We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at Americinn in the past, always satisfied before but this property was disappointing. The carpeting in my room was worn and not clean with dust buildup around all the edges. The lighting in the hallway was dark and gloomy. None of the glass doors in the lobby and pool area had.been cleaned in awhile. This property needs improvement,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wiscbarb
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to voice your concerns. I am so very sorry that we did not live up to the expectations we have set for ourselves during your stay with us. I will be sure that your concerns are addressed immediately with all staff members. Wanted to note also that we are beginning a major...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Rooms and Hotel clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Two cons: 1. The wireless connection did not work. 2. The chemicals in the pool area were too strong and bothered our eyes. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kpetro61
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and feedback about our hotel. I'm so very sorry that there were difficulties with the internet service. I've contacted providers and we are making sure that everything is in top notch condition. All pool readings have been in order, but we will be keeping a close eye on the system to ensure...

Reviewed 16 November 2014

We stayed at AmericInn because it was close to the hospital where our loved one was staying. The staff was very caring of our situation and made sure that our stay was comfortable. We felt very valued and would definitely stay again. Thanks to Erin and her team for making us feel welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter Crispybeard
Beloit
Reviewed 14 November 2014

We were able to check in early...room was great and had lots of space. Only area I might suggest an update is a light near the full length mirror. I wear glasses and putting on makeup over the vantities is a bit hard for shorter people. I like using the full length mirror, which I used but lighting would have...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloriaw763
Ashland, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The AmericInn in Rhinelander always has the most helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and quiet and I always enjoy my stays with them. My daughter and I travel a couple of times a year to Rhinelander and we always stay a this lodging. We both enjoy the pool area and the morning breakfast is perfect. You cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 23 October 2014

5 stars for this 3 star hotel. Comparing Americinn Rhinelander to other hotels of this class, I would say that they were top notch. The rooms were clean, the beds not uncomfortable and the breakfast very tasty. It was a good experience, so much so, that my husband and I are staying there again next week. I would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lundema
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 October 2014

I booked a one night stay but I would not mind staying longer next time. The room was advertised as a business king bed. It was much larger than I expected and included a whirlpool. Everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a bountiful assortment of hot and cold items. The staff was kind and courteous upon check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vemm_12
Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 October 2014

I travel quite often and sometimes when I am in an area that I don't know too well I know that I can always rely on AmericInn to be there for me. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the hotel is always clean and feels very welcoming when I walk in the door. When I stay a at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa O
arlington heights, illinois
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We just got back from spending 3 nights at the Americinn in Rhinelander. We travel to the Eagle River/ Rhinelander area often to visit relatives and have stayed at several motels in the area. After staying at the Americinn on this visit, I have to say that this is by far our favorite. We were warmly greeted when arriving by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandmaoftwo
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

My first question--would you like to come and do sales for me? WOW! Thank you so much for the absolutely wonderful review! We really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!!

Chicago, Il
Reviewed 13 October 2014

This was the best hotel I have stayed in. Elizabeth at the front desk was very attentive to everyone's needs. Hotel was spotless, room was comfortable and large.Breakfast was delicious and continually being resupplied. Overall a wonderful experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne R

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
43 reviews
8.4 km away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
106 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Rhinelander
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
40 reviews
38.3 km away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, Wisconsin. We know there’s no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Rhinelander will feel like your home away from home. Our Rhinelander hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is conveniently located in Rhinelander, Wisconsin in the heart of the beautiful Wisconsin Northwoods. The AmericInn Rhinelander hotel is just minutes away from the Rhinelander/Oneida County airport, restaurant and shopping. Whether you are enjoying your stay fishing our many lakes, rivers and streams or hiking one of our beautiful woodland trails, you can't help but let go of your stresses as you breathe in the warm brisk fresh air of Hodag Country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Address: 648 W Kemp St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3878
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Price Range: ₹ 8,055 - ₹ 9,924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
kansas/wisconsin
10 months ago
Houston
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book the meeting/banquet room in advance.”
cmarty66, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room was a good room in my opinion”
, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a room on the 2nd floor although the entire hotel is always quiet.”
cfcr99, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ground floor is my choice”
colonelkabob, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“View of a wooded area from 223”
holjones79, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5