We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse

Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of La Crosse/Onalaska is your haven after a busy day of snow skiing, shopping or cruising the Mississippi river. We have 157 uniquely appointed hotel rooms, including theme suites with whirlpool baths and stone fireplaces. For family getaways, our rooms feature king-size beds and sturdy double-deck log bunks for the kids. We offer 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
490Reviews
113Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 287
  • 143
  • 31
  • 12
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Never again. Have gone to many hotels. This was easily the worst. Other families who also stayed there on same weekend felt the same way. The only good thing that I heard was that the hot tub was nice. Pool water was bordering cold. Cold tasteless unappealing breakfast.
Read more
Response from JuliaD_StoneyCreek, Regional Operations Coordinator at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Responded 1 week ago
Dear DWBW12345, We first off want to thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest and valuable feedback. Secondly, I want to apologize on behalf of our corporate team at Stoney Creek Hospitality for the shortfalls you experienced during your recent stay in regards to the breakfast, parking and pool temperature. We want you to know that we take guest comments very seriously and have shared this review with our upper management teams to ensure these issues are addressed and corrected right away. We truly hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future and give you the true Stoney Creek Experience that many of our guests enjoy. Warmest wishes, Julia D. Regional Operations Coordinator
Read more
Beautiful hotel. Very clean. Beds comfortable and they offer a variety of pillows so you can get the best firmness for your preference. The shower is a little small. And the curtain hangs into the tube. Need a curved curtain rod and raise it about 3-4 inches.
Read more
Response from Lyndon H, Guest Relations at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear har0lddl, Thank you for choosing to be our guest. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our clean guest rooms, awesome Northwoods decor, and our comfortable beds. I will be sure to pass along your comments about the shower curtain and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you again in the future. Regards, Lyndon H. Stoney Creek Guest Relations
Read more
Would recommend Stoney Creek hotel. It was clean spacious quiet and very comfortable.Location was great to find some where for lunch.traveling to wedding reception in Barre Mills. Easy access to interstate! I will stay here again.
Read more
Response from Lyndon H, Guest Relations at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Dear suzz22bd., Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for this stellar review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our clean & quiet guest rooms. We hope you enjoyed the wedding reception in Barre Mills along with your lunch and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you again in the future. All the best, Lyndon H. Stoney Creek Guest Relations
Read more
While on a "color ride", we ended up at Stoney Creek. The desk clerk, I think Emily, was polite and helpful. We agreed to a room on the lower level and found it to be clean & comfortable. The shower did not have a curved rod which made you feel crowded and yes, the toilet
Read more
10 years ago we got married at this hotel and we wanted to come back with our kids this year to show them how fun it was! We were soon disappointed as the pool was soooo dirty and moldy, people were writing their names in the mold on the ring of the pool, yuck! It use to be such
Read more
Response from Lyndon H, Guest Relations at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Dear Chelsie V, we appreciate the time you took to give us this honest feedback, and we're glad that you decided to stay with us again after getting married at our property. After some investigation, we were not able to locate the mold on the ring of the pool that you're referring to; we did experience some normal lime buildup which has since been taken care of. Our construction and clean up efforts from our recent fire are on track to be finished by the end of this month, and we look forward to those updates. If you have a few spare minutes, we welcome you to share your experience with our assistant general manager, Judy Leis via email at Judy.Leis@StoneyCreekHotels.com - Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to hearing back from you. Sincerely, Lyndon H Guest Relations Stoney Creek Hospitality
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Kitchenette
Fireplace/sitting area
Jacuzzi
PreviousNext
1234568
Lots of them
1 vote
Show all answers
Availability and prices change with the seasons. Best to call ahead to VAILABILITY AND PRICES CHANGE WITH THE SEASONS. get the most up to to date info. You will find the front desk very helpful.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
Megvilla25, We are in the process of revamping our offerings for breakfast; I would call the property specifically to verify what will be available during your stay.
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for contacting Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center in Onalaska. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the La Crosse airport from 7am to 10pm daily. Please call prior to your stay to set up a shuttle pick up on arrival. Have a wonderful week! - Katie K.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Rooms on backside have nice view- front the roads"
"The 2nd floor was nice and quiet."
"Theme rooms available."
"Love the rooms I've stayed in, one with a jacuzzi and one with jacuzzi, fireplace and kitchenette!"
"All the rooms are excellent"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 127 - US$ 202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stoney creek inn - la crosse hotel onalaskastoney creek hotelstoney creek onalaska
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Stoney Creek Inn - La Crosse
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinOnalaska
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing