We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelers Inn Convention Ctr

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelers Inn Convention Ctr
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Pine Island, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were in town 3 days for the Cranberry Festival in Warrens, Wisconsin. The rooms were very dirty. Couldn't believe how bad the bathroom was. Dirty toilet, dirty bathtub. Bathtub had a mat glued to the bottom and some of the corners were loose and you could see the mold underneath the mat. We had housecleaning come in while we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherscap
Michele F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelers Inn Convention Ctr, responded to this review

This is the first that anyone at the hotel is hearing about any issue with your room. You did not talk to the Front Desk or the Manager or the Head Housekeeper about any problems with your room. You had 5 adults in your room. The 5 of you stayed for 3 days, no one said anything during the 3...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We found a very pleasant king bed room with a huge jacuzzi tub here that was just what we needed to relax on the road. The place is very conveniently near I90 and is one of the few places on the road where you can get a jacuzzi room and have a pet stay with you. The breakfast was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atomterp
Minnesota
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed here 2 nights because we were attending a baseball tournament nearby. It was an average room. Room had 2 queen beds but mattresses looked like cheap foam mattresses. Comfortable enough but some people might not like it. Pillows were very flat and towels in short supply (2 towels for 4 people) but visited the front desk and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwest61071
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Travelers Inn during our weekend sports tournament in the Dells. Our room was never cleaned and another families room door was left wide open by housekeeping. Our "group rate" was revoked when we had to cancel one night because our tournament started later. We ended up paying $30 more a night. When my husband went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yeesa
Great Valley, New York
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Travelers Inn is right off US 90. Only 30 min to Wisconsin Dells, so it would be an easy trek. Stayed here on our way west - after a stop for roller coasters. 😀 Comfortable, clean and staff was very friendly. Indoor pool. Complementary breakfast was average. There were several families staying there (a sports tournament of some kind).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

The room that I had was a king jacuzzi suite and it was just a overnight stay and it was a really good room and the people that checked me in was really respectful and they knew what they doing. The breakfast was phenomenal and the checkout was a breeze

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy s
sacramento, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We had bee traveling from Cleveland Ohio and the had un expected truck issue that the dealer needed to look at. The hotel was right across the street from the dealership. It was clean, a little dated, nice staff and a comfortable bed. They even had a pretty good continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Went there to sit in the hot tub, it was so cold, than went up to the front desk to ask if there was anything she could I got the reply It's as high as it goes! I got back into the pool and my wife noticed brown scum and hair floating around in the hot tub. we were completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek E
Michele F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelers Inn Convention Ctr, responded to this review

We are one of the few hotels in the area that let the public come in and use our hot tub and pool. Many hotels only allow their guests to use the pool and hot tub. We do have monthly passes that we sell and those people come in on a daily basis. The temperature of the hot tub stays...

Oranjestad, Aruba
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

I am always skeptical about staying at a place that I am unfamiliar but I am glad we did. The place is very clean and well kept. The front desk employees were very courteous. Nice selection of fresh breakfast items. Our room was clean and quiet. Personally I think it's awesome that the place is pet friendly too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry J
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 September 2015

This is not a destination hotel and I can't imagine anyone holding a convention in New Lisbon, but we had to stop there for the night and it was just what we needed. Comfortable, lots of amenities, characteristic Midwestern hospitality. Your choices for dining in the area are limited (of course), especially if you get there late, as we did,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajl873

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Lisbon
12.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
67 reviews
12.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
31.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
365 reviews
32.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
32.0 km away
Cranberry Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelers Inn and Convention Center is located just off Exit 61 at New Lisbon, WI. Our hotel has an indoor pool, hot tub, Jacuzzi Suites, Family Suite, Double Queen Rooms, Handicap Rooms, King Business Rooms. There is a Food Court just across the parking lot with a Subway, A&W, the local diner and the local pizza guy. Our banquet hall with dance floor and bar is available for weddings, reunions, family get togethers, business meetings with seating up to 300. Wine and Beer available for sale at the Front Desk. Pets welcome for a small fee with hotel OK. Two large parking lots with space for cars, RVs, large rigs, metro buses, etc. Large outdoor patios for grilling out with smoking outside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelers Inn Convention Ctr

Address: 1700 E Bridge St, New Lisbon, WI 53950-9238 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > New Lisbon
Price Range: ₹ 4,535 - ₹ 9,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Inn Convention Ctr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelers Inn Convention Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Convention Ctr Hotel New Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelers Inn Convention Ctr staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelers Inn Convention Ctr staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though it is close to the highway it is super quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles amandawT3710DQ, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Probably all about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles ajl873, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We always get rooms on the first floor, next to the lobby. It is not noisy at all and very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieD632, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“To choose a good room, call another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 203allank, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Avoid the place if you can help it.”
 of 5 bubbles CentralIllinoisBenny, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay