We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah

24/07/2017 25/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah
 Click to rate
WI
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice property in a good location, but until the property is finished with renovations, I would not stay here. A big draw for my daughter in staying here was the pool. It was closed. While I understand the need for renovations, I would not have stayed at this property had I been informed of that. Not being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelMonWI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My fiance and I booked the Riverwalk in December 2015. They had just announced that they will be converted into a Hilton Double Tree - By September 2016. Our wedding day is 5/20/17.  My fiance and I were so excited about the plans. We were given the new floor plans, the paint, flooring and lighting plans. Everything was going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Patty C, General Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

I offer my sincere apology that your wedding plans were disrupted as a result of the renovations incurring at the hotel. It was our belief that the hotel would be remodeled in time for your event. In 2016, design and construction approvals delayed the start. Still, when we began in the fall of 2016, we believed that we would have...

Bowler, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We made hotel reservations and were never told that the pool was shut down. We checked in and were never told the pool was shut down. The website said they were undergoing renovations and the pool would be closed thru February. We arrived March 4th to have a pool party and the pool was shut down. We were told we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelissaPenass
Kim M, Asst. Director of Operations at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

We apologize for the undesirable experience that you recently had during your stay. The General Manager has been alerted to this and will be e-mailing you regarding compensation for your troubles. If we can further assist you in this matter, please contact us directly. Phone number is 920-725-8441. Thank-you for this review. We will share this review with our employees...

Michigan
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Stayed here last weekend. Initially had a few minor problems but they were quickly responded to and compensated by management. The staff is very efficient, friendly and gracious. This property is undergoing renovation and will become a Double Tree Hotel in the near future. Of course any place under construction can present some issues but the staff is prepared and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belle225
Kim M, Asst. Director of Operations at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your review. We appreciate it when guests take the time to review their stay with us. We apologize for the minor problems that you experienced. Even though you were compensated, we strive not to have any problems for our guests. We hope that you will get the chance to come back and stay after the renovations...

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We stayed here the night before Christmas Eve to visit our family in Neenah. We booked one room for 3 adults with Hotels.com at $160/night. When we checked in, I mentioned that we'd like a "river view" if possible. The receptionist replied, "You booked through a 3rd party so we'll see." Our room was cramped and overlooked a roof with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Case_USA
Kim M, Asst. Director of Operations at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

We apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. We are currently undergoing a major renovation. I do not know the specifics of your situation, I am willing to speak to you about it if you would like to contact me directly. We thank-you for taking the time to review your stay and share your thoughts.

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 26 December 2016

First off, the staff who worked the front desk and the servers who actually worked our party were wonderful - I wanted to put that out there to make sure they are recognized for their good work and are not lumped into my "poor" overall rating of this property. Secondly, the food at our meal was good, so I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisinnova
Kim M, Asst. Director of Operations at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your accommodations were unsatisfactory. We have spoken with the planner of the event along with the sales and banquet staffs to address the concerns. The banquet space was given complimentary due to the lack of renovations as we anticipated them not being completed in time. Unfortunately, construction timelines are out of our...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

So disappointed: I come here when I'm in town. I booked a room (#307) 3 months in advance and the room was so run down. Wallpaper was coming off of walls. Paint peeling on metal door frame. There was no tub, just a shower with a drain tile which the water would run out into the rest of the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
Kim M, Asst. Director of Operations at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the many problems that you experienced during your stay. We are undergoing a major renovation to re-brand in mid 2017. It appears that you were booked into an accessible room and that your reservation was made through a 3rd party. We assume that this is...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Stayed here on business and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend and will return in the future. After a slight hiccup with billing the manager was very helpful and solved the issue without incident. Overall a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isaacy94
Kim M, Asst. Director of Operations at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. We apologize for the billing issue and are glad that the manager was able to get this straightened out for you. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank-you again!

Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms. Great food. Fun bar on site. Close to many other bars , restaurants , parks and walking trails. Beautiful statues and fountains nearby. We go frequently for a nearby getaway. Folks that work there are awesome. Especially the lovely bartenders!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
Kim M, Asst. Director of Operations at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is always nice to hear positive comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to let the staff know to keep up the good work. Thank-you again.

East Anglia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I was not too concerned about 'dated rooms' as we were only in town one night with the specific reason to visit the glass museum. The hotel is very close by. In fact our room was nicely done out and very comfortable. There is a large car park which was practically empty. I do hope this doesn't reflect low client...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireElaine
Gina B, Director of Operations at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for the positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and that your experience in our restaurant, Remington's, was equally pleasant. We will be sure to share this review with our staff here at the Riverwalk Hotel. You did mention that your experience with the restaurant server was less than desirable. If you would like...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
24/07/2017 25/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neenah
2.4 km away
Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel
2.2 km away
Days Inn Neenah
Days Inn Neenah
#2 of 4 in Neenah
234 reviews
8.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#11 of 24 in Appleton
477 reviews
10.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
8.8 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, enjoy a worry free atmosphere - Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah. Great service, clean rooms. Quality and convenience in downtown Neenah, WI! The Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah is ideally located near Hwy 41 (1 mile) , the Outagamie County Airport and Fox River Mall (9 miles), the EAA Museum (15 min.) and Green Bay/Lambeau Field (35 min.). The Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah has 107 remodeled sleeping rooms in sight of the Fox River/Lake Winnebago, Riverwalk Parks, shopping and the historic Paper Baron Mansions. Mostly walking distance to area businesses: Bemis, K. C. Corp., Theda Clark Hosp., Alta Resources and more. With 13,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, skilled planners, and exquisite banquet/catering menus, plan your wedding or special event for 5 or 500. Make memories at the Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah! Free high-speed wireless everywhere! Free HBO, parking, and shuttles to and from the Outagamie County Airport. 24-hour pool, hot tub, and exercise facility. Full service restaurant, lounge, room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah

Address: 123 E Wisconsin Ave, Neenah, WI 54956-3007 (Formerly Holiday Inn Neenah)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Neenah
Price Range: ₹ 5,255 - ₹ 17,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Neenah Hotel Neenah
Neenah Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait until the remodeling is done.”
kenneth123, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book one at another Hotel”
mikemT5980BK, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“just don't go here”
442stevep, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your bed size is what you reserved or requested”
daniels848, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wait until renovations are complete before reserving.”
Travelingfool2299, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates