We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 373: English reviews
Oshkosh
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This hotel used to be really really nice, but it has slipped over the years. The check in process was so slow I thought my night might be over before I got checked in. The room was pretty worn and old looking. Although there were many TV stations listed, I couldn't get many of them. It just looks shabby

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn T
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Lynn T. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Moving forward we are in the process of renovating many of the areas of the hotel, including all of our guest rooms. I am sorry that your check-in process was slow, I will be sure to talk to the appropriate staff to have the time move quicker. If...

Shelby Township, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Food was trouble, service was poor waited a long time for food. Don't make a mistake and go to the top floor it was nasty. Had a sandwich it was moldy. Would never go her again. Find a different place to stay. The bar in the day time could not keep up with three people.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steven W
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Steven W. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. I will make sure to forward your concerns to the appropriate manager. I would love to speak with you directly if you'd like and get further input on how we can improve the hotel moving forward. Sorry again, Molly Baron Guest Services Manager

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We attended a wedding at the Olympia Resort. The ceremony was held in the lower level off of the main lobby. The room was rather small for the number of people attending and it was difficult to see from the back of the room. There was a restroom on that floor that could use a good cleaning! There were brown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TahitiZ
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear TahitiZ, I am sorry to hear about your negative experience while attending the wedding that occurred at our hotel. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I will make sure to forward your concerns to the appropriate outlet managers so that we can correct them proceeding on in the future. If you would like to contact me...

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Stayed one night for a conference that was held at the hotel. The front desk staff seemed bothered by having to check us in. Rooms were nothing special, fridge but no microwave (not that I needed one, just seemed odd). Beds only had two pillows, very lumpy. Everything just looked sad and in need of an update. The shower head...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kksteno
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear kksteno, I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. We are in the process of renovating many areas of the hotel, especially guest rooms. Unfortunately they are not all updated as of yet, but they will be moving on in the future. If you would like to speak more with me directly about...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 April 2015

You can tell that this hotel/resort was probably something to behold 30 years ago, but is currently in need of a face lift. There are parts of the place that look nice, the hallways, bar area, etc., that look nice and updated. Then there are the bathrooms in the rooms and the pool area that could use more than some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MIlwaukeePlanner
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear MilwaukeePlanner, Thank you for your time telling us about the positive experiences you had while with us. Moving forward we are continuing renovations on more areas of the property, a taste of what you had witnessed in our spa with our fitness center. I will make sure to inform Austin of how good of a job he is doing....

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 March 2015

First off, this hotel is in major need of upgrades to carpet, elevators, automatic entry doors and decor. We we greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk associate who checked us in quickly and efficiently. On our way to the room we experienced a bad smell that remained just outside of the elevator on the 3rd floor the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Lynn E., Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while here at the hotel. I would like to apologize for any negative experiences you had while you were here. I will insure that the appropriate departments are notified. We are in the process of updating many areas of the hotel, including updating all of the...

Reviewed 22 March 2015

Guest service were very polite and very quick to getting me in my room right away. I would have to give the bar five stars good service good camaraderie very polite and a good atmosphere. The only negative thing I would have to say is I was unsatisfied with my first room but management helped me right away and got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlebuck1
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Littlebuck1, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the hotel. I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectation with our costumer service. I am glad that they could fix your concerns for the duration of your stay, and hope to see you here again for your future lodging needs....

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I recently visited the O Spa at the Olympia Resort with a friend. Our bill was over $300 and the spa services were the WORST I have ever had. Facial consisted of hand lotion rubbed on my face once and a steam van positioned near my face for 1 minute. Massage was even worse. The staff member held my hand...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank S L
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear S L, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to our Spa. I would first like to apologize about your less than satisfactory services. I would like to assure you that all of our therapists are licensed and trained. We do customize the service to your liking upon request, unfortunately i understand that everyone...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Olympia Resort and had not really stayed here for several years. I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations regarding both my room and the meeting spaces we were able to utilize. Everything was well addressed and received outstanding service. Jamie was one particular employee of Olympia who was a joy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel O
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Wow what a great review. My team and I at Olympia are excited to hear that our daily mission has been accomplished with you. It is a reassurance that our recent renovation put us in the right direction to make our valued guest happier and more comfortable. I appreciate your recognition to each of our departments; believe me that is...

Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Girls weekend getaway --we had a great experience. Tae at the spa desk extremely helpful and accomodating. Cathleen gave the best deep tissue massage, ever! Tony and Sara - bartenders- friendly, outgoing and attentive. It's the staff that make the place! Thanks for a great time. Tammy, Nancy & Tammy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy S
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Olympia Hotel. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
2.8 km away
No photo provided
6.5 km away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
8.9 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Olympia Hotel & Conference Center is located in Oconomowoc, Wisconsin between Milwaukee and Madison, and just minutes of I-94. Olympia Resort has become known as one of the Midwest's premier destinations for retreats, reunions, romantic getaways, weddings, meetings and conferences. Olympia is surrounded by recreational lakes, nature and bike trails, shopping, and an active community! Here at Olympia, you'll find a 17,000 sq. Ft. Spa and fitness center offering therapeutic whirlpool tubs, roman baths, saunas, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art strength and cardio equipment along with a menu of services offered by our certified therapists including massage, facials, body wraps, pedicures, manicures and more! We invite you to join us at Rick's Restaurant where we offer a daily breakfast buffet, Friday fish fry, Our onsite evening venue, Club Indigo, offers happy hour, daily drink specials, seasonal sports on the big screen, pool tables, darts, virtual golf simulator, seasonal comedy nights (April-October), Friday karaoke and a Saturday night DJ who is sure to get you out on the dance floor! We hope you'll consider a stay with us! Be sure to ask about our covered motorcycle parking (based on availability). Amenities are subject to change based on groups in-house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Address: 1350 Royale Mile Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4605
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Price Range: ₹ 5,621 - ₹ 9,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Oconomowoc
Olympia Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
11 months ago
Green Bay, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Green Bay, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room near a back door otherwise you are in for a long walk.”
 of 5 bubbles sugaeth, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a patio or balcony room with a screened door!”
 of 5 bubbles 174gingerg, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the drawers!”
 of 5 bubbles Q6713NNsusanm, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the elevators to avoid walking down the long halls. Order the salmon is it's offered as a wedding menu choice!”
 of 5 bubbles LynnF1974, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if they updated their mattress. also try to avoid families with kids that parents allow them to scream all day.”
 of 5 bubbles jljskarr, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5