We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Cortland, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Not all Quality Inns are the same! This one was nice good location. I liked the rooms nice decor. Very clean, nice beds, quit, Would stay there again. Would give 5 stars but the older lady that takes care of the breakfast are was rude to the hotel guests not just me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickr124
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you felt our breakfast attendant was rude. I wish I had more information as to why you felt this way so that I could better remedy the situation. I have spoken with each of my breakfast attendants about their attitude. I apologize for the inconvenience.

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 11 July 2015

looking south and a lovely field view ...cozy inside though two days' of Wisconsin rain...my friend and I had a good breakfast and a warm welcome at the desk as we came and went through the three day stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

We had a great time in Seboygan. Easy location off the freeway. Nice accommodations with a big room with beds for all of us. The kids loved taking a swim in the indoor pool. Close to everything in Sheboyban. Great value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherlockx2
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear the kids loved our pool. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Rapid River, Michigan
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We don't usually stay at Quality Inns but picked a bad weekend to do a random road trip as most motels were booked due to a concert in a nearby town (Green Bay). Ended up staying in Sheboygan and was pleasantly surprised at the Quality Inn - nice clean rooms - the lady checking us in was pleasant (and at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
Sharon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are very grateful you decided to give our Quality Inn a try and we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 12 June 2015

I gave it a 4 because of the great value compared to other properties in the area. 30% less than HIE and I was very comfortable. Large, comfortable, clean room with everything I needed. There was no elevator and the reception area is very small and can get crowded, but other than that, I have no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAA67
Sharon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that our property does not have an elevator. We do our very best to accomodate every first floor request, but it is not always possible. I am sorry you felt our lobby was too small. We...

Thiensville
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Not too much to look at from the outside but inside was very nice. The lobby is small but very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was everything and more you would expect from a mid range hotel. Being a bid of an older building and only 2 stories there is no elevator to the 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Sharon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very glad you were happy with our newly renovated property. We do have one grab bar on the same end as the shower head. I have shared your comments with our hotel staff and they greatly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the...

Shawano, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Stayed one night at the hotel, the room was very clean and comfortable, very nice pool area, the breakfast was very good and was kept well-stocked (the hotel employee was constantly checking and refilling items). Overall, a very good place to stay, especially for the price and proximity to the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TDubb99
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are very glad you were happy with our newly renovated property. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping and breakfast staff and they greatly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Have stayed at this facility when it was with another hotel chain - at that time the staff were rude and the hotel desperately needed updating & improving. However, it has remarkably transformed. From the moment I made my reservation over the phone, the staff were friendly, responsive and very helpful. When we arrived for our stay, we were pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Had an extra charge of about $30 and it took 2 contacts (I waited 2 weeks in between) before it got corrected. Other than that the stay was fine and there is no point in reaching 200 characters here..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill b
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey response. We are sorry that there were issues with authorizations on your credit card. Typically with debit/check card,s we charge the card at check in and then $20 is additionally authorized on the card for incidentals, such as phone calls or for damaged or missing items. Depending on each persons individual bank, the authorization can...

Reviewed 28 October 2014

Room was clean, comfortable beds, staff was friendly and very helpful with directions to a nearby children's museum. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The pool and hot tub suited the children, they had plenty of FUN!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith E
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for your great review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your children had fun. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
207 reviews
8.5 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
5.8 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
3.7 km away
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
Super 8 Sheboygan WI
#10 of 11 in Sheboygan
208 reviews
6.5 km away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is a Choice Hotels International Gold Award Winner. Guests at our Quality Inn enjoy the experience of a very clean hotel. We offer a hot breakfast that inculdes egg patties or scrambled egg, bacon or sausauge, corn beef hash, hot Cinnamon rolls and much more. Our guests have usage of an off-site fully equipped, up to date fitness facility with state of the art equipment for your fitness regime at Anytime Fitness Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4332 N 40th St, Sheboygan, WI 53083-1817 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sheboygan
Price Range: ₹ 4,700 - ₹ 6,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sheboygan
Sheboygan Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sheboygan
#5 Business Hotel in Sheboygan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the King Suite. We paid $77.00 on a weekend night. Very cheap.”
 of 5 bubbles R7894RMmichellem, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so ask for a ground level floor if this is an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Jackie77, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if you need accessible rooms get a ground floor room.”
  • TV Stand with microwave and fridge in room.
  • 2 queen standard room
 of 5 bubbles Amy48183, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 102heatherj, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There's no elevator. If you like a room on the 2nd floor, note that the stairwells are at the ends of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles garonschnepel, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay