We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn

Booking.comUS$ 95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 126*
US$ 95*
US$ 126*
US$ 95*
US$ 96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Middleton, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I would highly recommend this hotel. We stay here when visiting our daughter at UWRF. The proximity to campus is great - we can walk to her dorm. The breakfast in the morning is great - bakery items, eggs sausage bacon, cereal, yogurt, waffles...juice coffee. The staff is very friendly, go out of their way to be helpful. The room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review of said stay. We are happy to hear your daughter has chosen the UWRF for her studies, and hope we will have the opportunity to be of service to you and your family for the time she is here. We unfortunately will no longer allow pets after...

Neenah
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The room was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. A good place to stay in River Falls. The location is close to the campus, restaurants and downtown. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We had no difficulty finding it and the parking was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5282BCtomb
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to write about your past stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope we will have another chance in the future to provide you with superior service. We hope you have a wonderful day, and thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Nikkita - FD Manager BW Plus...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The staff was warm and friendly, breakfast was really good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food/drinks at JR's was amazing. Check-in and check-out went very smooth. We were there for a wedding, wonderful time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Judy J., We are happy you were able to visit us for the wedding, and thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay! We appreciate your business and hope we will have another chance to provide superior service for you in the future. Have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Nikkita - FD Manager BW Plus Campus...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

This Best Western Hotel in River Falls, Wisconsin is a great hotel choice, friendly and helpful people, good amenities, comfortable beds, yummy breakfast (including gluten free options). We definitely will come back again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for writing about your past experience with us here at the Best Western Plus Campus Inn. We are happy that you and your family had an enjoyable stay, and hope you all have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. We would love to provide superior service for you once again. Have a great...

Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

River Falls was the last stop of our road trip across the Dakotas. We chose this location due to the close proximity to the Minneapolis/St. Paul airport. We were not disappointed. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there were lots of comfortable pillows. The staff were friendly and eager to please. The breakfast area was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachGrandmax4
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your past stay experience with us! As always we are glad to hear we exceeded a guest's expectations. We are glad you had a safe trip and were able to explore around our part of the nation. We hope we will have another chance in the future to be...

Sparta
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Hotel had many nice amenities, courteous staff. Hotel was clean and close to downtown activities. The Continental breakfast was delicious with several selections to choose from. I will stay here the next time I'm in town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 608cathy
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at the Best Western Plus Campus Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed visiting our town and property, and look forward to being of service to you and your family/friends in the future. If there is anything we can do to make your next experience even better,...

Merrill, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Excellent location. We were able to walk to our daughter's dorm, and walked back to the falls. Nice breakfast selection with extras: yogurt and oatmeal toppings. Plenty of food right up to end of serving time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking a moment to write about your experience here at the Best Western Plus Campus Inn. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. If there is ever anything we can do to make your next sray even better, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to being of service...

Wausau, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

It's an older hotel but very clean with a very helpful and welcoming staff. You get a lot of room for the price! Nice breakfast and you get a free pass to the AnyTime Fitness that is located in the dame parking lot area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maria B., Thank you for posting about your experience with us here at the Best Western Plus Campus Inn. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of some of our accommodations. We hope you will visit us again in the future, and if there is anything we can do to improve a future stay please...

Prescott, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The staff and hotel were both excellent they go above and beyond for us every year when we are there for the rodeo. We have people in our group from all over the upper Midwest any everyone highly recommends and enjoys this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ___ R
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to write a review for our property. We too enjoy being of service to you and all rodeo guests. Each year this event grows and we look forward to many more with you all! We wish you the best of luck with all other tournaments, and hope you have a great...

Summerville
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Very nice hotel conveniently located near University of Wisconsin - River Falls. Walking distance was amazing. This will be my preference, as long as cost is reasonable, for all my visits to see my child.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JillP504
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jill P., Thank you for taking a moment to write about your past stay with us. We enjoy being of service to those visiting a family or friend on campus, and will continue to offer a special discount to those doing so. For any campus event we do book up quite early, so be sure to call ahead for...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near River Falls
13.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
33.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
31.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
13.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
13.5 km away
Comfort Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, River Falls is now open in beautiful downtown River Falls. Our new facility will house not only the hotel and bar/restaurant, but also spacious banquet and meeting space. AnyTime Fitness is also located within the facility. Below ground parking garage as well as above ground parking will be available. The best benefit is that downtown businesses, shops, restaurants, and the university are all within walking distance. We are also excited to announce that the entire facility, including Junior’s Bar & Restaurant, is completely non-smoking! We are committed to being as “earth friendly” as possible. We feature a waste water natural runoff area as well as implement an extensive recycling program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn

Address: 100 Spring Street, River Falls, WI 54022-2467
Region: United States > Wisconsin > River Falls
Price Range: ₹ 5,779 - ₹ 8,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel And Suites
Riverview Hotel River Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from elevators, especially on weekends will be much quieter.”
  • View to TV and desk
  • Lots of counter space
  • View from room
  • View from doorway
  • View from our 3rd floor room. Room 342
civicnation, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on Spring St side...lots of vehicle noise all night with the gas station right across the road. But we survived!”
pattys239, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had a suite with 2 queens. Great size room, only issue was no counter space in the bathroom.”
I3288AWloric, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Find another motel?”
HarleyGirl61, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Depending on the date schedule early as it is all but on the University campus”
U2879HGthomass, 16 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 95* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 95
PricelineUS$ 96
HotelQuicklyUS$ 126
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates