We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Milwaukee West

Visit hotel website
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (67)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The recently renovated Best Western Milwaukee West is the place to stay during your visit to Milwaukee. With our recently renovated restaurant National Pizza Pub and Grille right on site we have everything to make your stay great! Just steps to the VA Medical complex, the closest hotel to Miller Park, and just minutes from Downtown. Discover all that Milwaukee has to offer - from Miller Park to the Milwaukee County Zoo - from this affordable and convenient hotel. Offering easy access to the I-94 and I-41, the Best Western Milwaukee West makes it easy to experience the area's most popular attractions. Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers and many other concerts and events throughout the year, is just a mile away. Other big-name events are held at the nearby State Fair Grounds, and Milwaukee's famous annual music festival, Summerfest, is held each summer about five miles away. This Milwaukee hotel is also within minutes of some of the city's cultural attractions, like Miller Brewery and the Milwaukee County Zoo. We are a great choice for athletes in town for kickball, ice skating and hockey at the Pettit National Ice Center, and other sporting events. Corporate travelers appreciate that the Best Western Milwaukee West is conveniently located to businesses in the retail, medical and education sectors. The Mayfair, Southridge and Brookfield Malls are all within 15 minutes of the hotel, and the VA Hospital, Froedert Hospital and Medical College are just steps away. The University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee is less than ten miles away. Other local business draws include the Wisconsin Expo Center, PH Mining/Harnischfege, Siemens Power Corporation and Rockwell. This West Milwaukee hotel also offers a conference room perfect for corporate meetings or other events. This Best Western hotel in Milwaukee makes each guest feel at home with spacious guest rooms, featuring rooms with kitchenettes, Free Wi-Fi and cable television. Other convenient hotel amenities include a complimentary breakfast, onsite cocktail lounge, indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. We are proud to offer superior customer service and comfortable accommodations in west Milwaukee.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
5Attractionswithin 1 km
Reviews & more
651Reviews
151Photos
12Q+A
50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 268
  • 209
  • 102
  • 38
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was a great experience. First time there and everything was spot. I definitely recommend that everyone try out the hotel at least once. From the room to the jetted tub and let's not forget about the pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from NickJacobs68, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much Brian for taking the time to review us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We work hard to provide nothing but excellence for our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back! Safe Travels, Nick Jacobs Hotel Manager Best Western Milwaukee West
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Stay for a night during our recent trip to Milwaukee. With the renovation going on it still kept at a high level of cleanliness. Spacious room, great amenities, huge walking closet, comfortable bed, polite staff, plenty of free parking lot, and a variety of food for breakfast -
Read more
Response from NickJacobs68, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us especially during our times of renovations! We work hard to provide excellent service for our treasured guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Safe Travels, Nick Jacobs Hotel Manager
Read more
I feel like the hotel got overbooked for New Years so the staff was trying to come up with excuses as to why my party wasn't able to stay. He was treating us poorly because we booked through a third party it seemed. At first he said we weren't able to stay because my friend who
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from NickJacobs68, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for expressing your option here on TripAdvisor. New Year's Eve is a popular day for hotels, especially with events going on in Milwaukee. However, we were not sold out, nor overbooked. Our staff did not make any excuses regarding your party, it was simply in violation of our hotel policies. At our hotel, our check in age is 21 years of age or older. This means that the guest that is 21 years of age or older will be held accountable for the room and has to provide payment for the room. We do not accept payment from guests that are under the age of 21. There is no way to verify the age of a guest prior to arrival, so we have the information of our check-in age online.The card that was provided the 2nd time declined since it did not have enough time to activate. After waiting in our lobby you walked out of the hotel. You did not say what you were doing, you did not say you were leaving, and you did not stay you wanted to cancel your room. So your room was guaranteed all night with your card and your room was not resold or rebooked. If you did intend to cancel it we do provide cancellation emails or cancellation papers that we print our at the front desk. I am sorry that you did not end up staying at our hotel. Safe Travels, Nick Jacobs Hotel Manager
Read more
Professional, friendly, helpful staff; very clean, updated guests rooms; excellent location: in walking distance to bank, coffee shop, pharmacy, and restaurants; also near interstate highway; easy access to downtown.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from NickJacobs68, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We work hard to provide great service to our guests and we are glad you enjoyed our local area as well! We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Nick Jacobs Hotel Manager
Read more
This Best Western fit our needs perfectly. We were visiting some friends downtown Milwaukee and this was a nice quiet hotel located just south of Miller Park. Newly renovated with nice size rooms as well!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from NickJacobs68, Manager at Best Western Milwaukee West
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Our team is glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Safe Travels, Nick Jacobs Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBest Western Milwaukee West
Photo provided by managementBest Western Milwaukee West
Photo provided by managementBest Western Milwaukee West
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn!
room
Splatters on door
PreviousNext
12345614
What are the pool hours?
Our pool hours would be 8:00am-10:00pm
1 vote
Show all answers
opps should have been .. does this hotel have guest laundry?
that I do not know I was only there for one night I would suggest calling the hotel
1 vote
They do not but there is a laundry mat about 1/2 block down the street that is clean and nice.
1 vote
Show all answers
The parking area is behind the hotel in a type of courtyard. It is closed in on 3 sides for access and existing. Guests receive a pass on check in. It is not a covered area so you should plan on having covers for the bikes if weather is a concern.
1 vote
Show all answers
Where is the parking for hotel guests?
Behind the hotel, we've never had a problem
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"All the rooms were very nice since they had very recently been renovated . Lobby still being worked on."
"Close to Brewers Stadium and the Veterans Hospital which made for much convenience for many travelers. Always felt very safe there."
"Had a very good time!"
"Stay somewhere else!"
"Not sure..."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$ 75 - US$ 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western woods view hotel milwaukeebest western milwaukeemilwaukee best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinMilwaukee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing