We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Entire hotel seemed well kept. Breakfast offered standard choices but staff were attentive in keeping the options filled and the breakfast room clean. Wifi had nice strong signal. The elevator made some suspicious groaning/squeaking noises, but we arrived safe on the third floor, so can't complain! Didn't use pool, so can't comment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuefromSauk
Amy_Jackels, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was attentive to your needs. We do apologize for our guests revving their engines in our lot. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as we will keep a closer eye and ear out for these...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The room we had was clean but outdated. The whirlpool in our room was a great way to end a busy day. Breakfast was adequate and the eating area was clean. We used an on-line service to book the room and There were no problems with check-in or out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Amy_Jackels, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy that your stay was enjoyable including your experience making your reservation on-line. We are also happy to hear that you took full advantage of our many amenities including our whirlpool room and our breakfast. We do take pride in how clean our facility is and we thank you...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We found the rooms very clean and staff extremely helpful. We were working on a family project and had to leave before breakfast time one morning. We let the staff know this and they had a loving breakfast an hour ahead of time. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenwP4916ZI
Amy_Jackels, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and to hear our staff was helpful in accommodating your needs. We were also more than happy to have an early breakfast as it is the most important meal of the day. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Evergreen, Colorado
Reviewed 13 April 2016

For a very small town, this is an excellent hotel. Large rooms/suites, really good hot breakfasts, clean, quiet, with friendly, helpful staff. Our weekend work required leaving the hotel by 6:00 AM, a full hour before breakfast was to be served. When we mentioned our regret about missing it, the staff offered to set up early....and they did! Would happily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiddlewood2016
Amy_Jackels, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We were also more than happy to accommodate your request for an early breakfast. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The property and room were very clean. The pool area clean and the water in pool was warm. Staff were friendly. Room was large. Breakfast routine but good. The cost of the room could not be beat. Would stay here again while visiting family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 873kelly1
Amy_Jackels, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you in the future.

Cheboygan
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We stayed one night on our way from Michigan to Minnesota. The room was fresh and new looking, very clean, and the price was certainly right -- under $60, with breakfast included. Plus, it is an easy off, easy on for 29.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessG4108KV
Amy_Jackels, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our price and location fit your needs. We hope to see you again in the future.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I'm traveling for work and got stuck in Shawano for the weekend. It's a really nice town and Boarders is clean and the staff are very friendly. My issue is the internet constantly goes in and out.I don't mean I get an hour and then it goes out for a few minutes. I mean I get anywhere from 10 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Amy_Jackels, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay but saddened to hear that there was a problem with our connectivity with our internet. We understand that this would be extremely inconvenient to any of our guests staying at our establishment. We will be looking into this issue and contacting our...

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Driving from Green Bay to Minneapolis in a rain storm with terrible visibility, this provided a good place to stay. Thankful they still had space available. Clean room, quiet and adequate breakfast. Very friendly staff both at the front desk and in the breakfast area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rollie-65
Amy_Jackels, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience with your stay and we had availability so you could get out of the the unfavorable weather. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 October 2015

I found Boarders Inn to be clean, quiet and staffed with courteous people. The pool area looked inviting (didn't have my trunks with me). Inside the room, everything worked and functioned as expected. The free breakfast in the morning had plenty of offerings, and the Wolfgang Puck coffee was awesome. Great bed. Would happily stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph G
Amy_Jackels, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and everything was working as expected. Please stop by and see us again in the future. (don't forget your trunks)

Janesville, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Great place to stay . Easy in and out . Staff was great . We stayed one nite on our way to Michigan . Great food next door . Room was very comfy. No noise at nite . Easy to get around . Room was already at a great sleeping temp.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob S
Amy_Jackels, General Manager at Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our location was very convenient. We look forward to seeing you again.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawano
4.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Shawano
41 reviews
4.6 km away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
25.1 km away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#1 of 2 in Bowler
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shawano
19.8 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
32.9 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Pulaski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The smoke-free Boarders Inn and Suites in Shawano, Wisconsin is at the junction of Highway 29 and Highway 22, minutes from Shawano Lake and the Shawano County Expo Center. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access. Competitive corporate rates are offered. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Boarders Inn and Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Our guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and cable television. We also offer whirlpool suites and business-class rooms. Some rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Boarders Inn and Suites hotel provides friendly customer service, top-notch accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Shawano, Wisconsin area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI

Address: W7393 River Bend Rd, Hwy 29 & Hwy 22, Shawano, WI 54166-6165 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Shawano
Price Range: ₹ 6,467 - ₹ 7,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Shawano
Shawano Comfort Inn
Boarders Inn And Suites Shawano, WI Wisconsin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call a LOCAL number and talk to staff -- you may get a better rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Wisconsin-Born, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you book online, make sure you get the room you requested, i,e,, if you book a king size suite, let them know upon check-in!”
 of 5 bubbles lmhoov68, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles lhmkstr, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor and in the high-300 rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles SlimJim345, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request an upper floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles wbrande, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay