We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point

Hampton.comUS$ 135*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 140*
US$ 135*
US$ 140*
US$ 135*
US$ 140*
US$ 135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Plover \/ Stevens Point
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 290: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
 Click to rate
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is not a good example of a Hampton/Hilton property hotel. Shocked at how uncomfortable the mattress was. The room was very small and very overpriced. The reception was not friendlt at all. Would never stay at this property again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracypC7991CT
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Boulder Juntion, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was one of the better Hamptons I have stayed at. Everything was clean, the rooms were comfortable and lovely, and the housekeeping was top notch. If you can get it, ask for a room facing the lakes and walking path. A lovely view, better than some luxury hotels I have stayed at! I wished I would have brought my...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to hear that everything and everyone met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Minnetonka
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked our stay due to a family Funeral. The staff was so helpful and kind. Arranging a group rate and everything. We all absolutely loved the breakfast in the morning. It was great! So many options. My 8 yr old loved it so much he wrote in his school journal about it! :) great amenities too!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin A
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very please that everything with you stay went great under the circumstances. Glad your son even found it wonderful as well. Would love to read the journal entry sometime! :) Hope to see you and your family again real soon.

Wales, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We needed to stay in Plover for a family funeral. I booked the hotel through booking.com as the hotel was highly inflated in price due to a college graduation weekend. The hotel proceeded to charge me $75 more than the booking rate. They then blamed the charges on Booking.com. I spent the evening on the phone instead of enjoying my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb M
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Every hotel does this as a precautionary measure just in case something were to get broken, stolen or ruined in the room. The $75 will automatically get put back on to your card 48 to 72 hours after your departure date. If it does not drop off after the 72...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean place but a little costly for the area. Nice place to stay, nice employees. Very convenient for this area, close to restaurants and shopping. Easy access to highway and close to Stevens Point.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed everything about it as well as the surrounding items as well. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Appleton, WI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn is a nice, clean hotel. Their (free) breakfast is outstanding with a variety of fresh foods to choose from. The pool, although basic, was clean and my kids enjoyed it all night. The ladies at the front desk were prompt, friendly, and very helpful. They were so sweet to my girls, it really made our one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mervin1234
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very please to hear that everything with your stay was enjoyable and met your expectations. We hope to see you and your family again real soon.

Lannon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Staff very friendly, room very clean and accommodating. Kids loved it as well. B eakfast was very filling and there were a multitude of things to choose from. Coffee was great and a large selection of cold and hot items.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank betsyk56
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased that everything with your stay was satisfactory for you and your family. We hope to see you again real soon.

atlanta, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The front desk staff was had very poor customer service. The staff was very unfriendly. The front desk acted as though they had personal problems. I will never stay at this hotel again. I will likely stay in Stevens point and make the 20 min drive to Wisconsin Rapids from now on.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cedricc541
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very sorry that you had poor customer service. We have addressed the issue.

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The room size here is very nice. We had a double queen, which included a good-sized desk, dresser and sink area with a large countertop. Bedding was very comfortable, the mattress had a synthetic feather-top (I think). Everything was very clean and updated. The pool was a bit small, but I think it was appropriate for the hotel size.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenBayFamily
Amy B, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed everything with your stay. We hope to see you again real soon.

Farmington, Maine
Reviewed 27 March 2017

There wasn't anything I didn't like about this hotel. All the people here were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fabulous, being changed up a bit every morning. the fitness center fit my needs, as did the pool and hot tub. I would gladly stay here again , and will if I'm visiting the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaineAT-Hiker
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey regarding your recent stay. We appreciate it and use the data for implementing guest services for what is important to you ! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team for review. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
0.5 km away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
2.6 km away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
8.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Plover-Stevens Point located in Plover, Wisconsin. Our hotel is close to local attractions such as the Korean War Memorial, The Schmeeckle Reserve and Sentry World where you can golf all day. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. There are a few resturaunts located within walking distance of the hotel; Christians Bistro, Mikeys Neighborhood Bar and Grill, and Bamboo House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point

Address: 3090 Village Park Dr, Plover, WI 54467-4300
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Price Range: ₹ 7,367 - ₹ 12,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point Hotel Plover
Plover Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd side rooms offer the best view”
H848KBamyp, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We always request a quiet room away from the elevator.”
CK681, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Small rooms with queen beds”
wacotom, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The single room is a queen bed instead of a king as many hotels offer, so just be aware of that.”
70chadt, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The King rooms are tiny, get the double beds for a bigger room”
P-TDI, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$ 135* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 135
Hotels.comUS$ 135
getaroom.comUS$ 140
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates