We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Booking.comUS$ 82*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Lucas, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Average hotel, average staff. Internet is blocked to normal sites for watching TV & movies but the adult sites are not blocked. You would think it would be the other way around. Breakfast was outstanding!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
Port Washington, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 days ago

Came here with a soccer team. Staff was very accommodating. Good bed, clean room and quick elevators. The only blemish was there was a pair of black shorts found in the corner by the heater (although it blended into the corner a bit). Did not have a chance to go in pool area, but looked nice. Thought the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BW_Manager20, Manager at Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review from your recent stay with us!! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast! We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were only in Portage for one night,and were pleased to find such a nice place to stay. The hotel has been undergoing some renovations, so our room felt up-to-date. Everything was clean and well-stocked, and bed was comfortable. The hotel sits quite close to the interstate, but is situated so that none of the rooms face the traffic. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jere413
BW_Manager20, Manager at Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your short stay with us and were able to take advantage of the breakfast. We do hope that you will stay with us in the near future!

Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean room. Comfortable bed. Very good breakfast. Staff was very friendly. Check in and out was no problem. Room smelled a little "smokie". Very close to many restaurants and stores. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick1616
BW_Manager20, Manager at Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a review from your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the smoking odor in the room, we are 100% non-smoking, but I will make sure we are watching this more closely. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your in the area.

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

place was awesome...pool was perfect hot tub could have had more jets but other than that the place was exactly what we needed and the location was just off the highway easy on and off. very friendly service and rooms were neat and clean and bed was comfortable..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coryf174
BW_Manager20, Manager at Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review!! I am so pleased to see that we met your needs and expectations. We hope to see you again when you are in our area!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleased with this Best Western Hotel. Was headed to Mayo Clinic in Minnesota. I needed a quiet hotel that I wouldn't break the bank. Food was good and room was cleaned. Great Mexican Restaurant on the other side of freeway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2042OFkarenc
BW_Manager20, Manager at Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very happy to see that our hotel was here to serve you on your recent trip. We do want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and service, and hope to see you again soon.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights while I was working night shifts. I drove an extra half hour to work because this place had the nicest rooms in the area at a good rate. The bed was so clean and fluffy, the bathroom was gleaming with a real granite counter. And the room was perfectly quiet inside all the while....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vrweier
BW_Manager20, Manager at Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such an awesome review from your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate you. We hope to see you again when your in the area.

greenville, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Superior service at a great price.The employees were outstanding and went the extra mile to provide additional service.The breakfast was terrific and the the server was more than helpful. Thank you.Great job.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2362WPwilliamd
BW_Manager20, Manager at Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you are in our area.

Holland, United States
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Check in was a snap, very friendly front desk. Could hear the room next to me but overall not bad for the price. Located right near where I had to go the next day, also town was not far to go get something to eat so you can't beat that.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C587ZEjoshb
BW_Manager20, Manager at Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a review of your stay. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was close to area restaurants. We do hope that you will stop again when your in our area.

Franksville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Rooms not as clean as in the past Late night check in is slow sometimes nobody by desk for quite some time Good beds very comfy Good breakfast always warm good selection Daytime staff always good night time after 8 pm diferant on mondays

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy G
BW_Manager20, Manager at Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for giving our hotel a review of your recent stay. I do apologize for the room not being up to it's usual cleanliness, but I can assure you that I will take care of this problem, along with the evening staff problem. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portage
9.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Portage
202 reviews
9.6 km away
Days Inn Portage
Days Inn Portage
#4 of 6 in Portage
416 reviews
26.3 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ridge Motor Inn
Ridge Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Portage
55 reviews
20.8 km away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
152 reviews
25.8 km away
Best Western Baraboo Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2701 County Road CX, Portage, WI 53901-9268 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Resort Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Portage
Price Range: ₹ 4,780 - ₹ 9,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portage Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Villa Park, Illinois
10 months ago
Wausau, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“call ahead if you want joining rooms”
ISEI3, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book on 5th floor for pleasant view”
Manny965, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be Careful Parking Your Car Due to the Swallows Making Mud Nests on the Walls of the Hotel.”
chibearbob, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I took the ground floor and probably got a handicapped bath. This made it harder to wash my hair and face.”
I7714UTwilliamc, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Always checks under the sheet and between the mattress and box spring for bed bugs”
Asyngin, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 82* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 82
CancelonUS$ 105
Orbitz.comUS$ 83
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates