We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 606: English reviews
Ashland, WI
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We awoke about 10pm Tuesday11/29 to the sights and sounds of your fire alarm going off. We vacated, along with other guests. Everything was under control, no panic. The show was over in about 30", we went back inside .. to our bed. Your LAMONT did a fantastic job putting everyone at ease. Diplomatic, Calm and Reassuring - he got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was very near family. Lovely location right on the river. Room price was very reasonable. Room was clean and fresh. Staff and housekeeping personnel were excellent. Hotel had a bar and restaurant on site that were terrific. There is a very nice patio overlooking the river, unfortunately we were there during bad weather and did not use it. Hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don S
ManagerX1, Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

We appreciate the wonderful review of Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. It’s pleasing to know that you were impressed with our beautiful location which was perfect for visiting your family members as well as the excellent value we offer. We are also thrilled you enjoyed our facilities, especially the meals at Anchorage Restaurant. It was our pleasure serving you and your... More 

Montevideo
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Our family spent 5 days with you over Thanksgiving and could not have been more pleased with the fine accomodations and ESPECIALLY the staff! It felt like an extension of our own family. Kendra is a true gem at the front desk, always showing concern for our needs and helpful. Energetic Lamont was always there for immediate assistance with our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
ManagerX1, Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, thanks for the excellent rating! We work hard to make your stay outstanding, and we appreciate you noticing our efforts. I will be sure to share your compliments with our team, especially with Kendra and Lamont. They will be pleased to know they had a role in making your stay... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location right off 43 just minutes from airport north of city. Great breakfast buffet and congenial folks. Gracious rooms and when restaurant closes plenty of great delivery food. Nice little business office setup right near registration with plenty of office supplies

Helpful?
Thank Marvin K
ManagerX1, Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your visit to Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. It is great to read you loved the location of our hotel and were impressed with our staff, rooms and facilities. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not really anything bad I can say about our stay. Very clean, beautiful views, and friendly host. They have a in house restaurant, bar, and fire pit onlooking the river. While having breakfast we saw a hawk swoop down and grab his lunch as well, it was pretty neat. Considering your looking out the windows to the river while your... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChayoDelReal
ManagerX1, Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations with our spotless property and comfortable facilities and amenities! It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you and your family will make Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront your home away from home whenever your... More 

Rockford, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kendra's smiling face greeted us when we checked in and she was such an informative sweetheart. Our room was perfect; clean and well-organized. We really enjoyed our delicious breakfast at The Anchorage. Tammy took great care of us, making sure we had everything we needed. We thought the location was great since it is on 43 and we were basically... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcdankirk
ManagerX1, Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. We are pleased to read that you loved your well-appointed room, our convenient location and the breakfast we serve. We are also delighted to know you received outstanding service from everyone, and will surely share your kind words with them, especially with Kendra and Tammy. We hope you... More 

northeast wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great place great people wife had to stay here while I was in hospital the staff took great care of her and even gave us a fantastic rate because I was in the hospital even offered a fridge to keep her water and soda in at no charge the attached restaurant had fantastic food and drink for her

Helpful?
Thank billnanci
ManagerX1, Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Thanks so much for confirming to other travelers what a great choice we are! Your review makes us proud of what we try to accomplish every day, and it shows we are succeeding in what we aim to achieve - making your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! We are glad we could make your wife at ease by... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a quick night with the husband. A room was ready at early check in time. Clean. Good value. Would stay again. Easy uber to anywhere. Try lakefront brewery tour. Check out was noon. No need to "upgrade" to a river view. Tiny window, brown river.

Helpful?
Thank Megraz
ManagerX1, Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront! We are happy that you liked your clean room, our attentive associates and the great value we offer for the price. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon. Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, comfortable, well maintained, friendly staff. Nothing fancy but everything what you really need is there. Breakfast includes also good selection of fruits and yoghurt in addition to the usual items. Rooms are large and quiet. Good wifi. Restaurant with good menu selection. Overall better choice than other hotels I stayed in downtown Milwaukee before.

Helpful?
Thank Seoulmate-2
ManagerX1, Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, thanks for the wonderful review! We work hard to make your stay memorable and are glad that you enjoyed most of our facilities and amenities, especially dining at our Anchorage Restaurant. We enjoyed satisfying your expectations and hope we'll continue to be your first choice whenever you are in... More 

Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This definitely is the best I have experienced. From the time you walk in the front door until you check out, all of your needs are tended to.I can not say enough about the staff. Not only the people at the front desk,,but every individual that I met through out my stay were awesome. Room was clean and fresh. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank D H

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 54 in Milwaukee
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#6 of 54 in Milwaukee
1,692 reviews
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#19 of 54 in Milwaukee
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Anchorage
The Anchorage
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary, Gastropub, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the banks of the Milwaukee River and just minutes from the heart of downtown, the Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront is the latest addition to the Greater Milwaukee scene. Enjoy a luxury selection of spacious guestrooms including deluxe rooms featuring impressive river views. From plush pillow-top mattresses and luxurious linens to premium bath products, our hotel offers a modern twist to a relaxing and peaceful stay. Whether traveling on business or just for leisure, our hotel's accommodations and amenities will exceed your every expectation. When staying with us take advantage of complimentary Internet access, complimentary parking, and an extravagant dining experience. Explore all of Milwaukee's rich history and settle in at our hotel after a day on the town. With a variety of local businesses, corporations, shopping and nightlife, there's plenty to do when visiting the Milwaukee/Glendale area. Guests can take advantage of our hotel's free shuttle service to local attractions and shopping within a three mile radius. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment, but also to provide a serene environment with unparalleled hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront

Address: 4700 N Port Washington Road, Milwaukee, WI 53212 (Formerly Milwaukee River Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: ₹ 6,100 - ₹ 10,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milwaukee River Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Hotel Milwaukee River
Milwaukee Hilton
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the river.”
 of 5 bubbles dons250, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Restaurant has a nice river view. You might check if rooms offer that same view. We plan to next time.”
 of 5 bubbles jcdankirk, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get second floor or above wifi does not work on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles billnanci, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Veiw of the canal”
 of 5 bubbles DH756, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“North side view of river and patio!”
 of 5 bubbles greenvalley365, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay