We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse

Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (7)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of La Crosse/Onalaska is your haven after a busy day of snow skiing, shopping or cruising the Mississippi river. We have 157 uniquely appointed hotel rooms, including theme suites with whirlpool baths and stone fireplaces. For family getaways, our rooms feature king-size beds and sturdy double-deck log bunks for the kids. We offer 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Great View
Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3060 S Kinney Coulee Rd, Onalaska, WI 54650-8677
Getting there
La Crosse Municipal Airport6 km
See all nearby hotels
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 287
  • 142
  • 31
  • 12
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Would recommend Stoney Creek hotel. It was clean spacious quiet and very comfortable.Location was great to find some where for lunch.traveling to wedding reception in Barre Mills. Easy access to interstate! I will stay here again.
Read more
Response from Lyndon H, Guest Relations at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Dear suzz22bd., Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for this stellar review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our clean & quiet guest rooms. We hope you enjoyed the wedding reception in Barre Mills along with your lunch and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you again in the future. All the best, Lyndon H. Stoney Creek Guest Relations
Read more
While on a "color ride", we ended up at Stoney Creek. The desk clerk, I think Emily, was polite and helpful. We agreed to a room on the lower level and found it to be clean & comfortable. The shower did not have a curved rod which made you feel crowded and yes, the toilet
Read more
10 years ago we got married at this hotel and we wanted to come back with our kids this year to show them how fun it was! We were soon disappointed as the pool was soooo dirty and moldy, people were writing their names in the mold on the ring of the pool, yuck! It use to be such
Read more
Response from Lyndon H, Guest Relations at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Dear Chelsie V, we appreciate the time you took to give us this honest feedback, and we're glad that you decided to stay with us again after getting married at our property. After some investigation, we were not able to locate the mold on the ring of the pool that you're referring to; we did experience some normal lime buildup which has since been taken care of. Our construction and clean up efforts from our recent fire are on track to be finished by the end of this month, and we look forward to those updates. If you have a few spare minutes, we welcome you to share your experience with our assistant general manager, Judy Leis via email at Judy.Leis@StoneyCreekHotels.com - Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to hearing back from you. Sincerely, Lyndon H Guest Relations Stoney Creek Hospitality
Read more
We stayed for 3 nights during a recent visit. The first morning we put the do not disturb sign on the door just while we were getting ready for the day. We took the sign off the door at 9:30 am when we left for the day. At 6:30 pm when we returned our room had not been cleaned.
Read more
Response from Lyndon H, Guest Relations at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Responded 5 Oct 2018
Dear 843tamaraj, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We're sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations and appreciate your candid review. We want you to know that we take guest feedback very seriously and have shared this review with our upper management along with our general manager, Judy Leis. If you would like to reach out to her directly, we invite you to do so via email: Judy.Leis@StoneyCreekHotels.com All the best, Lyndon H. Guest Relations Stoney Creek Hospitality
Read more
Because of some construction going on and our room was facing a gravel drive in the back of the hotel, our room on the ground floor was excessively dusty. Without hesitation the staff moved us to a different room. Although still facing that gravel drive, and still a bit dusty
Read more
Response from Lyndon H, Guest Relations at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Dear WorldTravelers89, We're glad you found your room comfortable and the staff accommodating. We are nearing the end of our construction efforts, and the breakfast area will be restored to its standard setup shortly but we are sorry to hear that the area wasn't up to our normal high cleanliness standards. We will pass along this review to our assistant general manager, but if you would like to reach out directly she can be reached via email at Judy.Leis@StoneyCreekHotels.com - We hope that the next time you're in the La Crosse area you'll give us another chance after the property is back to 100%. Safe travels!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Fireplace/sitting area
Where is a good place to eat for a family close to the hotel?
Lots of them
1 vote
Show all answers
Availability and prices change with the seasons. Best to call ahead to VAILABILITY AND PRICES CHANGE WITH THE SEASONS. get the most up to to date info. You will find the front desk very helpful.
1 vote
Show all answers
Are connecting rooms available?
0 votes
Show all answers
What type of items are available for the weekend breakfast?
Megvilla25, We are in the process of revamping our offerings for breakfast; I would call the property specifically to verify what will be available during your stay.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, Is Airport transportation free during the stay in hotel ?
Thank you for contacting Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center in Onalaska. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the La Crosse airport from 7am to 10pm daily. Please call prior to your stay to set up a shuttle pick up on arrival. Have a wonderful week! - Katie K.
1 vote
Show all answers
"The 2nd floor was nice and quiet."
"Theme rooms available."
"Love the rooms I've stayed in, one with a jacuzzi and one with jacuzzi, fireplace and kitchenette!"
"All the rooms are excellent"
"Some lower level rooms have patios."
US$ 113 - US$ 187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
stoney creek inn - la crosse hotel onalaskastoney creek hotelstoney creek onalaska
Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse
United StatesWisconsinOnalaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing