We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Candlewood Cabins

    29493 State Hwy 80, Richland Center, WI 53581-6019
    (608) 390-3420
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richland CenterSee available hotels in Richland Center
    Traveller (72)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (7)
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good25%
    • Average11%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “log cabin” (7 reviews)
    “meadow house” (7 reviews)
    “glass house” (5 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    All hotel details
    Offers from Candlewood Cabins
    Special Offer: RATES STARTING AT $170
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (27)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 27 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    What an amazing property and collection of cabins!! My girlfriend and i recently celebrated her birthday at the Log Cabin and it was everything it was advertised - and more. I have to say, most times the pictures don't do it justice, but in this...More

    Thank Patrick C
    Property's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 2 November 2017

    My husband and I stayed in the Hillside Cabin from Oct. 24th thru the 27th. It was one of the most relaxing trips we have had in quite awhile. We have stayed in log cabins in the past and the Hillside ranks right up at...More

    Thank KansasGirl123
    Response from Susan C, Owner at Candlewood CabinsResponded 3 November 2017

    Thanks so much for visiting and hope to see you again!

    Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

    After having to cancel my reservation last year I have been diligent on tracking their website for cancellations! Yeah, I grabbed 3 nights in the Glass House!! The cabin is so comfy and cozy. Awesome gas fireplace which we did use even in August. The...More

    1  Thank Susan S
    Response from Susan C, Owner at Candlewood CabinsResponded 9 August 2017

    Thanks so much for coming and staying with us! We want our guests to be assured that firearms of any kind are prohibited on Candlewood property. We were not aware that a guest had brought in a pellet/BB gun and was taking the liberty of...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

    Stayed in the log cabin for the weekend! The accommodations were very nicely maintained, pretty comfy bed and clean linens, clean bathroom which is always a Plus! The outdoor backyard was great with the charcoal BBQ and fire pit! The trail behind the cabins was...More

    1  Thank Rachel O
    Response from Susan C, Owner at Candlewood CabinsResponded 12 July 2017

    Thanks so much for staying with us! And thanks for the tip on the phone. We will get that checked out as that should certainly allow you to make long distance calls.

    Reviewed 21 June 2017

    We recently booked a 3 day stay in the Hillside Cabin. We liked it fine, however, we had to leave a day early due to an unforeseen event at home and owners refused to refund our money for the last night's stay. We left plenty...More

    Thank skduck59
    Response from Susan C, Owner at Candlewood CabinsResponded 24 June 2017

    We are sorry that you had to depart a day early from your planned trip. We hope our website satisfactorily explains that we are not able to offer refunds for early departures. We do not keep a wait list and therefore re-booking a cabin is...More

    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Richland Center
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (72)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (70)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby HotelsSee all Richland Center Hotels
    Ramada Richland Center
    401 reviews
    7.38 km away
    Center Lodge & Jacuzzi Suites
    26 reviews
    7.62 km away
    Starlite Motel Richland Center
    28 reviews
    8.19 km away
    Hubls Motel
    4 reviews
    23.02 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    12 reviews
    7.31 km away
    Center Cafe
    30 reviews
    7.93 km away
    Dragon Buffet
    16 reviews
    7.42 km away
    Country Kitchen
    39 reviews
    7.38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Weggy Winery
    23 reviews
    3.37 km away
    Eagle Cave
    14 reviews
    8.94 km away
    Oakwood Fruit Farm
    22 reviews
    15.87 km away
    Spurgeon Vineyards & Winery
    22 reviews
    20.23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Rachael W
    2 October 2017|
    Response from Susan S | Reviewed this property |
    We went to Spring Green and roamed around the cute shops, great book store and coffee shop...of course Taliesin is cool. Lots of Frank Loyd Wright influences in the town. We hiked up to the grove at candlewood. We really... More
    Elle A
    7 January 2016|
    Response from skduck59 | Reviewed this property |
    Absolutely no cell service or internet for us while staying in the Hillside cabin in early June 2017!! Ugh, so frustrating and scary. Owner told us their carrier is Verizon and it works for them, however.
    Room Tips
    "Before you book, become familiar with the layout of each cabin because they're all different."
    Read review
    "there is no tv, so bring a book or a laptop to watch a movie in case you have some downtime...but honestly no..."
    Read review
    "Great place for a quiet and relaxing getaway weekend."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing