147*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 September 2016

One of the very few places I have stayed at that I had to LOOK for something to be lacking. They are a dog friendly hotel and I complimented them for their policy. Breakfast was mediocre. Everything was in tip top shape. Had to ask for a luggage rack and it was waiting when I returned. I recommend it highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottCTN
Kullen S, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

Dear ScottCTN, Thanks for the awesome review! Our entire staff sends you a big thank you for taking the time to share your experience with future guests. The staff takes great pride in going above and beyond and I am thrilled to hear our team took such great care of you. Thanks again for being such a great guest and...

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The service was excellent, the accommodations excellent, and the stay was a pleasure from a hotel standpoint as well as the good company. Our group enjoyed the place including the meeting room, outside seating area, and the pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbP3725GK
Kullen S, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

Dear robertbP3725GK, Thanks for the 5 star review! Our entire staff enjoyed having your group at the hotel for the holiday weekend. It was a pleasure being able to accommodate your group and accommodate all the items you find important in a hotel. I have shared your comments with our staff. We thank you for allowing us to be your...

Yulee, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We were in town for the birth of our first grandchild. We were very pleased with stay. Breakfast was always fresh and hot with somethings different everyday. The room was always clean and well stocked. The staff was always friendly and happy to help with anything you may have been in need of. Would definitely recommend to stay here and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Absh100
Kullen S, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

Dear Absh100, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! From the entire staff we would like to congratulate your entire family on the new family addition. The GrandStay staff is delighted to have such loving grandparents come to visit and we cannot wait for your next visit so that we can see pictures! We all appreciate the kind...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 29 August 2016

A pretty nice facility, room was a bit run down. Broken lamp shade, missing sheets for sofa bed. The hallways smelled like cooking food or hot grease. Not terrible but not great. No ramps near either the front or rear door for luggage cart and/or handicap access. Room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Kullen S, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to locate the sheets for the pull-out sofa as these items were located in the closet along with extra pillows. Furthermore, our hotel is an extended stay hotel with all the suites and the cooking food was most...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Was quoted and charged incorrected price. Requested rooms close together; ended up on floors 1 and 4. Pool made our suits (and in turn rooms) smell gross and musty. Location was great for the wedding at JMKAC. Would not return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2971WTaliciar
Kullen S, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

Dear B2971WTaliciar, Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments. We sincerely apologize for the issues you incurred while staying with us. My apologies for not being able to get your rooms closer as you requested. We do our best to honor all requests; however, we cannot guarantee the rooms will be close. The front desk staff may...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We wanted to be able to walk to the lake in the morning , which limits your choices considerably in Sheboygan. The "other" hotel by the lake was not available and frankly didn't have great reviews. The staff at the reception desk were very professional. Even though our room was close to the elevator, the room was very quiet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmvh1
Kullen S, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

Dear pmvh1, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property. We take great value in your comments and share these items with all our departments. All our rooms at the hotel are suites and are equipped with items to assist with cooking meals for anytime of the day. A wide array of items are available...

Libertyville, Illinois
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The location was right by the main street and within walking distance to the harbor....the selection at breakfast was great - egg burrito wraps, bacon, toast, bagels, cream cheese, peanut butter, waffles, hard boiled eggs, nice selection of muffins and pastries, cereal, three kinds of milk, yogurt, even cottage cheese! We could only get a queen bed when we reserved...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreenp58
Kullen S, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

Dear Doreenp58, Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you were able to take in our complimentary breakfast. Our staff understands the importance of a well-balanced breakfast and works hard to make sure we are offering an abundance of items to select from. In addition, thank you for your comments about the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Walking distance to Above & Beyond Childrens' Museum and good restaurants in town, Blue Harbor water park and other attractions in that area are nearby. 2 bedroom with full kitchen is comfortable, Staff is very friendly and helpful. Complimentary full breakfast is a nice plus. Indoor pool is very small. Nice hotel for families.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 622891donna
Kullen S, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

Dear 622891donna, Thanks for top notch review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our location and took full advantage of the many attractions within such close proximity to the hotel. Furthermore, thank you for all the kind comments in regards to our rooms, breakfast and staff friendliness. I will be sure to share these comments with our staff. Thank...

Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had a whirlpool room and were very satisfied - nice get-a-way. Was easy to find the pier where the charter boats were parked, but stopping for a stop sign every block downtown was slightly annoying. The mini-golf in back turned out to be a one-hole putting green - expected more based on the internet ad, but didn't bother us...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahoney201607
Kullen S, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

Hello Mahoney201607, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and post a 5 star rating! I am thrilled to hear that you had a nice get-a-way in Sheboygan, Wisconsin. My apologies for the misrepresentation on our internet ad in regards to our putting green in the back. The putting green is a great feature for...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Convenient location, near downtown and block from children's museum, clean and up-to-date decor. Nice feature was outdoor gated children's playground, pool was pretty small, great water pressure in shower. Decent breakfast, hot stuff isn't much of anything. Front desk not available, had to ring bell for service both times. Pantry and vending machines not impressive. Could see a sliver water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Kullen S, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan, responded to this review

Dear Tina B, Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you sharing your experience and all the hotel has to offer for our guests. The outdoor gated area is utilized by many guests and allows families the chance to be together while the kids are playing on the playground, shooting hoops, or putting on the putting green. Due to...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
1.0 km away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
112 reviews
5.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
226 reviews
5.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
80 reviews
9.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Sheboygan
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GrandStay® Residential Suites Hotel in Sheboygan, Wisconsin offers spacious family, leisure and executive suites, perfect for an extended-stay or relaxing family vacation. Our hotel is located in the heart of downtown Sheboygan, Wisconsin just blocks from Lake Michigan. Filled with excellent restaurants, an active theatre community, lots of music and great shopping venues, Sheboygan is alive with attractions. Feel at home in our Sheboygan suites hotel. You'll enjoy our indoor pool/whirlpool, a complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast™, free high speed Internet and a full kitchen in every suite. We offer nightly, weekly and monthly extended-stay suite rates and accommodations. With a variety of studio, whirlpool, one & two bedroom suites our Wisconsin hotel is perfect no matter your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan

Address: 708 Niagara Ave, Sheboygan, WI 53081-4027
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Price Range: ₹ 7,971 - ₹ 14,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Sheboygan
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
#2 Family Hotel in Sheboygan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5 months ago
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it starts of with the hotel. Find the best place and then the room will good.”
804kent, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Plan breakfast out”
M3487GMdavidl, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator.”
toddr965, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“corner suite appeared to be better set up than inner suites - not sure if price difference or not...”
86gregv, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the ground floor. Elevator was slow”
ScottCTN, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 147* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 147
GrandStayUS$ 147
Hotwire.comUS$ 147
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates