We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GrandStay Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
GrandStay Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of GrandStay Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Omg I seriously think you could get an std just by walking through the door. This place is absolutely disgusting! Mold on the walls, bugs on the floor, paint falling off the walls, stains on the ceiling and parts of the wall just missing. If you value your health, DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Then they put a $250 hold on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karrie K
GrandStayMKE, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Karrie, I am sorry you had issues with your reservation upon check-in and never stayed. You were not charged anything and you canceled right away. As I said in person, our Jacuzzi Suites are currently under renovation. The $250.00 was an incidental hold which is an every day hotel business practice. It was released the minute you exited our...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This place is horrible. The front desk clerk was very rude. Hallways smelt horrible. Rooms were nice but had a (ghetto motel 6 feel) too them. Our door was not locked when we walked up to our room and we couldn't get the door to close and lock when we wanted to leave, called the front desk alerted them as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GrandStayMKE, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. I will speak to our staff about the issues you encountered. Thanks again for the review.

Milwaukee
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Nice shuttle service which we had used before. However, the front desk seemed to be very confused, giving us one price on the phone-and a higher price when we arrived. No heat on in the room when we arrived on a cold winter night!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffmelinda
GrandStayMKE, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jeff, Thank you for your review. Our front desk system is new since our change last week. I apologize for the confusion. I will look at heater issue right away. Please feel free to contact the front desk and they could have accommodated you. We have 24/7 front desk and maintenance staff. Enjoy your trip and I hope to...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachelle123
GrandStayMKE, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This hotel was booked literally within 5 minutes of arrival. Service desk was barely awake and just went through motion of check in. The beds had hair in them and toilet paper was out so I changed it. Not really a hotel I would revisit.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiac556
GrandStayMKE, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Virginia, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you encountered issues during your stay. I will be speaking with my housekeeping staff about the issues. I can assure you, these issues won’t happen again. Please feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss these issues further. Thanks again for the

Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewed 8 January 2017

there was a party going on in the hall all night long. the clerk had to threaten to call the police before the non-registered people finally left. we had an early flight the next day and got almost no sleep

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 616cas
Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This hotel was just okay... service was terrible. And the housekeeping staff came at the oddest times of the day. Rooms were okay but common areas looked dirty. We stayed here with another couple and their room had a microwave and coffee maker... however we stayed in the exact same room at the exact same price and we didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This hotel is so unprofessional! The manager is never there! There is always some poor teenage kid left to deal with issues they have no idea about! They rooms are never ready in time, had to wait 3 hours for one room on my birthday and then New Years Eve someone was in the room I RESERVED! I WAS NOT...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diamondg212
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Did not enjoy my stay room key didn't work, ants in room not really clean clothes rack was broke no were for our things to hang up

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracywN2730SA
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Squeaky bed upon the slightest movement. Coat rack broken and no place to hang things. No filter basket in coffee maker and coffee at Continental breakfast, along with breakfast, was not ready by 6. Hotel is neglected and in general disrepair. Nice bathtub though.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 360kro

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes from Milwaukee General Mitchell International Airport, the GrandStay Hotel & Suites Offering 160 rooms with 4 suites. The Atrium offers wonderful space for a wedding, party, or meeting. Let our staff give you a warm welcome and make you feel like you're home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites

Address: 6331 South 13th Street, Milwaukee, WI 53221 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: ₹ 4,188 - ₹ 9,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GrandStay Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Hilbert, Wisconsin
Hilbert, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from GrandStay Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?