We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe
 Click to rate
Long Island NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Value, helpful personnel, great location to appointment and places to eat. front desk awesome and indoor swimming pool. clean , comfortable and very affordable.do not stay here big loss for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JokerLongIslandNY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here back in August for a wedding. Only had one room available since we booked late. Check in was fine but when we got to the room it had the worst cigarette smell I've ever experienced in my life. Went to the front desk the next day and was told we would need to call the weekday manager to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik D
MonroeWI77, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm very sorry your room smelled like smoke. Our hotel is 100% non smoking due to a state Law. We strive to make sure everyone of our guests stays meet their expectations. I do see we did give you a 20% discount for the inconvenience. If this would have been brought to our attention...

Monroe, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is the best hotel to stay at and the breakfast was very good and pool and hot tub was very clean rooms are amazing the staff are very pleasant and helpful. We will stay again and recommend this place to friends and family. Plus they respect the military

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9646TNjenniferr
Beloit
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Hotel was beautiful with a warm lobby, spacious room and well stocked breakfast area. Staff couldn't be friendlier from the front desk staff to the cleaning staff. Room was very comfy, and clean. Breakfasts were one of the best we had in a hotel - including variety of omelets.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 712mb1
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed for 3 nights for work in a cold snap. The room temperature was uncontrollable. The heater wouldn't run until I got into the room, which made it cold. Then I kept setting the thermostat higher to warm up the room. Overnight it would only get to 65 degrees even though I had it set to 78 degrees (max setting)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geohohl
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Clean , quiet, helpful staff. Not the best deal I have ever gotten on a room, but I was not disappointed. Staff got the breakfast out early for us when we said we would be leaving before 6am. They also found some beverages for us when the pop machine went out. friendly folks make the difference!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eatstraveler
Illinois
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Our family and friends recently stayed here during a wedding weekend. The location is perfect, just off the highway, but quiet and close to restaurants, grocery store and the downtown area. Everything is just about 5 minutes away and you can walk to some restaurants. AmericInn was very accommodating and placed our groups rooms near each other which was very...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Famtravel5
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Came to Monroe for two days of Geocaching and chose to stay overnight at this motel. It fully lived up to what we expect in AmericInn's. The beds were very comfortable. The room was inviting, but it could have used another chair. Motels seem to like to only put one chair in a room. The breakfast was good, but would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 376lucienv
Chesapeake
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This hotel was a clean and comfortable. I was able to check in an hour before scheduled and was thankful they allowed me to do so! The room itself was clean and I observed zero issues. My ONLY issue was that the whirlpool tub was dusty. Not dirty per se just dusty, as if it wasn't used recently. Overall though...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank business610
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I have stayed at this Americinn many times. The staff are always pleasant. The rooms are well kept and the bed is exceptionally comfortable. The hotel is close to shopping. Monroe lets you ride your atv/utv on many streets, allowing you to ride to the Cheese Trail from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.2 km away
Super 8 Monroe WI
Super 8 Monroe WI
#1 of 3 in Monroe
390 reviews
32.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
36.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.6 km away
Boarders Inn & Suites Evansville, WI
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe

Address: 424 4th Ave, Monroe, WI 53566
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Monroe
Price Range: ₹ 6,636 - ₹ 8,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Monroe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hamden, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor to the north is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles johnP118, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles maomom, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if you have a disability, make sure to reserve one on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolUpstateNY, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ice machine and snack machines are near the exit door far from the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles Marilinda69, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles travelboy45, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5