We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe
 Click to rate
North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice clean Hotel, the breakfast really good and clean, the young lady in charge of the breakfast nice and friendly. Very comfortable! The rooms nice size, a lot of room. He reserved around 11 rooms and all of them with no issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conejo15
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Monroe has been short of decent hotels for years. We tried this one on this trip thinking it had to be better than the Super 8. Nope. The heat in the room did not work. After an hour or so trying to get it to work the staff brought us a portable heater. The wifi also did not work. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
MonroeWI77, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe, responded to this review

First of all we appreciate any feedback and are very sorry that you experienced problems during your stay. I would like to make some clarifications that may help. Usually myself or the owner would come over and attempt to fix any issues with a heater if at all possible. The owner was in a long meeting that night and I...

IA
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The AmericInn was great. The whole staff was the best! The breakfast was good, a good selection with different hot items to choose from. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy. A good location, walking distance to a nice locally owned restaurant (Italian). Also walking distance to a McDonalds...if you need ice cream!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAK20
Racine
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Excellent Service and Atmosphere! Great room, great service, great hot tub!!!, and great breakfast. Couldn't ask for anything more. Very courteous and professional staff members. Oh, and a great Value!!!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7988OIkellyc
Stephenville
Reviewed 4 March 2017

My room had a very comfortable bed. A nice size work area and plenty of light and electrical outlets. I had a very nice bathroom with a shower and a hot tub. I was in town for work and this provided a good work environment. Breakfast was very good.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
Long Island NY
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Great Value, helpful personnel, great location to appointment and places to eat. front desk awesome and indoor swimming pool. clean , comfortable and very affordable.do not stay here big loss for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JokerLongIslandNY
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here back in August for a wedding. Only had one room available since we booked late. Check in was fine but when we got to the room it had the worst cigarette smell I've ever experienced in my life. Went to the front desk the next day and was told we would need to call the weekday manager to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik D
MonroeWI77, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm very sorry your room smelled like smoke. Our hotel is 100% non smoking due to a state Law. We strive to make sure everyone of our guests stays meet their expectations. I do see we did give you a 20% discount for the inconvenience. If this would have been brought to our attention...

Monroe, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is the best hotel to stay at and the breakfast was very good and pool and hot tub was very clean rooms are amazing the staff are very pleasant and helpful. We will stay again and recommend this place to friends and family. Plus they respect the military

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9646TNjenniferr
Beloit
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Hotel was beautiful with a warm lobby, spacious room and well stocked breakfast area. Staff couldn't be friendlier from the front desk staff to the cleaning staff. Room was very comfy, and clean. Breakfasts were one of the best we had in a hotel - including variety of omelets.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 712mb1
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed for 3 nights for work in a cold snap. The room temperature was uncontrollable. The heater wouldn't run until I got into the room, which made it cold. Then I kept setting the thermostat higher to warm up the room. Overnight it would only get to 65 degrees even though I had it set to 78 degrees (max setting)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geohohl

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.1 km away
Super 8 Monroe WI
Super 8 Monroe WI
#1 of 3 in Monroe
402 reviews
32.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
34.7 km away
Hampton Inn Freeport
Hampton Inn Freeport
#1 of 7 in Freeport
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe

Address: 424 4th Ave, Monroe, WI 53566-1036
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Monroe
Price Range: ₹ 6,617 - ₹ 8,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Monroe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor to the north is very quiet.”
johnP118, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
maomom, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if you have a disability, make sure to reserve one on the first floor.”
CarolUpstateNY, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ice machine and snack machines are near the exit door far from the front desk.”
Marilinda69, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms were quiet.”
travelboy45, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5