We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Oak Creek WI

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Oak Creek WI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Oak Creek WI
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Milwaukee
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I was impressed by the housekeeping, especially the bags in the waste baskets were opened so wasted could actually placed in the container rather than the usual annoying practice of putting them on so nothing can go in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek WI, responded to this review

Dear Peter R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our accomodations to your liking. I will be sure to pass on your words of praise to our housekeeping staff. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we will continue to do everything...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Good Hotel room and breakfast, but staff did not know how to get to area attractions. Overall, nice location, pleasant staff for the mostpart

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari M
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek WI, responded to this review

Dear Shari M, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize on behalf of our staff, as we have several new associates at the front desk, and they are still familiarizing themselves with directions to the many attractions and points of interest Milwaukee has to offer. Please know...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is sad.... we stay at the College Ave/Oak Creek Days Inn whenever we come up to see family. It has steadily been going downhill. This time, phone did not work, the first floor room I had asked for 4 MONTHS ago did not happen. As we both have bad knees, the second floor was a little challenging. Adults fighting...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek WI, responded to this review

Dear Kathy K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that this stay did not meet the level you have come to expect from us here at the Days Inn Milwaukee Airport. Please know that we have reviewed your valid complaints with your room and have our maintenance staff working...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek WI, responded to this review

Milwaukee
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis V
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek WI, responded to this review

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 May 2014

All was great --- room was clean, restaurant next door has good food, wake-up call was on time, shuttle to airport was on time --- what more could I ask for!!? Thank you!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek WI, responded to this review

Dear Diane B, Thank you for your kinds words in your review. Our goal is to not only meet, but exceed our guests' expectations. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff. We thank you for selecting our hotel, and look forward to your next visit with us.

Milwaukee
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina M
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek WI, responded to this review

Milwaukee
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very old Days Inn. Needs renovation badly. Room had terrible odor. We arrived late and night clerk was very nice. Could not take second floor room as husband has bad leg. No elevator. Clerk gave us ground floor room but it had a terrible odor. There was a Bounce sheet att to the heater/blower but that didn't help. First bad...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek WI, responded to this review

Dear Dave S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry your stay with us was up to the level you have come to expect from us at Days Inn. Please know that we have our housekeeping staff working diligently to correct the odor problem you commented on in your review. We...

Middleton
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lotoya M
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek WI, responded to this review

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek WI, responded to this review

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.1 km away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oak Creek WI

Address: 1201 West College Avenue, Oak Creek, WI 53154 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Price Range: ₹ 2,617 - ₹ 3,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oak Creek WI 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Oak Creek WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milwaukee South Hotel Oak Creek
Days Inn Oak Creek
Oak Creek Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Oak Creek WI staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Racine, Wisconsin, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Oak Creek WI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best viewz”
 of 5 bubbles jerkins44, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper - go on the 2nd floor. Staying on the first floor, we heard every step above our heads”
 of 5 bubbles DempsterS_13, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“as a rule I wipe down my room especially the bathroom to make sure I don't pick up a virus.”
 of 5 bubbles MaggieM774, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 940Marie, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel/motel. The rate is cheap and affordable but YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!”
 of 5 bubbles PaulA619, 13 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5