We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Hillsdale, Illinois
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I had three minor room issues that i did not need resolved during my stay but the front office took detailed notes and i believe they will be resolved soon. I stay at this property two nights each year for Irish Fest. I missed last year due to scheduling issues and the upgrades were nice to see. There are several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alzers
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

We celebrate that you had an awesome time on your recent visit to Milwaukee, and very happy that you choose Red Roof Inns for your lodging. Rest assured, that we will continue working hard every day to earn your patronage and loyalty to our brand. Thank you.

Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

As a low cost hotel this one is nice, clean, and comfortable. Located close to main interstate highway and airport so convenient if traveling. We had to ask for extra pillows which they got us right away. There are no refrigerators in rooms nor microwaves. And this place is dog friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgermer182
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words of praise and I want to take this opportunity to remain you that indeed we do have some rooms available with refrigerators and microwaves in addition to other amenities such as hairdryers, iron & ironing boards, coffee makers and full size desks with ergonomic chairs. We look forward to your next visit...

Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night! Had 2 adults, infant, and dog! We were able to stay on first floor at the very end! After about 30 minutes of being there, we received a call from guest services asking if we needed anything. No problems. The only thing I need not like was when I checked in the desk clerk took my drivers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hudsonmomma2015
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we are to know your stay was a pleasant one. Last year, we installed ID scanners and upgraded our credit card readers that very soon will be standard nationwide. occasionally, those devices fail and the information needs to manually loaded into our systems. protecting personal...

Menasha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this location while traveling in the area. The place is fairly clean but the wifi in our area was not very reliable and the lobby and the room smelled like cigarette smoke. The next morning we requested additional towels and the desk was nice and brought them quickly but the person who brought the towels was smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick T
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Derrick, We appreciate your comments. several years ago The State of Wisconsin banned all smoking on lodging facilities, and despite our best efforts, we frequently see these rules ignored. now, to find out that one of our very own associates was careless and disrespectful is quite an embarrassment. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Zwolle, Overijssel, Netherlands
Reviewed 21 May 2016

It's not a luxury hotel, but we knew that. It's exactly what you want, if you want value for money. The rooms are clean and spacious and have a fridge and a microwave for your convenience. The shower was magnificent, a real powerfull massage, we loved is. The hotel is just off the highway, so great for our roadtrip. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ta2Gerrit4664
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Truly was a cheerful experience to have you and your wife as our guests. I wish you nothing but the best on your road trip to Minnesota. (don't forget we have three locations there) Thank you very much.

Reviewed 10 May 2016

The room was clean. I checked for bed bugs and found none. Whew! The gentleman working the front desk was upbeat, friendly and helpful after a long drive. This is a good hotel if you just want something simple without extras.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler K
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Great location just off the highway.Stayed in a Superior King room. One thing I've learned in staying at more than one location, is they unplug nearly everything. If something doesn't work, see if it's plugged in. In this case we forgot this and it took us 10 minutes to realize the coffee maker wasn't plugged in. Had to remove a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shuteme66
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Shuteme66, Indeed we unplug coffee makers and hairdryers to prevent fire hazzards. Your satisfaction is very important to us and with your valuable feedback we have an opportunity to make improvements. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport. we look forward to see you again soon.

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Me and my stayed here for a little over a hour. We were scratching and itching as soon as we laid down. The sheets were stained and there was a foul scent in the room. After about 75 minutes we checked out. They refuse to refund us but I left my number for the manager to call me Monday morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coach_Cunningham
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cunningham, It is certainly very regrettable the allegations you have presented. In this particular case the room was quarantined and professional inspected and no issues were found. The room was used entirely and therefore was it was determined to deny your request for a refund.

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here many of times when I'm in town for work but after this last trip I will never stay there again. I sat on the bed and turned on the tv. Was in the room for 2 minutes and looked over and saw the bugs. I took the pics and left. Got outside the room pulled my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick A
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nick A, We are deeply concerned about your comments, and we sincerely appreciate if you can provide us with your contact information, our rooms are inspected by a licensed pest control company and the Oak Creek Heath Department. At Red Roof Inn Milwaukee is our intention to have your confidence to prevent this kind of problems. Sincerely, Nicolas Martinez...

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 January 2016

If you are looking for frills like hairdryers and a microwave and refrigerator in your room, this may not be your thing. The rooms are clean and basic. There is cable TV , and they are very convenient to the airport. Front desk staff has been friendly each time we have stayed. THEY ARE PET FRIENDLY- PETS STAY FREE. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kheimsc
RRI031, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport, responded to this review

Yes, we are pet friendly and we mean it on every aspect, and we do whatever it takes to make you and your furry friend feel comfortable. in addition, we do have for a very small fee Superior King rooms equipped with amenities such as large working desk and ergonomic chairs, Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker and Hairdryers. and you are correct,...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.1 km away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
2.6 km away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#39 of 54 in Milwaukee
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport

Address: 6360 South 13th Street, Exit-319, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Price Range: ₹ 3,690 - ₹ 6,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Oak Creek
Oak Creek Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very loud at all hours”
 of 5 bubbles steelerockr, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a fridge and microwave go for the higher priced room.”
 of 5 bubbles alzers, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take a ground floor room and have your car parked right in front of your door.”
 of 5 bubbles Ta2Gerrit4664, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Building A has Ice machine near front of building incase you are looking for a short walk.”
 of 5 bubbles kheimsc, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is not a bad room on the complex. If you have a hard time with steps or unable request a 1st floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles P297HFchrism, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5