We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond

Save
Share
814 N Knowles Ave, New Richmond, WI 54017-1226
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel$85
Trip.com$85
Etrip$85
Tripadvisor$85
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (4)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in New Richmond
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond their motel of choice when visiting New Richmond. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The motel offers 24 hour front desk, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While visiting New Richmond, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Table 65 Bistro and Gelato Cafe or Wild Badger Sports Saloon.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular historic site like New Richmond Heritage Center, which is a short distance from the motel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond as you experience all of the things New Richmond has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
136Reviews3Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 19
  • 5
  • 7
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
rideref wrote a review Jan 2022
Northbrook, Illinois2 contributions1 helpful vote
Staying at the AmeriVu New Richmond forced me to swear off the AmeriVu chain; carpet in room needed to be vacuumed, the bathroom required a thorough cleaning, towels were stained. Wouldn’t want to stay here with my family; will stay elsewhere in town next time. Hot tub was nice. Convenient to cafe next door for breakfast and restaurant (Table 65) directly across the street for dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakshmi Rao, General Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Dear Guest Sorry for your experience. It would have been very helpful if you had mentioned to us about this when you were here. We and our staff work hard to make our guests stay comfortable. This must have been an anamoly. Give us another try and see the difference. I am positive you will change your opinion. Thanks
Read more
Greg B wrote a review Oct 2021
Rochester, Minnesota1 contribution
After checking in, went to room and found stains on one of the bed spreads. Was told it was paint and got a new bed spread. Then after further inspection, there were food crumbs by night stand and one of the beds was supported by 2x4's. Went down to the desk and asked for a new room. The man at the front desk apologized and showed us two other rooms that were not satisfactory (and not cleaned). Hotel was understaffed (1 cleaning person) and most rooms were not cleaned when we were checking in (2:45pm). Decided we did not want to stay. Again, gentelman at front desk apologized, and refunded our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Norm L wrote a review Sep 2021
Sun Valley-Ketchum, Idaho54 contributions33 helpful votes
This is my opinion. I offer it as a frequent hotel user and formerhotel owner. Do not go to this property. Let me be succient. We selected this hotel based upon good on line reviews. Here is where it started bad and stayed bad. It took well over a halfhour to check in. The clerk claimed he had computer problems but I ultimately received three different confirmations in my email box. I cannot believe it was the computer but more about that later. When he finally got the room booking entered he tried to run our credit card and his machine was out of paper; more of our time wasted. We went up to the room and found it to be quite dirty. The carpet was so filthy we were reluctant to walk barefoot on the floor. There were also bugs in the room. Beyond that, the place was a disgrace. The bath towls were so thin you could almost see through them. The deadbolt to the door did not work. One of the beds was a Sleep Number but that did not work at all. The TV took me over 15 minutes to get to work. All that said, we were so tired we simply choose to live with it. At about 10 pm I get a call from the front desk asking me if I was going to check in! I advised that we were in the hotel and he was probably looking at the multiple confirmations we received and thought that we did not check into the rooms they thought we reserved. I lit into the person on the phone which turned out to be the same guy who checked us in. I told him the room was filthy and he advised he would make an adjustment on our room rate. I said fine although we never asked for any rate relief (and never do in these sorts of situations). Suffice it to say, we never got any refund or rate relief. This is a bad hotel and I would not recommend it to anybody. Bad stuff can happen with the best of intentions but this place was over the top.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: A good room can, no doubt, be easily found at other hotels in the area
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakshmi Rao, General Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond
Responded 16 Oct 2021
Dear Norm, I as a owner so disturbed to read your review. I would appreciate the details, however my staff did his best. This is very unusual that it would take so long to check you in. We are in the process of renovating and some of the rooms does have old carpets and will be replaced. If you had told him, he would have changed your room. Calling names and advising others of your judgements is not the way to help. I am surprised that as a former owner of a motel you are actually trying to hurt us instead of helping make it better. You are welcome to come again and see the difference. I would love to meet you. Thanks
Read more
Serena Q wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Absolutely love this hotel! My car broke down and they took such great care of me. The nice lady at the front really helped me out and gave me a beautiful room. One of the best costumer services interactions I have had in a long time. Definitely 10/10 recommend. ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakshmi Rao, General Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Read more
Sarah wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Very nice place to stay. My wife and kids had a very great time staying here. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The owners are awesome and the restaurant next door has great food. Also an awesome breakfast. We would stay here anytime 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakshmi Rao, General Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond
Responded 16 Oct 2021
Dear Sarah, Thanks a lot for a great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks
Read more
Libby K wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Lakshml was the lady at the front desk. She was super friendly. It was my first time checking into a hotel and she made it super easy. The rooms were clean and the balcony was convenient. She upgraded our room at check in and was super helpful. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. It’s a convenient location as well with Walmart right down the road and a gas station right across the street
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakshmi Rao, General Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond
Responded 16 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Come again soon. Thanks
Read more
gotskilz77 wrote a review Jan 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota788 contributions20 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay at the AmeriVu New Richmond, We had a downstairs room that was clean with a patio. Hotel is close to downtown New Richmond, very nice owners (very helpful and good humor). Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Rickard, Owner at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond
Responded 6 Jan 2021
Dear Guest We thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Stay safe. Thanks
Read more
Sarah_S_12760 wrote a review May 2020
Oceanside, California10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Checked in and checked out within 5 minutes. Room was dirty and disgusting. Hotel in poor condition. The manger called me at noon that day and asked if I would pay in cash because his credit card machine was down. I offered him a check instead and he scoffed at me "I can't take a check!". Room was disturbingly dirty. I can't believe they would check someone into a room like this! What else are they ok with then? Holes in walls. Hair on edge of bathroom tub. Smoke detector hanging from the ceiling. Carpet was disgusting. Sleep number bed did not work. Oh! And NO towels in the bathroom!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
passionfortravel0920 wrote a review Sep 2019
Midwest174 contributions22 helpful votes
I should have read the last two reviews before arriving to the hotel! I would have called before leaving to confirm my reservation. I had booked this hotel MONTHS before the date of arrival. I had stayed at this hotel the two previous years with much anticipation for a third visit. Upon entering the lobby, I noticed right away that the man at the desk was not someone I had dealt with before. He proceeded to look for my reservation and then looked up and told me he would return in a couple minutes. I thought maybe there was a problem and would find Tom or Lisa (owners) to resolve a possible issue. He did not return with either of them, but another man whom I did not recognize. The second man seemed to attempt to locate my reservation while the first man was on the phone with, once again, who I thought might be Tom or Lisa. He was speaking a foreign language on the phone and also when the two men talked to each other. About 10 minutes into it, I asked if there was going to be a room for us. I was told “Just two more minutes.” I also asked if there were new owners of the hotel since my last visit. I was told, “No.” Meanwhile, a line of people had formed and when talking with them found that we were all in the area for the same reason. Now it is obvious that the reservation was not being found. Another 10 minutes passed and the second man stood up and said “I think you are at the wrong hotel.” That’s when I lost it. REALLY! I asked “Aside from the reservation, do you even have an available room?” I was told “No”. I wish they would have told me this about 15 minutes earlier! I wish they would not have lied to me about new ownership (which is what I think has happened here). Unfortunately, this hotel is not being run as well as in the last couple years. If I’m wrong about new ownership, I hope Tom and Lisa will fix what has gone so terribly wrong. I will not return and will tell others traveling to this area not to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Call to confirm reservation if you decide to stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
FunnyFisher wrote a review Sep 2019
Milwaukee258 contributions113 helpful votes
We had made a reservation about 7-8 months ahead of time to ensure the best possible price - something we often do to keep our prices paid to a minimum. About two nights before our stay, I received a call from a hotel employee. He told me that I no longer had a reservation and that they were full for the night of my stay - even though I booked a guaranteed reservation months and months ahead of time. I expressed my concern about this - but he said the property was under new ownership and that all of the “expedia” bookings were not transferred over and my reservation was overlooked until Expedia sent a reminder to him a few days ahead of time. I told him how I felt (politely) and was told by the hotel employee that the reservation was officially cancelled and that I definitely wouldn’t be billed. I immediately went and looked on hotels.com, and wouldn’t you know - ROOMS WERE AVAILABLE for the night I was after. Here’s the best part,the rooms were being sold for over $100+ for the night - my reservation was in the $70’s range. The guy cancelled my reservation so he could make an extra $30+ on the night (other hotels in town were filled up). Now I was mad! Called Expedia- and they connected with AmeriVu and couldn’t figure out what the guy was trying to pull - they basically worked me into another hotel in another town for the same price (actually a better place). Here is the kicker. As I’m sitting in my newly appointed Expedia room, following check-in at the Best Western, I get a call from the AmeriVu front desk asking me why I’m not there for my reservation. I’m totally serious here! I told the guy (who had a heavy accent like the guy I spoke with a few days before) that THEY cancelled on me - and he denied it. He said it wasn’t him who called / but maybe his employee. As if that’s not enough, they went and tried to bill my credit card for the room they cancelled! Seriously? This new owner guy (if that’s even true) is nothing more than a scammer who tried to cut me out of a reservation to make a few bucks more, and then tried to bill me anyways when I didn’t show up (and he didn’t fill the room he cancelled out on me without my approval). Between working with Discover and Expedia, all was worked out and I wasn’t out any $, but what a headache. This guy won’t be in business long trying to scam people like this. I travel extensively for my work and stay in many hotels across the USA. TripAdvisor is a big tool for me in helping to select my lodging and I make it a point to give back to the TripAdvisor community by reviewing all hotels I stay at - both the good and the bad. You can trust that I provide accurate and non-biased reviews here on the site based on my experiences.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riverfront hotel new richmond
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Riverfront Inn
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinNew Richmond
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond
Which popular attractions are close to AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond?
Nearby attractions include Gibby's Lanes (0.7 km) and Wild Badger (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond?
Conveniently located restaurants include Champs Sports Bar & Grill, Not Just A Cafe, and Table 65 Bistro and Gelato Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of New Richmond.
Are there any historical sites close to AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond?
Many travellers enjoy visiting New Richmond Heritage Center (2.3 km).