We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Milwaukee

1,124 reviews
Save
Traveller (231)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (21)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good29%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“kil wat”(27 reviews)
“executive room”(11 reviews)
“front desk”(174 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from InterContinental Milwaukee
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,124)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Milwaukee
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
444
330
207
72
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
444
330
207
72
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskil watexecutive roomfront deskpabst theaterunderground parkinglobby barsitting roomthe river walkself parkingwater streetgreat downtown locationflat screenvery nice hotelking bedbradley centerheart of downtownkilowat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
411 - 415 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

This hotel is attached to an office building in Milwaukee where I travel for business so the location is extremely convenient. I like the design of the lobby and restaurant, however everything is just worn. The carpet in the elevator just looked dirty. The upholstery...More

Thank Terry M
Response from Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental MilwaukeeResponded 21 December 2014

Hello Terry M, Thank you for your review, and recent stay at The InterContinental Milwaukee. We are very fortunate to have such a convenient location to so much! We appreciate your honesty in your review and hope we are able to do some updates in...More

Reviewed 13 December 2014

Rate seemed like a great value until I learned at checkout that the hotel does not validate parking ($18/day). However, I agree that the rooms of this hotel do not have the luxury feel of the Intercontinental brand. The decor in the rooms is old...More

Thank jrh825
Response from Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental MilwaukeeResponded 16 December 2014

Hello jrh825, Thank you for your review, and recent stay at The InterContinental Milwaukee. I'm sorry to hear you weren't informed about the parking charges, the garage is owned by a third party. I appreciate you informing us about both the good and bad aspects...More

Reviewed 12 December 2014

We had tickets to see Neil DeGrasse Tyson at the Riverside. The InterContinental is within walking distance and was the right price. Parking is expensive, 25 a night, but the room was only 109 for a king size with a nice view. Room was nice...More

Thank maugwamp
Response from Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental MilwaukeeResponded 16 December 2014

Hello maugwamp, Thank you for your review, and recent stay at The InterContinental Milwaukee. We are fortunate to have such a great central location within walking distance to so much! So happy we were able to accommodate you with a great view. Thank you for...More

Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice on overnight business trips and this hotel has everything I need. Both rooms were spacious; the first one a traditional hotel room, the second room was split into a sleeping and living room.I found the bed to be very comfortable with...More

Thank sheryllmarshall
Response from Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental MilwaukeeResponded 16 December 2014

Hello sheryllmarshall, Thank you for your review, and returned business to the InterContinental Milwaukee! I so happy both of your stays with us were enjoyable. A comfortable bed and pillows are important for a great nights rest. We are fortunate to have that awesome gym,...More

Reviewed 10 December 2014

I've stayed here a few times. Definitely reasonably priced and the location is great. The rooms are a bit "well traveled," but roomy and my rooms have had a nice view. The hotel bar is a great place to enjoy a cocktail, and there are...More

Thank BTLew81
Response from Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental MilwaukeeResponded 10 January 2015

Hello BTLew81, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoy our location & roomy hotel rooms! We are very fortunate to have such a great location near so many things. I'm glad you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
18182838485221
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 107 - US$ 249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 107 - US$ 249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (231)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Warriorxc
30 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Norine C | Reviewed this property |
Has 24 hour fitness center and steam room. No pool that I know of
0
Votes
wedf2017
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ohkaaykaay | Reviewed this property |
There was not a fridge in our room.
0
Votes
Thomas G
2 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dave K | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Rooms on the higher floors have abetter view of the city."
Read review
"Request a corner room. They are larger!"
Read review
"Book a play at one of the theaters in Hotel Building."
Read review
"Even though our 2 rooms were right by elevator, we never heard them."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing